The Oxford Belfry - QHotels

4

Milton Common, Oxford, OX9 2JW

Price From 247.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert M

  • May 2015

Certainly not standard.

Booked a standard double room.

Very large clean room. Plenty of drawers andcupboards. Comfortable beds. Giant bathroom with bath and shower. Put a sofa in the room and it could have been called a suite. My only comment regarding leisure facilities is that I really would have liked to have had a jacuzzi and there wasn't one.

  • M Butler

  • May 2015

One night stay - last minute

Location on map looked as if the hotel was next to M40 motorway but the location is somewhat back from the road and the noise was negligible.

Plenty of free parking, The room was on the 2nd (Top floor) and apart from the risk of hitting your head on the eaves when you got out of bed the room was spacious, clean and had most of what you would want, some more casual seating might be an idea. We were unable to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant, to be truthful this was because we had left the booking too late but the Maître-d failed to give us any options other than using room service, we had to locate a local restaurant on the internet which was directly next door and within walking distance, Breakfast was great and had the usual buffet choices. All staff were pleasant and polite, leisure areas were very good with a reasonable sized pool. Internet free and connection reasonable. Be careful on check-out that the £50 swipe of your card to secure extras has been taken off your final payment if you have not used this. On the whole we would return again.

  • M Ratcliffe

  • May 2015

Welcoming stay

The staff were very friendly and attentive, couldn't fault them.

The room was light and airy with a comfortable bed. There was a good selection at breakfast. I think there must have been a big function / wedding the night we stayed as it was quite noisy with guests walking past our door to go to their rooms and the same again in the morning, although this isn't a reflection on the hotel, we had disturbed sleep.

  • S Chamba

  • February 2015

Decent hotel

The hotel stay was pleasant and the room satisfactory.

Found the mattress a bit disruptive to my sleep as I could feel the springs...

  • Kathleen Sharrett

  • January 2015

Service was excellent, the room was basic and not as luxurious as I would have expected for the money.

also I paid too much by booking with laterooms as my partner found the same room £30 cheaper. There was not enough shower wash for two people and no shower cap. The breakfast coffee was undrinkable.

  • Christopher S

  • November 2014

TV Still not Working

Arrived at hotel for 1 night stop after 5 hour drive.

TV is not working and reported it immediately. Still waiting for it to be fixed. Advised reception on checking out, who were not bothered and did not offer apology or gesture. I will spend my £156 somewhere else next time when I am in the area. Also watch out for the auto 10% service charge on the bar meals.

  • S Miles

  • November 2014

Perfect location for business or leisure

I have stayed at this hotel for business and pleasure and it really is an ideal location, in striking distance of London, history of Oxford and shopping in Bicester Village - what more could you want.

The hotel is comfortable, friendly and has a relaxing atmosphere,

  • L Davies

  • October 2014

Customer service was excellent.

  • J Newton

  • October 2014

Good value for a business stopover

A colleague and I stayed here on the way to a business meeting in Oxfordshire, arriving late we did not have the chance to use the facilities, but the rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable and the following morning's breakfast was good

  • H Blair

  • October 2014

Great Hotel

Stayed just one night in room 348 and it was fabulous.

Food was great and staff couldnt do enough for us.