Reviews - Travelodge Sunderland High Street West



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Janice Forster

  • October 2015

overnight stay

Excellent service from reception staff, beautiful clean comfortable room, only possible fault the lift doors shut too quickly

  • Shayne P

  • October 2015

Travelodge Sunderland High Street West

Nice clean room and comfy bed , just what I needed after a busy day

  • Steven Parker

  • September 2015

Staff really friendly hotel perfect

  • E Stewart

  • September 2015

Over night stay

I had a pleasant one night stay, staff were friendly and helpful.

The room had everything I needed and at less than £60 was a bargain. Peaceful and quiet with no noise/interruptions. Thanks again.

  • David D

  • September 2015

Awesome little Gem

Awesome hotel A****** Customer Service, ideally placed

will stop again

  • Lorraine M

  • September 2015

Fab location

Super hotel with friendly staff

Local for town resturants and bowling all on your doorstep

We stayed one night would stay again

  • j holmes

  • June 2015


"Clare" the receptionist was wonderful, nothing was a problem to her, she was very helpful.

Gave us advise on places to go & if we needed anything for room it was there, even to the point of fixing shower herself for us...can't thank her enough 😊😊😊

  • Tony Dunlop

  • May 2015

wedding stay

Pillows are too big and bulky if your used to small soft ones due to neck condition

  • matthew h

  • April 2015

great value

Friendly receptionist, good clean room with comfortable bed and great nights sleep.

Nice and quiet hotel. Great value.

  • Helen B

  • April 2015

A good night's sleep

This hotel provided excellent value for money.

The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable.