No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stables At The Vale

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Vale, Low Lane , Yarm, TS159JT
Welcome to The Stables at The Vale, Yarm's best kept secret. The Vale a contemporary barn conversion combines an eclectic mix of modern and traditional styles, that is also reflected in the newly coverted former stable block. A luxuriously appointed Bed & Breakfast offering en-suite accommodation, and a hearty locally sourced home cooked breakfast. Set tranquilly in 4 acres of grassed paddocks, located in High Leven, Yarm.
Picture of Stables At The Vale, Yarm at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased
This is a very well run B&B. The staff are first class and very friendly.
We met the owner after breakfast, which was excellent, and found him to be very welcoming and very friendly too.
We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Frank R

From Thames Ditton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
L Brown

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Great
Lovely boutique B&B. Fantastic value.

Reviewed by
Ian Fidge

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful location and warm welcome
The welcome was warm, the breakfast excellent, great for an overnight stay. For longer stays the rooms are perhaps a little snug and lacking one or two of the 4 star touches you find elsewhere such as a box of tissues in the room and a bedside table to put a drink on, or room to sit on a chair rather than the bed to read a book or watch tv.

Reviewed by
Deborah W

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Stayed for the weekend at the Stables and on a last minute break and was really pleasantly surprised. The customer service was excellent with added information and directions sent by text. The staff were wonderful, the accommodation was beautiful, very nicely laid out, lovely lounge and breakfast area and the bedroom was lovely. If I am ever in the area again this will be my first choice.

Reviewed by
Tina Morgan

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The standard of everything was truly first class, and we really enjoyed our short overnight stay. The staff were friendly and attentive; the breakfast prompt, delicious and ample; the room very comfortable and pretty.
A tiny improvement would be bottled water in the room, a couple more sugar sachets (only 4!), and bathroom hooks would be very useful. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable stay
We were at a nearby wedding and hoped to find this accommodation a peaceful retreat at the end of a busy day. We found both the site of the stables and the rooms themselves to be very peaceful, as well as tastefully furnished rooms, spotlessly clean, and most comfortable, including the bed! We only wished we could have spent a little more time here! The breakfast was not a disappointment either and the staff most pleasant. We would like another reason to stay here once again!

Reviewed by
M Burt

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, and a lot of thought went into the place

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
We stayed here for one night over the bank holiday and will definitely be coming again! Very friendly service, lovely clean and comfortable rooms, excellent food.

Reviewed by
Katalin B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night
Excellent

Reviewed by
c beard

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next