You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Metro Inns Huddersfield

A62 Leeds Rd, Huddersfield, WF14 OBY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Room quality


  • Jacqui Y

  • October 2016

Metro Inns Huddersfield

We first stayed in this hotel over 10 years ago, it was ok then.

It is now in desperate need of improvement and refurbishment. It is obviously very popular as it was full when we stayed, but as there is a very nice Premier Inn very near and not much more money we would stay there next time. If money is spent to upgrade the facilities and clean them up we would stay there again. The staff however, were very nice, friendly and helpful.

  • l martin

  • September 2016

Brilliant staff

We arrived 3 hours late and room was not ready so we were put in a different one it was so dirty we felt I'll.

There was disgusting stains on carpet beside the bed looks like it had been there for months. we could not use bath or shower as it was disgusting with black mould dirt and hairs. me and my children were very itchy and are covered in bites. when I told staff about all this they were going to move us to another room but that was exactly the same dirty. we asked if cleaner would clean the stains and bath but it wasn't done.

  • Fay C

  • August 2016

Brilliant staff throughout our stay...

The staff members could not help enough...

but I have to say the bathroom floor needs replacing

The rest of the accommodation was lovely but very Hot but when asked for a fan it was no problem to have one provided.

  • Alan H

  • June 2016

You get what you pay for

Perfectly adequate, for £37 a night for 3 of us it has to be the bargain of the century.

Lovely helpful staff and although the building is run down and shabby we felt warm comfortable and welcome.

  • Carl G

  • May 2016

Metro Inns Huddersfield

Worth it for one night did the job, nothing special but good enough.

  • J Darboe

  • May 2016

Metro Inns Huddersfield

Very friendly and helpful reception.

Could do with a little painting in the stairs area and the bath needs regrouting but everything else fine.

  • Ann D

  • May 2016

Adequate Accommodation

This hotel fitted our needs, in terms of location, budget, availability

  • Gary T

  • May 2016

Over-night Stay

Good enough for a one night stay over the weekend, cheap and cheerful.

  • l wilson

  • April 2016

Metro Inns Huddersfield

Basic and a bit tired but was clean, warm and met the requirements for a business trip.

  • Louise A

  • April 2016

Lovely place

As a former hotelier myself I can highly recommend this place..

clean and friendly quiet location.. excellent value for money.