No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Poole

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WALKING FIELD LANE, POOLE, BH15 1RZ
The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be they for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them. The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, twin, and executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA approved room as far in advance as possible. With the regional headquarters of Barclays, Honeywell, Siemens, RNLI, Lush, Animal and Sunseeker International just walking distance from our front doors, we are in the business heart of Poole. As a result of this, our hotel is a popular venue for formal and informal meetings, and our lounge, bar, heated patio area and two fully equipped modern Meeting Rooms are at your disposal. For those on holiday and wishing to explore the many delights the south coast of England has to offer, there are the treasures of the Jurassic Coast with its fossils and the many spectacular rock formations to spy, the ancient market towns, rivers to fish, family fun days and adventures to be had.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Poole, POOLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Central location. Close to train station and park. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
D Bird

From Trinidad and Tobago
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was no bacon for breakfast

Reviewed by
R fernandes

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Staff very friendly. Close to town centre. Handy for public transport. Free Wi fi as an added bonus

Reviewed by
T Adams

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just about ok
Breakfast was poor.. incompetent staff did not seem to know anything about an extra night I had booked a week before and were rude when they rung up to find out why my belongings were still in my room....not all staff...room we were in was extremely noisy..did not seem to have any insulation in walls, ceilings ect..it actually sounded like there was a gym above our room but alas no gym in hotel..car parking is an extra £5 a day...would not stay in again..would rather pay the extra and go in a proper hotel not an express..

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to staff services, breakfast option and the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
andrew k

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Break.
Everyone we had dealings with at the hotel were very helpful . The room was clean and tidy and very pleasant. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again .

Reviewed by
R Oram

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and relaxed
We stayed on a Saturday nite we have a lovely stay.room was ready on arrival and was nice and clean.we had a lovely dinner and breakfast and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Janes Knight

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

express inn
Good night sleep

Reviewed by
t moors

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok hotel

Reviewed by
J Henstridge

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really surprised at the poor quality of the hotel for the price I choose this hotel because I was travelling alone on business and thought it would provide me with somewhere I would feel comfortable getting a nice meal alone at the end of the day and clean comfortable accommodation. The food didn't look nice and the eating area was dark and unwelcoming.
When I booked my room I selected a room for 1 person but was given a twin room upon arrival. The room felt dated especially for the price

ManagementResponse

Dear donna m, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. IHGCare

Reviewed by
donna m

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel, food order was incorrect but rectified free of charge. Very pleased with overall stay!

Reviewed by
J Bovell

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next