No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eastwood Hall

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Mansfield Road, Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, NG16 3SS
Nestled in 26 acres of landscaped grounds lies Eastwood Hall, perfectly located on the edge of Nottingham city centre. Access is easy from junctions 26 and 27 of the M1 motorway so business travellers can take advantage of the ample free onsite parking and be quickly on their way and weekend guests can relax in the peaceful grounds yet be close enough to all the great attractions that this area has to offer. You'll find Eastwood Hall is a great base for visiting Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest. Slightly further afield, explore Chatsworth House or take a brisk walk or romantic stroll in the outstanding Peak District National Park. After a busy day, there’s an inviting indoor swimming pool, a sauna, a spa pool, a fully-equipped gym, tennis courts, acres of grounds and a relaxing bar back at Eastwood Hall which all overnight guests should take advantage of.

Childrens splash times are available on a Saturday & Sunday between 3pm & 5pm and daily throughout the school holidays between 12:30pm and 1:30pm.

Picture of Eastwood Hall , Nottinghamshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our review
The room was ok. The quite a lot of noise through the corridors and joining rooms. We were situated next to the cleaning close and it was quite noisy. The food is nice but very expensive. Colicky hall is awesome.

Reviewed by
Claire H

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Nice hotel, clean rooms (once you find your way about).
One comment, there was a conference / exhibition on the following day, very busy in the public areas with companies setting up stands even in the bar area, so not really suitable to sit and have a quiet drink. Would have been nice to have been advised about this during booking.

Reviewed by
M Hinchliffe

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Stay were friendly and attentive. The room was nice but need a deep clean a few cobwebs but nothing to worry about. The bar area is nice but spoilt slightly with kids running around from a wedding function. I would say overall a nice place at a reasonable price and I will stay again.

Reviewed by
m stevens

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a really nice relaxing weekend break from our kids just us time

Reviewed by
Kellie Paxton

From BARTON-UPON-HUMBER, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold breakfast
Breakfast cold, even when I commented I only got a lymph apology from the young girl.We have stayed here before it was fine but standards appear to gave dropped. Not worth the money paid.

Reviewed by
Margaret E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low value for money
The room was very ordinary, very standard, nothing special. It was cold in the room, for which a malfunctioning boiler was blamed. There was only one chair to sit at at the table, even though the room was a double. The lift was pretty dodgy, so much so, we decided to take stairs. The breakfast was not included. The customer service was fine, but taking the location into consideration, we could have done better for our £69 stay.

Reviewed by
Agne S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two friends meeting up for a catch up and relaxation
Everything was very good especially friendly professional staff but the bathroom seriously let things down. It was clean but the bath was badly cracked and many rust marks and the water in the washbasin took forever to go down. Restaurant, bar and leisure facilities were very good and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
C Hopkins

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place!
We stayed here for just the one night in September 2014. The bed is extremely comfortable and the room is clean and tidy. The TV is old but good enough for watching a film on. The bathroom is large with a deep bath and quick running hot water. Only complaint is that the shower wasn't very powerful.

Reviewed by
Jo M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally ok - would stay again but not eat there
The room was clean, tidy and pretty standard. Older TV but we didn't come to watch TV. And whilst some distance from the restaurant and Gym it was a quieter part of the hotel. The gym, pool and spa facilities were good, and surprisingly quiet. Food was the main issue....breakfast was a good standard but we had to wait 15 mins for a table on a Sunday morning, maybe as a consequence of a busy Saturday night, a fire alarm at 4:30 in the morning and poor table service. Service and quality of evening meal was very disappointing. I would stay again but wouldn't eat in the restaurant. The Red Lion in Underwood, as recommended by reception staff was excellent for Sunday lunch!

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception and operator service was slow and non existent. The rooms are tired and very out dated. The web page as to what you can expect are mis leading. I believe the facilities may be good but as a overnight stay it is of a lesser standard than a trust House Forte.

Reviewed by
Colin A

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next