No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stables At The Vale

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Vale, Low Lane , Yarm, TS159JT
Welcome to The Stables at The Vale, Yarm's best kept secret. The Vale a contemporary barn conversion combines an eclectic mix of modern and traditional styles, that is also reflected in the newly coverted former stable block. A luxuriously appointed Bed & Breakfast offering en-suite accommodation, and a hearty locally sourced home cooked breakfast. Set tranquilly in 4 acres of grassed paddocks, located in High Leven, Yarm.
Picture of Stables At The Vale, Yarm at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
The Stables at the Vale is just of the main road but is completely quiet. The accomodation is immaculate, everything is spotless and the decor is lovely. I was greeted by the owner who made me feel very welcome, there is a lovely lounge area which you can relax in and watch TV. The bedroom and bathroom were of the same high standard as the other areas, everything was perfect.
Breakfast was made to order and was delicious. Would definitely recommend a stay if you are in this area

Reviewed by
F Gallagher

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A better class of b and b
A nice place to stay .Handy for Yarm .Rooms are smaller than usual but nicely appointed .Slightly let down by the carpet which needed a vac,perhaps missing the oversight of the owner,who had been away .Bathroom was spotless .Pleasant efficient staff and a good breakfast ensure that we will visit again inthe spring

Reviewed by
roger smith

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay. Well organised. Very comfortable and homely
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
The room was clean and comfortable. The lounge area was comfortable and inviting.
Breakfast was fabulous.
A lovely stay. Very comfortable, I could happily move in :)
Thank you

Reviewed by
Lynne C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Knocks spoys off the Premier Inn's et al
Fantastic stay. Great accommodation and breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ian Fidge

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay. My only comment would be the prepackaged biscuits and nibbles- home made would have been much better, and the rather bland cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Sedgwick

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
Stumbled on the stables by chance on a last minute search for a room, very pleased I found it. Quality furnishings and the rooms are of the highest standards, breakfast was top notch with what was probably locally sourced ingreadiants.
The only minor thing was the WIFI didn't seem to work in the bedrooms and the rooms were a bit economical with space. I'd definitely book again next time I'm in the area

Reviewed by
chris Bass

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation @ The Stables At The Vale
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights from 29th August until 1st September. Everything about our stay was exceptional. Our room "The Hilton" faced the back of the building and was extremely quiet and peaceful. The staff and Chris, the proprietor, could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was a 5 star feast and there was a bowl of fruit provided along with a plate of delicious cakes, by reception, for guests to help themselves at any time of day. We will definitely return. This is so much more than a B&B.

Reviewed by
P Cheesman

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & Relaxing
The welcome you receive staying here is very friendly and the accomodation is very clean. After a long day it is a nice place to return to relax, as it is quiet and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
J Allan

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Breakfast
Very welcoming management and staff. Room was very nice. The breakfast was probably the best I have had in a B&B. Poached eggs were perfect every morning with lovely toast! Would highly recommend!!!

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem!
This is a beautifully converted property that has lovely décor, carpets and quality fabrics as well. The staff are great and nothing seemed too much trouble and the breakfast was delicious.
Have marked down the room by one point for no other reason than we only had a bedside table & lamp on one side of the bed when there was clearly room for two and we didn't have a bathmat in the bathroom which in a small ensuite like that, meant the floor got wet. However it's a top notch place where everything was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next