No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eastwood Hall

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Mansfield Road, Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, NG16 3SS
Nestled in 26 acres of landscaped grounds lies Eastwood Hall, perfectly located on the edge of Nottingham city centre. Access is easy from junctions 26 and 27 of the M1 motorway so business travellers can take advantage of the ample free onsite parking and be quickly on their way and weekend guests can relax in the peaceful grounds yet be close enough to all the great attractions that this area has to offer. You'll find Eastwood Hall is a great base for visiting Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest. Slightly further afield, explore Chatsworth House or take a brisk walk or romantic stroll in the outstanding Peak District National Park. After a busy day, there’s an inviting indoor swimming pool, a sauna, a spa pool, a fully-equipped gym, tennis courts, acres of grounds and a relaxing bar back at Eastwood Hall which all overnight guests should take advantage of.

Childrens splash times are available on a Saturday & Sunday between 3pm & 5pm and daily throughout the school holidays between 12:30pm and 1:30pm.

Picture of Eastwood Hall , Nottinghamshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay
Excellent short break.Lovely place,ideal for a romantic break ,attractive, quiet room,Reception staff very good.Grounds are lovely and certainly worth a stroll through,especially as we did; late afternoon,followed by a refreshing cocktail in the bar.There is a pleasant outdoor seating area but no umberellas for shade,this is the only suggestion i could make,that they have a few for hot days..Nice indoor pooletc which we enjoyed .
There were 2 weddings but they were not intrusive at all and we didn't hear any noise from them at night.Wished we'd been able to stay longer Will certainly stay again and would be happy to recomend the hotel to friends etc

Reviewed by
LANIE B

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome
Stayed at Eastwood Hall for our wedding anniversary . Got an upgrade to a superior room which was very nice . Even left us a anniversary card in our room , lovely touch . Staff are very friendly and down to earth that made us feel relaxed and made the stay enjoyable . Food was gorgeous , bteakfast was too . Well done Eastwood hall you have got it spot on .. will be staying with you again .

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
Poor value for money. Nothing to make you feel valued or welcomed.
Wedding party went on til 12.30am music could be heard in bedroom.
People around us clearly guests at wedding - were completely oblivious that other guests also present
Although quality of breakfast ok felt like on a convetor belt - no personal service
Will not stay again

Reviewed by
Sue F

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
Excellent accommodation, good 'feel' to the lovely grounds. Good parking. Most enjoyable.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eastwood Hall Experience
I was pleasantly surprised at the tasetful styling of the hotel entrance and public areas which are modern and elegant. My room was very clean and well presented although could do with a few more touches to improve such as a modern flat screen TV and although it was a king size bed there was only one bedside light. For me, ok as I was travelling alone, but possibly a bit inconvenient if you are a couple. For the price I paid of £85.00 per night inc. breakfast I was quite happy. That was a half price deal however, and I don't think the room was worth twice that price.
Breakfast was one of the tastiest I have had in any hotel (and I've been in quite a few). A buffet arrangement, and in terms of personal preference everything was cooked just as I like it...thick, well cooked, good quality back bacon and mushrooms cooked to perfection. Staff were very pleasant and attentive. My main criticism is the price of the wine per glass (£8.05) and to some extent the the price of the food which although nice, is I believe a bit over priced. It is a busy hotel with quite a few mid week business functions, although the location of my room was quiet with a lovely view over green fields, Overall a pleasant stay, and I would go back.

Reviewed by
Lynda B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend away
Had a nice weekend away found the hotel a grate place to go back to at the end of a day full of activities. The hotel was ideally located for venturing around Derbyshire and easy to get to Nottingham for city night-life. Me and wife would definitely consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
B Cross

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here after my nieces wedding
The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings,the leisure facilities are good.Room clean and spacious.staff helpful breakfast was excellent but the drinks were very expensive

Reviewed by
Beverley E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eastwood Hall
Great place to stay, just outside the city centre with the D H Lawrence museum at the end of the drive.
There are plenty of places to visit within driving distance including Sherwood Forrest.
This was a second visit for us as we were attending a two day course about 15 mins away.
Staff very friendly with great food and leisure complex.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Sims

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely way to spend our wedding anniversary
Have stayed at Eastwood Hall several times before and always been impressed with the customer service we received and the value for money the hotel gives you. Booked our recent stay as a treat for our 34th anniversary and we were not disappointed. Lovely relaxing time spent in the spa and then dinner in the restaurant, Only slight niggle was that service was a little slow and we waited 20 minutes after main course and had still not been asked if we wanted a desert. We decided to just pay the bill and went to the bar for a drink instead. However, breakfast the next morning was very good, with lots of choice. Will definitely be visiting again.

Reviewed by
alan w

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apart from the spa it is average
Place is nice but a bit dated, be careful with price, we paid £120 and everyone else there paid £79 through groupon and got some free drinks.

Reviewed by
d johnson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next