Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > East Midlands Airport Hotels > Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Moto Service Area M1 J.23a, Derby, DE74 2TN
Located just outside the city, the Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel offers a convenient place to stay for those wanting to be close to the airport. At only 2.5 miles from East Midlands Airport, its external location offers a quiet place to stay whilst still offering easy access to the city of Nottingham, which is found 12 miles away.

The more external location also means guests can explore the wider countryside, making it especially suited for family holidays. Snibstone Discovery Park (12 miles) is the perfect site for young intrepid explorers whilst Twycross Zoo (15 miles) offers a fun day out for kids and adults alike, with numerous exotic animals to see. For history fans, the stunning Elvaston Castle is only 10 miles away.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Useful Information

Accessibility
Guests should be aware that there are no ground floor rooms at this hotel, but there is a lift to all floors.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient Stopover
Very convenient stopover situated in motorway services near the airport. No noise from the airport or the motorway. Cheap and cheerful.

Reviewed by
Becky V

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel
Did not like the fact the disabled bathroom facilities. The toilet was too high the washbasin too long.

Reviewed by
ROBERT SCARTH

From Spain
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Wanted a bed for early morning flight and was very pleased

Reviewed by
Ann Marie S

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Amazing stay

Reviewed by
Shaun M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and good value for money
Our room was a decent size, clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom.
For a service station travelodge, it was in a good location. The services have a Harvester restaurant in the middle, which sells a good variety of food and is well designed so you don't feel too much like you are sitting in the middle of a service station! With a Costa, M and S, Burger King and WHSmith we could get everything we needed there, including a decent meal with a glass of wine as we didn't have to drive back to our room! Room was quiet in the evening, we had a good night's sleep, ready to drive further north the next morning. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paul c
Excellent for East Midlands airport

Reviewed by
Paul C

From North Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick and convenient if somewhat basic
It was what we asked for and was convenient. Would have preferred (and paid for) a proper breakfast, but otherwise everything was good and very convenient.

Reviewed by
Hubert P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
Good room which was clean although the bathroom could do with a refit.
Was concerned it would be noisy with its location next to a motorway and airport but it was actually really quiet.
As expected really from a travelodge.
service could have been a little cheerier but I did arrive at what I assume was peak time when everyone came from Donnington Park

Reviewed by
Laura H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An epicentre of transport systems
Convenient, relatively quiet, clean.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived at 9.30pm, it was raining and dark. I didn't find it easy to find the hotel reception. There didn't seem to be any signs outside.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next