No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillingdon Prince Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39, Christchurch Road , Reading, RG2 7AN
We offer something different to the big chains – great value and friendly service at an affordable price.
We are a budget hotel, but we have very high standards. Our rooms are clean, simply furnished and the price you see is the price you pay; with no hidden extras. We don’t charge for Wi-Fi, parking, using the gym, cooking facilities, or anything else you may have had to pay for at other hotels.
We encourage our guests to bring their own food and drink to save money on expensive restaurants. We can recommend a selection of delivery restaurants that offer discounts to our guests. You can eat in our lounge, or in the comfort of your own room. Our bar serves breakfast and bar meals, should you require this service, and all of our rooms are equipped with fridges and microwaves.
Located in the Heart of Reading
We are centrally located, just a short walk from Reading University, a 10 minute walk to Reading Town Centre, the Royal Berkshire Hospital and the Oracle Shopping Centre. We’re a short drive to all the local business parks and five minutes drive from J11 of the M4. Guests can visit local attractions, such as Windsor Castle, Lego Land and the Reading FC, Madejski Stadium.
Stay in the heart of it all at Hillingdon Prince, an affordable, quiet place that truly feels like a home away from home.
Picture of Hillingdon Prince Hotel, Reading at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed for the night
Stayed for 1 night after a wedding. I called earlier in the week to see if my room could be ready at 1, which was no problem. Receptionist was very helpful. Can't conment on the food as we didn't eat. Would recommend x

Reviewed by
Amy R

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Married couple had a brilliant stay
Excellent stay, I think the microwave and fridge in the rooms is a brilliant idea, as you are able to have breakfast when you want, we had a lovely leisurely breakfast.

Reviewed by
J STONE

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would really benefit from Air-Con
As a budget hotel goes, this is a very attractive hotel in a fairly central location.
The room was very clean and although not very large it was adequate for an over night stay.
The staff were very smiley, polite and efficient.
The only negatives for us was the noisy guests, lack of air-con and a weak shower. Unfortunately the night we stayed there was a stag-do party also there. We had to close our window because of the noise from them and then that's when you felt the lack of air-con!
I would stay here again though - just go for a more expensive room next rime.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reading Hotel
Clean and cheap

Reviewed by
David C

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and comfortable
The hotel room I had was reasonably large, clean, quiet and comfortable. Everything worked properly. It was walking distance to the Railway Station and City Center - about half an hour or less walking time. My cheap rate did not include breakfast but the room was a good deal.

Reviewed by
Beate G

From Eugene, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night in the hotel but the room was in such good condition. Everything was there that we needed and staying in the bridal suit i can't get over how big the jacuzzi bath was. The women behind the desk was ever so lovely and I can't fault this hotel at all. Definitely will stay there again!

Reviewed by
C Moore

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An annual away trip -football friendly
Thoroughly enjoyed my weekend long stay in Reading with a party of mixed aged group
to support Swansea in a friendly football match. The stay gave us time to have a reunion
drink and meal.Good nights peaceful sleep and same again the next night. Public transport
available and local shops. Many thanks to Jose and his staff on reception nothing to much trouble
really enjoyed and hope to return in near future

Reviewed by
Barrie H

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very old and although it had been cleaned it had a dirty feel about it. The bed was poor quality as the matress was very lumpy. Overall the hotel is in need of updating to get rid of the old tired feeling about the premises.

Reviewed by
J Browne

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
We stayed here for 1 night as we were clebrating my birthday. Very comfortable, clean room, and very spacious. Plenty of tea and coffee available for the morning. The bathroom was lovely although my husband found the shower a bit tight but that was no fault of the hotel. Central to Reading town centrewhich was great. Staff very firendly and helpful. Will recommend to anyone needing somewhere to stay in Reading.

Reviewed by
H Greathead

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We had a family room which was spacious clean and well equipped, can't believe it for the money. Staff excellent too!

Reviewed by
Mary Hodgson

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next