No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
VICTORIA STATION ROAD, SHEFFIELD, S4 7YE
Enjoy a convenient city-centre location at the Holiday Inn Sheffield hotel, an elegant period building that's steeped in the city's history. Stay in a striking Grade II-listed building within easy reach of the city's amenities. Holiday Inn Sheffield dates back to 1862 and sits in well-tended grounds at the end of a private drive. Our extensive conference facilities are complemented by ample city-centre car parking, and high-speed Internet is conveniently available throughout. Major corporate offices are situated within a few minutes' drive of us, such as HSBC, Capita and Rolls Royce, and we're easily accessible from the M1 motorway , linking the north of England with London.

Holiday Inn Sheffield 's 16 versatile meeting spaces are catered for by our ample car park. Sheffield is a sporting city, and the hotel is close to many of the main sporting and leisure facilities . Cheer on sports and rock stars 2 miles away at Sheffield Arena , or pay a visit to the English Institute of Sport Sheffield, 3 miles from us. You can work out or relax in our Fitness Centre and sauna. Kids under 18 stay for free when sharing with their parents, and you can all tuck into a hearty a la carte breakfast at Holiday Inn Sheffield. Cunningham's restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, and the twin fireplaces of the Grand Lounge are a welcoming backdrop for evening drinks.
Picture of Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with a character in the heart of Sheffield
The hotel was very comfortable with a nice room and usual facilities expected of this category. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the Centre of Sheffield.

Reviewed by
Shahid Butt

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very nice hotel. Room was really nice. Brilliant function room for weddings ect...
Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Scott R

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stopover
Interesting historical building.
5 min walk to city centre, Quays and canal.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Harrison

From Bournemouth, England
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Escaping from road closures the next day to attend wedding of the daughter of our best friends, we left our town a day early for a night at this hotel. Reception and provision of helpful information was great. Superb room and lovely breakfast. However, too close to a busy road can have an effect on a light sleeper.

Reviewed by
J Nguni

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
I stayed here for one night with my daughter who was attending an event at the University. We had been delayed by very bad traffic and we had been driving for several hours. On arrival at the hotel we were booked in quickly and efficiently. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spotless. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was excellent. Breakfast the following morning was served in a lovely room which was bright and welcoming. The staff on duty were lovely and very attentive.
I consider this hotel to be excellent value for money and most certainly would stay here again

Reviewed by
Angela L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

X

Reviewed by
J Stimson

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay

Reviewed by
E Priessman

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
Hotel lovely very close to centre within walking distance and close to motorway..

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you found the hotel convenient for the city centre. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind regards, Fiona

Reviewed by
A CARMICHAEL

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay
Me and my girlfriend were both shocked at how good our room and bathroom was. The service was fantastic, the food was good and the whole hotel was very welcoming and extremely comfortable. Great value for money. Would definitly recommend if you want to spend a night or a few in Sheffield. Wewill definitly be going there again

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. I am delighted that you had such a pleasurable stay and hope we will see you again in the future. Kind regards, Fiona

Reviewed by
C Stacey

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
X

Reviewed by
P COOPER

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next