No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tyneview

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Cuthbert Street, Bensham, , Gateshead, NE8 1AF
Choose the Tyneview Rooms, conveniently located just off the A1 (1.3 miles) and just a short taxi ride from Newcastle City Centre and the Central Train station (1.4 miles). There is a lot to do in Newcastle and all located within a couple of miles of the hotel. Newcastle and Gateshead is well known for the world famous Quayside which is home to the Sage, the Baltic Centre for Contemporary art, the Millennium Bridge and many bustling restaurants and bars which are all within 2 miles. Newcastle is renowned for its dining and night life, as well as its shopping which can be done at Eldon Square in the city center or at the Metro Centre, which is the largest shopping and leisure centre in the UK and only 2.5 miles away. The hotels well equipped economy rooms are ideal for those on a budget, and the complimentary wireless internet throughout makes it easy to access the internet at any time. Being based at the end of the Redheugh Bridge there is easy access to the city center, Newcastle’s local casinos and the Metro Radio Arena. The Metro Radio Arena is 1.2 miles from Tyneview and hosts music concerts, theatre productions and sporting events - it is the largest concert and exhibition venue in the North East of England. We are also just a ten-minute stroll from the atmospheric terraces of St James Park, home of Newcastle United FC. Newcastle International Airport is an easy 10 minute taxi ride away.
Picture of Tyneview, Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you pay for
Decent room for the price you pay. Clean rooms but batgrooms could have been cleaner

Reviewed by
peter m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jail cells
Like a jail cell but luckily I could leave in the morning

Reviewed by
N Balyen

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best views ever
Hi this hotel is located in the best position for Newcastle and Gateshead spectacular views the manager and staff could not be more helpful anything is not too much trouble for them hotel is very clean and roomy and it even has an indiaurant attached what more could you ask for it is easy accessible from the m1 too keep it up guys very well done.

Reviewed by
stephen w

From southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
+ Very easy to find from A1, good sized car park too.
- Reception wasn't open when we arrived as he was changing rooms, we were overcharged by £7 which I have only just realised. The room was reasonably clean but the window would not lock, being a groundfloor room thats pretty dodgy. Shared facilities as advertised but no hot water in the shower room. Smells a bit and not yet fully gone through the transformation from a nursing home to a hotel. Very basic and not worth 70 quid a night.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room owner very helpful
the room we stayed in was very basic but didn't mind as was only cheap bed was very clean and comfy owner was very helpful as me and my friend had never been to newcastle before taxi service from here was fantastic as it was budget taxi fares and was not far from everywhere only thing was lift didn't work if needed and vending machines were broke aswell

Reviewed by
a jackson

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
The hotel was basic but clean and tidy. Shared toilets/shower rooms were also clean. £4 taxi ride to newcastle centre. Over all good value for money. Only downfall was the room was very warm and the windows didn't open fully.

Reviewed by
Chantelle A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was far to hot on a night time and the window wasn't very big to open I know that will be for security reasons but the rooms definitely need some sort of air conditioning.

Reviewed by
j nisbet

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed whilst visiting a relative critically ill in hospital
The accommodation gave me just what I needed. It was away from the hospital and although it was a long walk - 30 minutes - it was just what I needed! Room was tidy and everything worked. I just wish they had replenished the teabags and coffee sachets during the three days I was there and a change of bed linen would have been handy. Value for money was good when you take into account that the parking is free also. (Try parking cheaply in Newcastle!) £30 per night is what I paid. The road noise was not too much of an issue either as the double glazing did its job.

Reviewed by
Anthony A

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will defiantly return
Have to say I was a bit sceptical after ready some of the reviews the night before we we're due to stay here. However my I was pleasantly surprised with our accommodation, we stayed in the dormitory as there was 5 of us and it was fab!! Also excellent location only 10 mins from town centre. We had no issues at all and we were able to check out at 12 with no extra charge. Don't know if they just forgot mind you ha. We will defiantly return here on our future visits back to newcastle.

Reviewed by
J Stevenson

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic

Reviewed by
david h

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next