You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn SHEFFIELD



Price From 153.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Goldsmith

  • July 2016


Standard of food for dinner was 1 out of 10.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very perturbed to read that you were not happy with the food at dinner during your stay and we hope you will accept our sincere apologies. We normally receive positive comments about our food offering so we were indeed very disappointed with your low score. However, we would like to assure you that we have passed your comments on to our Head Chef for his consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future when we can assure you of our best attention.

Kind regards

The Hotel Team.

  • Katy P

  • June 2016

A pleasant stay

Slightly dated room but nevertheless clean and very comfortable.

Systems were down when we arrived so check in took slightly longer than usual. We didn't mind at all but were still compensated with free drinks and parking. Excellent customer service and polite staff. Would recommend.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found your room clean and comfortable. We do apologise that our computer system was down on your arrival which made your check in experience a little longer than normal, fortunately, this does not happen very often. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff and we all hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future when we can assure you of our best attention.

Kind regards

The Hotel Team'

Many thanks

Julie McNamara | PA to the Managing Director

  • H Lock

  • April 2016

Sheffield hotel

Really enjoyed my stay, the reception staff were friendly, room was really nice and the beds were huge

Response from hotel

Dear H Lock,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a friendly as well as comfortable room accommodations. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays as good or even better.


Faith R

Case Manager


  • A Cocking

  • March 2016

  • David Hennessy

  • March 2016

Room Great food very poor

Room was great, food was terrible, very limited choice, had goats cheese tart as main meal.

Large tart loads of onion with the smallest piece of goats cheese I have every been served. (Including starters). A real shame as hotel lovely. I would probably stay at hotel again but would not eat there.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We were delighted to read that on the whole you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found your room comfortable.

We were however, disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the food as we normally receive positive comments about the food and service in our bar and restaurant and we are very sorry this was not your experience.

We do hope we can welcome you back again at some point in the future when we can assure you of our best attention.

Kind regards,

Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield

  • D Fitzpatrick

  • February 2016

Lovely stay

We had a fantastic stay in this lovely hotel for our second time and love the place .

Staff are fantastic and food and rooms are second to none . Thanks again

  • S Fellows

  • January 2016

Visiting The Arena for the Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour

Eventually arrived at the Hotel about 4.30pm after doing a couple of tours around the city, its not easy to find the entrance but with the help of a taxi from the station (we were driving so we asked him to drive and we would follow his car.

Plenty of parking space for disable customers and we were greeted with a very friendly welcome and showed to our room which was excellent for the three of us in an executive room with two large double beds (Their were three of us staying)

The Bathroom was also excellent with two wash hand basins, a bath and a separated shower cubical. We ate in the bar before going to the arena and by taxi which the receptionist had booked for us and returned about 10.45pm so went back to the bar for a night cap and the only downside was their was no one there to serve us and after a long wait went to the reception to find out if their was anyone serving in the bar, no one at reception either but someone did eventually appear and I asked if we could have a drink before retiring for he night and he, said he would send someone through and this was the only downside the girl who served us made It quite clear she was not happy, by the way we weren't the only people waiting for service, she slammed down the shutters and disappeared, it would have been nice to see a smiley face and this is really my only negative comment. Yes we would stay again but only on the good deal we had through Latrooms .com

Response from hotel

Dear S Fellows,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our parking, rooms and bathroom among the others. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our night staff at the bar. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.



IHG Care

  • Peter Craig Cundey

  • December 2015

Great hotel beautifull interior with great viewsand nice staff.

All in all a great hotel ,although the food in the bar was not cheap and not that great, apart from that I will stay again, but will eat out.

An amazing period interior, helpful staff and a reasonable price make for a most enjoyable stay. Lets keep these amazing old buildings going. The only other criticism was the TV channels in the rooms, you had to use something called Swisscom which took an age to load and was hard to navigate, once you understood how it all worked it became bearable just.

  • W Buckley

  • October 2015

Pleasant stay close to city centre.

You must go for an evening meal at the tapas bar in the city called Cabana.

  • Lynda H

  • September 2015

Victorian elegance

Lovely period hotel with large comfortable rooms.

Good service and friendly staff