No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stables At The Vale

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Vale, Low Lane , Yarm, TS159JT
Welcome to The Stables at The Vale, Yarm's best kept secret. The Vale a contemporary barn conversion combines an eclectic mix of modern and traditional styles, that is also reflected in the newly converted former stable block. A luxuriously appointed Bed & Breakfast offering en-suite accommodation, and a hearty locally sourced home cooked breakfast. Set tranquilly in 4 acres of grassed paddocks, located in High Leven, Yarm.
Picture of Stables At The Vale, Yarm at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly home from home Accomodation, very clean and tidy relaxing lounge area wifi included
I had a little difficulty finding the entrance in then dark, however a quick call and Chris the owner guided me in. I was greeted by his daughter who was very friendly and helpful.
My room was fantastic modern clean, great shower and comfortable bed.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, its like staying at a friends or family home.
There is no meals in the evening however there are various bars and restaurants close by.
The Breakfast in the morning was 1st Class, just as I had read on other customers feedback.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a easy relaxing overnight stay and will definitely be using them again. Well Done Chris and Staff.

Reviewed by
Mervyn Phillips

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to Stay
The best place I have stayed at in the area - a B&B with all the trimmings

Reviewed by
Anita K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charm and calm in Yarm !!
Beautifully converted stables, to very high spec. Scrupulously clean, very welcoming and flexible. Quiet location, ample parking. Wonderful lounge area. Very comfortable. Helpful confirmation e-mail.

Reviewed by
L Sheppard

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional
This is a very impressive property run by a friendly team. Excellent value for money and spotlessly clean. I have stayed inane beer of BB in this area, this is by far the best.

Reviewed by
Iain M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer really liked it!
I booked three rooms for myself and two customers, I was a bit worried as I'd never stayed before but it was really good, rooms very clean, bathroom very modern and we all liked it, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Place To Go Back To it
Can't praise it enough. It was like visiting a friend at home and being spoiled. Do yourself a favour and go there.

Reviewed by
Mike Cullen

From Brackenfell, South Africa
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
I travel around a lot and was looking for a hotel room from the usual big names and due to the paucity of available rooms due to events in Middlesbrough I cast my net further afield than the usual big names which have proved to be an expensive disappointment of late. This B&B is first class with fantastic standards and well appointed rooms. The cooked breakfast here was of a very good quality and the portions were not in the least bit stingy. I would certainly return here when in the area and can highly recommend this to the casual traveler. The only minor negative was that the location is very easy to overshoot especially when looking for it at night.

Reviewed by
Daniel Charlton

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overview
Warm welcome, felt that I was being looked after including a concern re lack of desk space in the room. Solution offered was to use the spacious dining room which also served as the lounge. Plenty of space available if required for working purposes, made up for limited bedroom space in which to work.
The only concern, at risk of being picky, was the limited space in the shower room.
Shelf for wash bag etc. would be useful
The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.

Reviewed by
Andrew O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Very happy with all aspects of this B&B, starting with a welcoming text message pre-arrival, with helpful directions. There was a friendly welcome on check-in, with complimentary fruit bowl, cakes & biscuits and chilled bottled water. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and I loved the personal touch with the Penguin Classic novel for guests to read. Attractive and spacious lounge / breakfast room, and breakfast was excellent too. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Sharon L

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B, modern and very clean

Reviewed by
H G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next