No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eastwood Hall

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Mansfield Road, Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, NG16 3SS
Nestled in 26 acres of landscaped grounds lies Eastwood Hall, perfectly located on the edge of Nottingham city centre. Access is easy from junctions 26 and 27 of the M1 motorway so business travellers can take advantage of the ample free onsite parking and be quickly on their way and weekend guests can relax in the peaceful grounds yet be close enough to all the great attractions that this area has to offer. You'll find Eastwood Hall is a great base for visiting Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest. Slightly further afield, explore Chatsworth House or take a brisk walk or romantic stroll in the outstanding Peak District National Park. After a busy day, there’s an inviting indoor swimming pool, a sauna, a spa pool, a fully-equipped gym, tennis courts, acres of grounds and a relaxing bar back at Eastwood Hall which all overnight guests should take advantage of.

Childrens splash times are available on a Saturday & Sunday between 3pm & 5pm and daily throughout the school holidays between 12:30pm and 1:30pm.

Picture of Eastwood Hall , Nottinghamshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go out for dinner
The hotel was just what we wanted for a small reunion. The rooms are basic, but fine. The spa was great and we enjoyed our time in there. The food was very overpriced. We found out that a lot of guests had food and wine included for the same rate we'd paid for the accommodation only. We managed to get a table at 9pm, but they had really overstretched themselves and didn't have enough staff serving. We had to wait 20 minutes to place our order, then half an hour for our food which was of a very basic standard for an extortionate price(£14 for a very small piece of fish and eight chips with mushy peas) We would have liked a dessert, but after waiting 15 minutes just to get a menu, we gave up. It had taken an hour and a half just to get one course. The icing on the cake was that the waiting staff were busy setting up for breakfast instead of serving the customers still there. So, overall, I would stay if I knew I had somewhere else to eat.

Reviewed by
Victoria G

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Second time my wife and I have stayed at Eastwood, will behave again very soon

Reviewed by
P Wade

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas break
First time stopping here and it won't be the last, the room was very spacious and clean. The facilities available I.e swimming pool, steam room and sauna was very nice, staff were friendly and you wouldn't leave with a empty stomach, the breakfast was very nice, loads to choose from starting from fresh fruit, pastries, cereals and a cooked breakfast all you help yourself to. Overall a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Carla Murfet

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Bathroom . bath panel had big crack in it.

Reviewed by
Ronda k

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our review
The room was ok. The quite a lot of noise through the corridors and joining rooms. We were situated next to the cleaning close and it was quite noisy. The food is nice but very expensive. Colicky hall is awesome.

Reviewed by
Claire H

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Nice hotel, clean rooms (once you find your way about).
One comment, there was a conference / exhibition on the following day, very busy in the public areas with companies setting up stands even in the bar area, so not really suitable to sit and have a quiet drink. Would have been nice to have been advised about this during booking.

Reviewed by
M Hinchliffe

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Stay were friendly and attentive. The room was nice but need a deep clean a few cobwebs but nothing to worry about. The bar area is nice but spoilt slightly with kids running around from a wedding function. I would say overall a nice place at a reasonable price and I will stay again.

Reviewed by
m stevens

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a really nice relaxing weekend break from our kids just us time

Reviewed by
Kellie Paxton

From BARTON-UPON-HUMBER, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold breakfast
Breakfast cold, even when I commented I only got a lymph apology from the young girl.We have stayed here before it was fine but standards appear to gave dropped. Not worth the money paid.

Reviewed by
Margaret E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low value for money
The room was very ordinary, very standard, nothing special. It was cold in the room, for which a malfunctioning boiler was blamed. There was only one chair to sit at at the table, even though the room was a double. The lift was pretty dodgy, so much so, we decided to take stairs. The breakfast was not included. The customer service was fine, but taking the location into consideration, we could have done better for our £69 stay.

Reviewed by
Agne S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next