Reviews - Ettington Chase


Banbury Road, Ettington, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 7NZ

Price From 135.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Moss

  • October 2015

Awful restaurant - over priced and laughable service!

  • J Timmis

  • October 2015

A very nice hotel, quiet, clean and friendly staff, if you ever have a problem they will sort it out ASAP.

I will be stopping again in the future.

  • Aidan Orton

  • August 2015

Leisure facilities good, but unsupervised, resulting in a group of teenagers jumping in on parents with small children.

WiFi is free only for 30 minutes and mobile reception poor.

  • Robert A

  • August 2015

Excellent hotel in a great location

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again, and will recommend it; great customer service and handily located for planned trips to Stratford-on-Avon and the Heritage Motor Centre.

We received a warm welcome upon arrival and departure was equally as friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good although as we had plans elsewhere in the evenings I can't comment on the restaurant at the moment.

  • Ian H

  • August 2015

Pleasant stay

A hotel that is geared towards functions.

Unfortunately, the receptionist did everything to ensure a quiet stay but has no control over an idiot/s who thought it was funny to set off the fire alarms at 4.30 a.m.

  • Simon L

  • June 2015

Good all-rounder for Stratford

Big, wedding-venue-type place, so no real personal touch and the breakfast was mass-prepared and not made-to-order.

However, the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi facilities were great (we had them to ourselves for over an hour), and £16 to Stratford by taxi wasn't too bad.

  • m campbell

  • June 2015

Great weekend away.

Lovely accommodation, went for a swim and spa to relax.

  • Lisa G

  • June 2015

All fur coat and no knickers - poor value for money

Looks lovely in the photos.

Its currently on the market and things have been left to go downhill. The beds are not comfortable. The shower head in my first allocated room was broken so I was unable to shower. When I was relocated to a second room the bed was as soft as a water bed but the shower worked. The pool/spa closes at 10pm. A novelty to swim in the dark as no one had bothered to turn on the lights. Staff are not accommodating and want an easy life.

I would not stay here again nor recommend it - too much bother when there is plenty of choice for less cost or the same.

  • J Booth

  • June 2015

Very poor evening meal

We both had the vegetarian option at £14- it was a small and unoriginal meal of couscous and mediterranean veg, with a pitta bread and small pot of yoghurt.

Because we were still hungry we shared the cheese platter at £8. Again this was a boring selection of crackers and branston pickle with 3 small triangular cheese shapes,- nothing unusual, local or especially tasty. For £18 each plus over £5 each on a single small glass of wine, we felt cheated of both quality and quantity. The buffet breakfast by contrast was excellent.

  • scott g

  • June 2015

A Great Stay

A lovely warm clean hotel and good base for walking sight seeing and restaurants, good pool and leisure facilities...Take a five minute walk to the best evening restaurant experience ever at the Chequers Inn we had a few excellent hours being spoiled by the staff and eating the best cooking.

The hotel restaurant was good for breakfast but overpriced for evening dining and drinking. Very helpful staff and we would stay here again