Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > East Midlands Airport Hotels > Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Moto Service Area M1 J.23a, Derby, DE74 2TN
Located just outside the city, the Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel offers a convenient place to stay for those wanting to be close to the airport. At only 2.5 miles from East Midlands Airport, its external location offers a quiet place to stay whilst still offering easy access to the city of Nottingham, which is found 12 miles away.

The more external location also means guests can explore the wider countryside, making it especially suited for family holidays. Snibstone Discovery Park (12 miles) is the perfect site for young intrepid explorers whilst Twycross Zoo (15 miles) offers a fun day out for kids and adults alike, with numerous exotic animals to see. For history fans, the stunning Elvaston Castle is only 10 miles away.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Useful Information

Accessibility
Guests should be aware that there are no ground floor rooms at this hotel, but there is a lift to all floors.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Excellent value for money, just what we needed, a comfortable, clean room .

Reviewed by
John D

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge standard
Room standard as I expected from travelodge, basic and clean. I was a female alone so didn't want to eat at the harvester which is open plan in the service area, so was handy to have a choice of m&s and another couple of outlets for take away food to eat in the room. Very handy for airport /donington park and motorway.

Reviewed by
B Beardsley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service from check in to departure! Friendly staff.
Would definitely stay again,gret set up

Reviewed by
Laura Price

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient
We used this hotel for the second time on our return to the UK through East Midlands airport as we had a 01:30 landing. The hotel is only 3 minutes from the airport so really convenient. It us one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. There is plenty of parking and a variety of food / drink if you need it as it is a services stop. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
sharon h

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel
Thank you for sorting out a travel cot. I really appreciated the courtesy call and update. I think the name of the rep was Pretty.

Reviewed by
E Burton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre Christmas stay
Brilliant hotel,room amazing and the bed was heaven,we would Dec stay again first class,only one small moan but this would not stop me staying again,the tort was positioned against the wall so it was very difficult to use the toilet when sitting down.

Reviewed by
Peter Davis

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No faults
We picked this room at the last minute to stay at before flying from EM airport the next day. We couldn't fault a single thing about this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
S Holt

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient Stopover
Very convenient stopover situated in motorway services near the airport. No noise from the airport or the motorway. Cheap and cheerful.

Reviewed by
Becky V

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Amazing stay

Reviewed by
Shaun M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel
Did not like the fact the disabled bathroom facilities. The toilet was too high the washbasin too long.

Reviewed by
ROBERT SCARTH

From Spain
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next