No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stables At The Vale

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Vale, Low Lane , Yarm, TS159JT
Welcome to The Stables at The Vale, Yarm's best kept secret. The Vale a contemporary barn conversion combines an eclectic mix of modern and traditional styles, that is also reflected in the newly coverted former stable block. A luxuriously appointed Bed & Breakfast offering en-suite accommodation, and a hearty locally sourced home cooked breakfast. Set tranquilly in 4 acres of grassed paddocks, located in High Leven, Yarm.
Picture of Stables At The Vale, Yarm at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & Relaxing
The welcome you receive staying here is very friendly and the accomodation is very clean. After a long day it is a nice place to return to relax, as it is quiet and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
J Allan

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Breakfast
Very welcoming management and staff. Room was very nice. The breakfast was probably the best I have had in a B&B. Poached eggs were perfect every morning with lovely toast! Would highly recommend!!!

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem!
This is a beautifully converted property that has lovely décor, carpets and quality fabrics as well. The staff are great and nothing seemed too much trouble and the breakfast was delicious.
Have marked down the room by one point for no other reason than we only had a bedside table & lamp on one side of the bed when there was clearly room for two and we didn't have a bathmat in the bathroom which in a small ensuite like that, meant the floor got wet. However it's a top notch place where everything was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb

Reviewed by
Graham Crow

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy Overnight Stay
The rooms & facilities, look new & are very clean & comfortable.
Location is good & there is ample parking, adjacent to paddocks with sheep, cows & hens - all adding to the nice rural feel.
The owner could not have been more hospitable, making us welcome & offering advice regarding nearby pubs & hotels for meals, as well as making sure we were aware of the fruit, mineral water & baked tit-bits, freely available in the reception area.
The breakfast was excellent & again the staff were all very friendly & helpful.
The facilities are fitted out with high quality fittings & fixtures.
I don't know if the room we had was any smaller than others, but it has to be said that for "luxurious" rooms, ours could only be described as "cosy" space- wise, which extended to the en-suite also.
Our room had a bedside cabinet & reading light on one side only, which was ok for an overnight stay, but could have been annoying for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
david r

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased
This is a very well run B&B. The staff are first class and very friendly.
We met the owner after breakfast, which was excellent, and found him to be very welcoming and very friendly too.
We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Frank R

From Thames Ditton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
L Brown

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Great
Lovely boutique B&B. Fantastic value.

Reviewed by
Ian Fidge

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful location and warm welcome
The welcome was warm, the breakfast excellent, great for an overnight stay. For longer stays the rooms are perhaps a little snug and lacking one or two of the 4 star touches you find elsewhere such as a box of tissues in the room and a bedside table to put a drink on, or room to sit on a chair rather than the bed to read a book or watch tv.

Reviewed by
Deborah W

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Stayed for the weekend at the Stables and on a last minute break and was really pleasantly surprised. The customer service was excellent with added information and directions sent by text. The staff were wonderful, the accommodation was beautiful, very nicely laid out, lovely lounge and breakfast area and the bedroom was lovely. If I am ever in the area again this will be my first choice.

Reviewed by
Tina Morgan

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next