No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St James Hotel, Nottingham City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Rutland Street , Nottingham, NG1 6EB
Located in a quiet area of Nottingham City Centre adjacent to Nottingham Castle, the St James Hotel is just a 10 minute walk from Nottingham train station and within a short drive of the M1 making the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure travellers.

The hotel has recently completed a full refurbishment program of both bedrooms and public areas and we now offer a design-led finish unique to the city.

Onsite parking is just £8 for 24 hours and additional parking is available next door to the hotel in the NCP car park priced at £9.50 for 24 hours (please present ticket to the hotel reception for discount).

Full buffet breakfast is served in Number Six and a discounted price is available at the booking stage. From 12pm to close a selection of hearty hot and cold dishes are available in Number Six or in the comfort of your room. Our 'Dine Around' scheme also enables our guests to eat in a choice of five local restaurants and charge back to their hotel room account.

All rooms are en-suite, FREE wifi is available to all guests and we operate a non-smoking policy throughout.
Picture of St James Hotel, Nottingham City Centre, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stand
I visited Nottingham to see a concert at the Arena and stayed at this hotel just for the one night. I would stay again, I found the staff very helpful, the hotel looked classy and inviting, the décor was modern and trendy, it was clean, the room had everything I wanted and the breakfast was excellent. What more can I say..It would certainly be a venue for a romantic stay, it has that naughty but nice appeal.

Reviewed by
T Davies

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand hotel
Lovely staff great breakfast. Could do with a little bigger Single beds as at 6`3" my feet sometimes hang off the edge of the bed. Otherwise great hotel and would stay again.

Reviewed by
r barron

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
We booked the St James for our honeymoon, it was perfect for us. My wife stayed the 1st alone and felt safe. The room was beautiful, comfortable, clean and warm. Even though it was local to us we felt as if we where a million miles away from home. Thank you for a fantastic few days

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your "Honeymoon" stay with us at the St James Hotel, your comments are greatly appreciated. It was pleasing to read that you found your accommodation to be beautiful, comfortable, clean and warm and that you refer to your stay as "Perfect". I will of course pass your comments on to the rest of my team. I would like to take this opportunity to offer my congratulations to you both, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future, perhaps to celebrate your first anniversary! Kind Regards, Chris Harrison, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
A Keeling

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St James Hotel, Nottingham City Centre
Lovely little hotel, very well placed, near Castle and shops, and a short walk from Capitalfm Arena. Nice room and good service

Reviewed by
A Rutterford

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
A very nice hotel and good value for money, the only let down for me was the communication with the reception staff although they were very pleasant they weren't very helpful! Our room was VERY small in comparison to our 4 friends rooms which was a shame as we were the only girls in the group and it would have been nice if we'd have been given the bigger room for us to be able to get ready, (you know what it's like). As a whole we had a great time and loved the décor.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the St James Hotel, your feedback is very much appreciated. I was however disappointed to read your comments referring to my reception team not being very helpful. This has surprised me as I usually only receive positive comments about my team. I will obviously be taking this matter up with my front of house manager. On a positive it was good to hear that you had a great time with us and that you that loved the hotels décor. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Chris Harrison, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Suzi L

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel.good location
staff were excellent.only had breakfast,well worth the money.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the St James Hotel, your comments are very much appreciated. It was great to read your feedback referring to "Excellent Staff" and that your stay was well worth the money you paid. Once again thank you for your lovely comments. Kind Regards, Chris Harrison, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
alan m

From newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is a Gem
The hotel is beautiful, clean and the staff were helpful and polite. There is a Car park with the hotel with an additional charge of 8.00 pounds. The hotel don't do dinner but they have a deal with 4 pub/restaurants near by, where by you can add the meal to your hotel bill. This hotel is a little Gem. The only thing to moan about is the breakfast plates were not warm!!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the St James Hotel, your comments are very much appreciated. It was great to read your positive feedback referring to our "beautiful, clean hotel" with "helpful and attentive staff" and that you refer to our hotel as "A little gem". I will of course pass on your comments to my team. Just to clarify, we do offer a Lounge menu which is available in the evenings in No/6, our Lounge Bar for residents who wish to dine. I have taken on board your comments relating to cold breakfast plates and can assure that this has now been resolved. Once again thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Chris Harrison, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
S Sumner

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable overnight stay.
The location was excellent. Accommodation was attractive and bright. We found all of the staff to be very friendly. Very clean and the breakfast was extremely good.
Certainly worth the money and we will be back.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments relating to your recent stay at the St James Hotel, they are greatly appreciated. It was most pleasing to read that you had a very enjoyable overnight stay at the hotel, noting your accommodation to be very clean, attractive and bright. It was also great to read your comments referring to my very friendly team, I will of course pass your feedback on to them. Once again many thanks for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Chris Harrison, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
nancie g

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were upgraded on arrival .
room very good and quiet
service and food excellent.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the St James Hotel, your comments are very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure when we are able to offer guests a complimentary upgrade and I am pleased that you found the standard of your accommodation to be very good and also quiet. It was also pleasing to read your comments referring to "excellent food and service" I will of course pass your comments on to my team. Once again thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Chris Harrison, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Jill k

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Enjoyable Stay
Staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
A Hill

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next