No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxford Belfry - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Milton Common , Oxford, OX9 2JW
Set in 17 acres of beautiful Oxfordshire countryside, The Oxford Belfry is the perfect venue from which to explore the city of Oxford and the surrounding area. The hotel is situated minutes from Junctions 7 and 8a of the M40 with excellent transport links to London and the Midlands.

The Oxford Belfry proudly boasts reception, lounges, Rycote Restaurant, Terrace Bar, extensive leisure and spa facilities, and outstanding conference and banqueting facilities.
The 154 bedrooms at The Oxford Belfry combine all the amenities you expect from a four star hotel including freeview television, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and 24 hour room service. The Oxford Belfry offers the choice of a la carte dining in the Rycote Restaurant or light snacks and drinks in the Terrace Bar. Leisure facilities include indoor swimming pool, scented sauna, aroma steam room, heated loungers, ice fountain and experience shower. There are seven spa treatment rooms where guests can enjoy a comprehensive range of treatments. There are also two outdoor all-weather tennis courts. The Oxford Belfry have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of The Oxford Belfry - QHotels, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Stayed just one night in room 348 and it was fabulous. Food was great and staff couldnt do enough for us.

Reviewed by
H Blair

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nite

Reviewed by
M Seymour

From Winslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford Belfry 4* - I don't think so
Room smelled badly of strong disinfectant. Shower water did not drain away and the shower cubicle leaked water onto the bathroom floor. There were bottles, glasses and plates littering the corridors. There were also plates and glasses left on the outside benches. The outside benches were rickety, uncared for and would not risk sitting on them. There were glasses and spillages on the tables in the main reception. All these for a long time. On requesting a menu to look at the Restaurant food we were told you can look, but we are already overbooked. There was a wedding going on and we found on arrival we couldn't use the courtyard gardens because of this. Even the pencil in the room wouldn't work - no lead. Very disappointed. This is not four star quality.

Reviewed by
Christopher A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient
Very comfortable spacious room . lovely bathroom. delicious breakfast . very handy for park and ride into Oxford.

Reviewed by
Clare A

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
A great value Hotel for the Oxford area. The Spa was excellent and the staff great. We would stay there again.

Reviewed by
paul jepp

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for a business stopover
A colleague and I stayed here on the way to a business meeting in Oxfordshire, arriving late we did not have the chance to use the facilities, but the rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable and the following morning's breakfast was good

Reviewed by
J Newton

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tad disappointed
Loved the breakfast but found the bed very small.no where comfy to sit in the bedroom.photos on hotel website look pool area look large which it isn't.not sure I would stay again.

Reviewed by
sarah c

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Convenient location for the purpose of our visit which was to spend an evening at Le Manoir. Nice, clean hotel. Only suggestion would be is it needs a cash machine or cash back service of some sort as this was our only inconvenience.

Reviewed by
Sharan D

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend a friend
My room was clean and decorated nicely, unfortunately due to the slopping roof and having just opened the windows due to the room being very hot and the sun glare I head butted the roof and sustained a large bump on my head which has now subsequently turned into a bruise.

Reviewed by
Diane S

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Oxford
Overall very happy with stay the only little complaint was the time taken for food to be served in restaurant

Reviewed by
P Harrison

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next