No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stables At The Vale

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Vale, Low Lane , Yarm, TS159JT
Welcome to The Stables at The Vale, Yarm's best kept secret. The Vale a contemporary barn conversion combines an eclectic mix of modern and traditional styles, that is also reflected in the newly converted former stable block. A luxuriously appointed Bed & Breakfast offering en-suite accommodation, and a hearty locally sourced home cooked breakfast. Set tranquilly in 4 acres of grassed paddocks, located in High Leven, Yarm.
Picture of Stables At The Vale, Yarm at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than a Bed and Breakfast
The Stables was like a home from home. I look forward to returning for future training I am doing in the area.

Reviewed by
K TAYLOR

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stables At The Vale
Excellent customer service with personal touches and fantastic breakfast.

Reviewed by
Kerry Langdon

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
Top quality accommodation with great service. Nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
J Kemp

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for Yokshire Moors and Teeside
Very friendly with personal touches.

Reviewed by
Stuart Meakins

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
A beautiful well equipped location. Offering great and friendly customer service. The accommodation is of a high standard and very clean. Got a great nights sleep and will definitely stay again. I wish this business lots of success for the future, you deserve it *****

Reviewed by
O mcken

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Life saver
I got stranded as couldn't get home to Sheffield and had to come back to the north east the following day. Didn't want to ever go home when I found this little oasis!

Reviewed by
Pete G

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly home from home Accomodation, very clean and tidy relaxing lounge area wifi included
I had a little difficulty finding the entrance in then dark, however a quick call and Chris the owner guided me in. I was greeted by his daughter who was very friendly and helpful.
My room was fantastic modern clean, great shower and comfortable bed.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, its like staying at a friends or family home.
There is no meals in the evening however there are various bars and restaurants close by.
The Breakfast in the morning was 1st Class, just as I had read on other customers feedback.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a easy relaxing overnight stay and will definitely be using them again. Well Done Chris and Staff.

Reviewed by
Mervyn Phillips

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to Stay
The best place I have stayed at in the area - a B&B with all the trimmings

Reviewed by
Anita K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charm and calm in Yarm !!
Beautifully converted stables, to very high spec. Scrupulously clean, very welcoming and flexible. Quiet location, ample parking. Wonderful lounge area. Very comfortable. Helpful confirmation e-mail.

Reviewed by
L Sheppard

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional
This is a very impressive property run by a friendly team. Excellent value for money and spotlessly clean. I have stayed inane beer of BB in this area, this is by far the best.

Reviewed by
Iain M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next