Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > East Midlands Airport Hotels > Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Moto Service Area M1 J.23a, Derby, DE74 2TN
Located just outside the city, the Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel offers a convenient place to stay for those wanting to be close to the airport. At only 2.5 miles from East Midlands Airport, its external location offers a quiet place to stay whilst still offering easy access to the city of Nottingham, which is found 12 miles away.

The more external location also means guests can explore the wider countryside, making it especially suited for family holidays. Snibstone Discovery Park (12 miles) is the perfect site for young intrepid explorers whilst Twycross Zoo (15 miles) offers a fun day out for kids and adults alike, with numerous exotic animals to see. For history fans, the stunning Elvaston Castle is only 10 miles away.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Accessibility
Guests should be aware that there are no ground floor rooms at this hotel, but there is a lift to all floors.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Hotel, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised by the space available for me and my 2 kids in the room. Paid £3 on-line for Wifi which was just far too slow, and was not good enough to allow me to stream a film on my laptop for the kids to watch. People in the room above must have been wearing clogs and dancing at 4.45am hearing the noise through earplugs! Ate at the Harvester in the service area, which was OK, except that breakfast was expensive, £21 for 3 of us, and many items on the menu were not available.

Reviewed by
Pat R

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
A comfortable, spacious room & efficeint service on the front desk. Very accessible from the motorway & a stones throw from a pub that does excellent food (The Plough in Diseworth). Would also recommend the High Street Cafe in Kegworth for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Dave Milne

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast not included
Would prefer a hotel with breakfast included next time. Otherwise good stay for money.
Nice rooms.

Reviewed by
Teemu M

From Sweden
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent for pre-airport stop
A nicely refurbished Travelodge - very clean too. The bottle opener on the side of the desk was a good touch! Service was friendly and the receptionist was happy to order us a taxi to the airport early in the morning. I would definitely stay here again if flying from East Midlands.

Reviewed by
Melanie B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Predictably good quality, value for money accommodation. Perfect to crash out during long journeys.
Can't fault. Usual clean & functional room and facilities. Booked a family room for myself and teenage son for an early start next day. Decent sized double bed and proper good size fixed single bed (had expected a pull out single bed so pleasant surprise). TV in room, tea/coffee, towels etc. only slight niggle is there is only foaming pump soap in bathroom. Ok for washing hands & face but not so good for showering. Best to bring your own bar of soap or shower gel. Other than that, good value for money. Lady at reception ("Pritti" if I remember correctly) was very friendly, welcoming and professional and a credit to the company. I scored the room 4 for family friendliness purely because there isn't a great deal for them to do at this location, other than TV in room or well known fast food outlet next door. This is not an issue if like us you just need a safe comfy room for the night to break up your journey. But be aware if you arrive early with bored, irritable little ones. Will definitely use this hotel again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Steven H

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff member Natalie was a great help after I lost some paperwork,and she went out her way to download me a copy ,many thanks

Reviewed by
Peter Shanks

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very unhappy when our door was knocked very loudly at approx 11.15pm to be told that we needed to stop smoking! Both me and my partner are none smokers and were disgusted with the acqusation! We asked the receptionist if he wanted to come in and check, we told him we had the window open as we were so warm! I feel that this then meant we couldn't get back off to sleep after the abrupt awakening, both of us had to be up at 3.30am to catch a taxi to the airport to start our holiday. Left very disappointed with the service.

Reviewed by
J BAILEY

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy
Am still awaiting receipt for the following night from Travelodge. Very unsatisfactory hotel. Air conditioning did not work - in Room 234 - could not open window. Was told at desk "if you switch it on and off it should work" - it did not!! Boiled alive as could not open window. Asked for an iron - told only one for the whole hotel and this was being used by someone else that day!!! Very off putting entrance hall. When went to book for a further night (due to ATC strike in France) was told could not do it at the desk and had pay extra to ring someone elsewhere. I would never use this hotel group again!!! Feel should have some recompense for this!!! Went to Premier Inn up the road and lovely place so you need to do something about this place. Awaiting receipt of my bill for next day I spent there - 25th June 2014. Looking forward to receiving your views on all of this

Reviewed by
Diana Eccles

From Belvianes et Cavirac, France
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent cheap accomodation
Highly convenient stopover on the motorway. As usual Travelodge provided a very comfortable bed and the room was quiet so provided for a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Vince c

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

service station
After reading comments about being at service station,we was supprised to see the hotel was both walls of the service station. Was no problem at all. Handy for airport and free parking with the overnight stay was a good point that noone mentioned. With a M&S ship in service station we brought crossants for breakfast. Made the trip cheaper and saves normal restuarant prices for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ray F

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next