You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Eastwood Hall

4

Mansfield Road, Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, NG16 3SS

Price From 83.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Macrae

  • August 2016

PH top notch

PH hotels must be congratulated for what appears to be an amazing staff training program.

Have stayed in 3 or 4 of their hotels and without fail the staff are amazingly helpful and charming. Eastwood Hall great location for Nottingham, lots to see and do!

  • Robert C

  • August 2016

Not bad

The good points, staff helpful and friendly, nice building and grounds, good breakfast.

The bad points room very stuffy at night with no air con or fan, room needed work, broken bath panel, extractor fan didn't work so bathroom became steam room, sink took ages to run free, kettle didn't work. Apart from that ok. Would I stay again. Maybe, maybe not

  • Elisabeth S

  • August 2016

Comfortable room but the bathroom had not been cleaned properly

The reception staff did not make much effort to speak clearly.

We had to park quite far and carry our luggage. We would have liked to find a small fridge in the room. The coffee table was dirty and the bathroom washbasin was dirty, so was the bathtub. The metal handles of the tub were full of grime. We stayed over a weekend. The was a wedding on the Saturday night, we heard the music from our room and some of the guests were noisy at night. We expexted a quiet Sunday but there was another wedding. It was an Asian one and fortunately it was over in the early evening.

  • ANNE F

  • August 2016

Great place to stay with excellent facilities

Enjoyed my stay and will return.

Generally used for conference facilities so quite large, but set in open grounds extending to acres. Has good sized swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room - all of which I used. They were clean and not particular busy despite the hotel being full. Breakfast really good - huge choice of food and self service. Everyone very friendly and I didn't feel uncomfortable despite being on my own. Wifi extended happily into the room (sometimes not the case and you have to sit in the bar). Would recommend.

  • Eileen M

  • July 2016

Good location spacious hotel with all facilities

Pool and gym spacious and quiet.

Breakfast maitre de worked hard to please everyone and get the team operating efficiently, lovely lady. Walkable to Eastwood town with all facilities and great Thai restaurant .

  • Michael D

  • May 2016

Eastwood Hall

Large complex, my room was up two floors and on west wing that made a trail to reception.

I was on a business trip, that made it worse. Ideal for a leisure break. If l stained again l would consider room location.

  • STEPHEN WOODWARD

  • April 2016

SUPERB SPA HOTEL

This is the second time we've stayed here and it won't be the last.

Restaurant is a bit pricey. We didn't eat there. But there is an excellent Indian in Eastwood itself and also a Wetherspoons about a 15 minute walk. Spa is excellent and rooms comfortable. We love this hotel :-)

  • dawn a

  • April 2016

not bad

I felt a bit duped when I arrived at eastwood hall as I was expecting to stay in the house pictured on the laterooms website..a lovely country house hotel ...

The actual bedrooms and reception are to the right and the complex is massive and sprawling ... think travel lodge times 3 . its like a rabbit warren of corridors and bedrooms. you can use another car park to get your car closer to your bedroom and use another exit door to save you going all the way back to the main reception every time but you need a code to get back in ...which no one tells you about so off you go all the way back to reception to get the code ... you need lots of time here to walk the miles and miles of corridors . bedrooms nice,bed comfortable , swimming pool very nice

  • Jane Coleman

  • March 2016

Lovey hotel, excellent value for money, resturant is great, would recomend this hotel

Enjoyed our stay here for one night, should have booked for two nights.

Staff friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Lovely surroundings and very relaxing.

  • Stephen R

  • January 2016

Weekend Break

Excellent service.

Allowed to book in very early. Fantastic breakfast.