Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4

Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Field

  • August 2015

Anniversary weekend away

Well situated hotel in Bristol, only minus was not being informed at check in that parking in the adjacent NCP car park was free to customers of the hotel found this out at check out when receptionist offered a free get out ticket.

Otherwise everything else was very good.

  • A Ferry

  • August 2015

A fine hotel.

The hotel was great.

The only negative was when we phoned for important travel information, a manager said she would email the information to us. She never did. Disappointing. However all the other staff members we came across were brilliant and we had a super time.

  • G Powell

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel

Rooms are lovely, but can hear noise from other bedrooms and the corridors.

  • H Martin

  • July 2015

Easygoing Stay (for Business) at this Bristol Hotel

This was a nice, relaxed, city-centre hotel, with friendly staff.

  • Tracey W

  • March 2015

Beautiful hotel

This hotel is beautiful and ideally located for Bristol's water front with all it's bars and restaurants.

Staff were helpful and professional. Highly recommended hotel.

  • K Taylor

  • March 2015

The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

room upgraded by hotel when we arrived and had Nespresso machine - nice touch.

inclusive parking very much appreciated. room facing the quay area was rather noisy at night even though quite a distance from the bars. good view of bustling Bristol cafe life and placed right in the centre of the action so great for local amenities.

  • christopher s

  • March 2015

Another good visit to the Bristol

Excellent overnight stay once again, very comfortable.

  • S Birchley

  • January 2015

Excellent stay

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the room was spotless and the staff were courteous and nothing was too much trouble.

In fact it's fair to say they made my stay there a fantastic experience.

  • Cheryl D

  • January 2015

All round excellent

Cannot fault the hotel at all.

Had a lovely stay, everything was spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable and our room had nice little touches like a coffee machine and bathrobes. Service was excellent. It was an ideal location right on the Harbourside and the car park was right next door. Considering it was New Years Eve I thought it great value for money too. I can highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • C Fish

  • December 2014

Lovely Stay!

Situated in the heart of the city on the fabulous quayside, within easy reach of the delights of fashionable Park Street.

Lots of great night life nearby and enjoyed a stroll on the buzzing waterside in the morning. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast accompanied by gentle piano playing in the background. Will definitely return here.