Cumbria Grand Hotel - Lake District

3

Lindale Road, Grange Over Sands, LA11 6EN

Price From 84.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Edmond Freemantle

  • April 2015

Grand old Grand

Once inside the hotel I found every thing to be just perfect.

Well nearly all, the lift did remind one of days gone bye. The reception staff were superb, not just because they gave me an upgrade, but because they were so cheerful, helpful and just there to make your stay as good as possible. I found the bar meals to be good and plentiful but overpriced for what you had. Breakfast was not too bad but then I'm not a lover of self service so you get what is on offer i.e. cold eggs and bacon etc. All in all though I would say that I will definitely be coming back. Edmond V Freemantle

  • PAMELA SWALLOW

  • April 2015

Cumbria Grand

The hotel was clean and welcoming, although mine was only a short stay for a wedding.

I needed to book in early and with the help of the staff and my e-mails I was able to have the room earlier .

  • Lisa W

  • April 2015

Re awakened grandeur full of character & Edwardian charm. Lovely.

Sympathetic restoration of a great example of Edwardian splendour for a very atmospheric stay.

Full of character and friendly staff. Only complaint breakfast disappointing with large thick black hair in my mushrooms and truly awful coffee like dishwater. Very loud squeak on bedroom door. Thick dust observed on sanitory units in ground floor toilets. Aside of not being able to eat breakfast feeling slightly queezy I would not consider other minor issues as a reason not to return. The minute we arrived we were upgraded to a room with a view and to omit a mention of the view would be remiss. The view from our room and the dining room are food for the soul and the icing on the cake. Will definitely be back. Lovely lovely lovely.

  • Roger P

  • March 2015

Cumbria Grand Hotel - Lake District

Large hotel over 3 floors, lift to all floors.

Clean and comfortable. Single room has en suite shower. Meals very good.

  • Naomi P

  • March 2015

Being renovated!

Rooms were in the process of being renovated, so will be freshly painted, carpeted etc.

Room was spacious which (nearly!) made up for lack of beautiful view across the bay that the rooms on the other side of the building have.

  • V Watson

  • February 2015

Cumbria Grand Hotel - Lake District

Lovely hotel and full of character.

Rooms very basic and beds not the

Comfiest but you get what you pay for. Staff

Couldnt be more helpful. Went with friends and they stayed in one of the suites. Worth the bit extra money for a larger room. Staying at this hotel was worth it for the views alone!

  • Peter S

  • February 2015

Two nights in Feb 2015

Stayed in a single room for two nights mid-Feb as a base for exploring The Lakes.

Hotel is quite old and retains a lot of the original features which adds to the "feel" of the place, some my say run-down but I found it quite nice. Room was okay, bit dated, but they are going through a refurbishment and my room hadn't been done. Breakfast was great, choice of full cooked or cereals. Also had both my evening meals there, picked the carvery selection, choice wasn't the best and it was over-priced in my opinion. I would stay again but will wait till the rooms have been re-done. Got a deal on the rooms, two nights including breakfast for £68, so bit of a bargain.

  • Karen Charlton

  • February 2015

Lovely Stay

Had a lovely time.Lovely settings, lovely food, especially the breakfast which was short of nothing, nice staff especially Robert the waiter.

Definately return to this very Grand Hotel.

  • A Hodkinson

  • January 2015

nice place

'Twas a truly lovely hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and highly recommend everyone to stay here!!.

  • v turner

  • January 2015

food a bit of a let down alot on menu not available, but end of season so for budget stay great.

clean, warm, comfortable and in an ideal location for getting out and about.