No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eastwood Hall

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Mansfield Road, Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, NG16 3SS
Nestled in 26 acres of landscaped grounds lies Eastwood Hall, perfectly located on the edge of Nottingham city centre. Access is easy from junctions 26 and 27 of the M1 motorway so business travellers can take advantage of the ample free onsite parking and be quickly on their way and weekend guests can relax in the peaceful grounds yet be close enough to all the great attractions that this area has to offer. You'll find Eastwood Hall is a great base for visiting Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest. Slightly further afield, explore Chatsworth House or take a brisk walk or romantic stroll in the outstanding Peak District National Park. After a busy day, there’s an inviting indoor swimming pool, a sauna, a spa pool, a fully-equipped gym, tennis courts, acres of grounds and a relaxing bar back at Eastwood Hall which all overnight guests should take advantage of.

Childrens splash times are available on a Saturday & Sunday between 3pm & 5pm and daily throughout the school holidays between 12:30pm and 1:30pm.

Picture of Eastwood Hall , Nottinghamshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very nice with lovely grounds. Staff were very polite & helpful where needed.
our room was a little walk away from main reception.
overall very good would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Barry M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
great Stay.
Dont forget your trunks

Reviewed by
M Whelan

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
Good location and facilities. Overall good but let down by overpriced bar meals and lackadaisical service at breakfast. Very limited TV in room. Limited free Wi-Fi. Will be staying again because of location and room price.

Reviewed by
Steve T

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
On checking in we were not asked if we wanted to book a table at the restaurant and with not many people staying thought thats normal. On going down to dinner at 7.15 we were informed that despite the restaurant been half full and only 3 names on the list , there were no tables until 8.30. We were advised to go to the bar and order food from the bar menu. The food was cooked in the same kitchen and came out burnt. The staff did not care and were speaking to themselves when you were waiting to be served.

Reviewed by
R Granville

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Counctry House.
Lovely. Looks like a traditional Country House outside but modernised inside. Large so anyone with walking difficulties for example should book a room nearer Reception or Restaurant but there are lifts. Other facilities for longer stay, e.g. gym. A large car park without too much difficulty in parking. Lovely grounds for a fine day.The rooms seem to have every thing I could want, although the TV channels were very limited with an older hand control. i don't suppose many people will use it.The only news channel I could get seemed to be Asian but I couldn't see because of a large notice covering up part of that chennel. However a very pleasent stay even if only for one night.

Reviewed by
Sheila Munro

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Defo stay again!

Reviewed by
B Reardon

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay and we're made to feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
J Denton

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was Excellent
It is a beautiful hotel, excellent food and service would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Hotel
Very deceiving photo of the hotel, the hall is actually nothing to do with the accommodation or public areas. The standard of the room was badly in need of refurbishment and even had an old CRT tv set with a poor signal. Only one member of staff was at both check-in and check-out for the busy periods.
I stay in hotels with work approximately 100 nights per year and in my experience this Hotel is definitely not a 4★. In fairness I didn't try the leisure facilities which maybe first class, but these facilities weren't the reason I chose the hotel, I wanted a nice comfortable room in a posh hotel.

Reviewed by
Ian Walker

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The bed was so bad my husband had to sleep on the floor. We booked a wake up call for 3am; my brother was entering the Outlaw in Nottingham, we never got the call. We could also find no-where to leave our room key when we left as there were no staff around even though we had explained we were leaving very early in the morning.

Reviewed by
E Schwegmann

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next