Reviews - Metro Inns Huddersfield


A62 Leeds Rd, Huddersfield, WF14 OBY

Price From 78.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lynne H

  • September 2015

Metro Inns Huddersfield

Nice Stay

  • james B

  • September 2015

get what you pay for

Convenient to motorway.

Hotel room a good size with plenty of space, fairly clean but a little tired around the edges with flaking paint etc, bathroom very basic but serves a purpose. If your looking for a basic room at a cheap price for a night or two it isnt so bad but dont be expecting a lot.

  • howard bowman

  • August 2015

Clean, comfortable. Very good value. Friendly, helpful staff

As the title says, clean, comfortable, very good value.

Helpful staff. Everything as described.

  • J Perkins

  • July 2015

Great little budget stop

The hotel is a great little budget stop for a night or a couple of nights but if they wanted people to stay longer the rooms and bathrooms could do with updating a little but as it is it is great value for money.

  • Dee G

  • June 2015

Metro Inns Huddersfield

So pleased they have updated their TVs

  • linda g

  • June 2015

Metro Inns Huddersfield

Very disapointed with the room thick black mildew around the bath

Paint and decoration very shabby net curtain with ciggerette burns in it very dull and smelly bulbs not working .overall very let down .would not stay again .

  • Tina B

  • June 2015

never again. Once bitten twice shy.

Stayed for 1 night with my family for the Brighouse 1940's event.

Couldn't book closer to Brighouse as all sold out. This place was dirty. I felt dirty staying there. The walls throughout the hotel were scuffed, unclean, chunks out of plaster. The room was dirty, furniture was dirty. The bathroom and bath particularly were deplorable. Mould all around the bath seal.........thick black mould. I felt sick seeing it. I kept my shoes on to walk about the room. The walls in the room were like the corridors, scuffed and chuncks of plaster gouged from them. The vanity units and bedside units.......the veneer had chipped off and cracked in numerous places. I'd never ever return nor even think for a second to recommend. This place needs a massive renovation. Regardless of cost there is never any excuse for bad house keeping. A room can be very basic to keep costs low but should never be as dirty as this place was.

  • cynthia Bennett

  • June 2015

Pre wedding accommodation weekend

Clean crisp linen could have done with more pillows, would have given 4 for cleanliness but around the bath shower end had black mould, the bathroom needed a good spring clean

  • Joanne W

  • June 2015

Good location, close to train station, pubs and coffee shop and petrol station

Very good location, within easy reach of other areas, i.e.

Huddersfield, Leeds and many attractions to go and visit. Hotel was in a good location, with two good pubs nearby for good value food menus. The Whitegate the The Three Nuns. Hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Only fault was the rooms were a bit tired, but very reasonable price.

  • michael h

  • May 2015

Metro Inns Huddersfield

Basic hotel - quality is commensurate with the cost of stay