Stables At The Vale

4

The Vale, Low Lane, Yarm, TS159JT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (68)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Innes

  • May 2015

Warm accomodation

I am reluctant to say anything positive about my stay, in case the B&B becomes so popular that it is full when I'm next looking for accomodation in the area.

However, in the interests of fairness, I have to say that this is a model that all B&Bs should aspire to - in fact, it puts most hotels to shame. The accomodation has been created from an old stable block which has been renovated to the highest standard. The decor is modern and attractive, and it would appear that no expense has been spared in the renovation. The accomodation was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable, and the breakfast of excellent quality, comprising a wide choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt etc and a full cooked grilled breakfast (no greasy fat!). The dining area doubles as a lounge, with comfy settees and TV. Best of all, the staff were cheery, friendly and welcoming and made us feel very much at home. Thanks to all at the Stables!. We'll be back if we have cause to be looking for accomodation in the area again.

  • H Bennett

  • April 2015

Lovely place to stay

I received a warm welcome and the place is beautiful.

It was quiet and relaxing and the room was comfortable. I would stay here again next time I'm working in the area.

  • Russ G

  • April 2015

Great stay but not perfect

Chris was excellent front of house allowing me early check in and good ale and pub advice!.

Lounge lovely doubling up as breakfast area really smart decor wooden floors etc. Had choice of rooms as early arrival but understand larger rooms were available later if not for my early check in. Room looked good and bathroom super shower both a little small if honest though. Breakfast wasnt what I had expected. Order was wrong and mushrooms which were missed off not cooked enough. Sausages over cooked but bacon was perfect.. and Chris the coffee was a disappointment as rather weak. Pastries were wrapped in plastic wrappers and didnt look fresh however cakes on arrival was a nice touch. Just a nitpicky point as well ideally keep kitchen door shut during service as seeing all pots and pans out wasnt a good look. Its not cheap here and although the hospitality and decor was spot on I felt breakfast was a bit of a let down as much is made of it in the adverts especially felt coffee was poor

  • a palmer

  • April 2015

Big guy small room!

Everything was very nice but as a big guy I found the room etc too small and as I like to work in my room at the end of the day very claustrophobic.

However the lounge area was large and very pleasant.

  • P Banks

  • March 2015

Lovely stay

Very comfortable, easy going, great food, fantastic stop off.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • K TAYLOR

  • February 2015

More than a Bed and Breakfast

The Stables was like a home from home.

I look forward to returning for future training I am doing in the area.

  • Stuart Meakins

  • February 2015

Great place to stay for Yokshire Moors and Teeside

Very friendly with personal touches.

  • J Kemp

  • February 2015

Little Gem

Top quality accommodation with great service.

Nothing too much trouble.

  • Kerry Langdon

  • February 2015

Stables At The Vale

Excellent customer service with personal touches and fantastic breakfast.

  • Pete G

  • February 2015

Life saver

I got stranded as couldn't get home to Sheffield and had to come back to the north east the following day.

Didn't want to ever go home when I found this little oasis!