No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Huddersfield

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
A62 Leeds Rd, Huddersfield, WF14 OBY
Located 2 miles from Mirfield train station and 12.5 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Metro Inns Huddersfieldl is ideal for visitors seeking accommodation close to good transport links. Explore Huddersfield centre, 4 miles away, a large market town where there is plenty to see and do. Alternatively, you can soak up the local culture in Holmfirth, also known as ‘Last of the Summer Wine Country’ as it’s where the top BBC series was filmed. For family fun, take a trip to Eureka Halifax, 8 miles away, and explore over 400 interactive exhibits.

If you’re looking for hotels near the University of Huddersfield then this is perfect, being only 4.5 miles away, making it very convenient for visiting prospective students.
Picture of Metro Inns Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular visit to Mirfield.
This viit was spoiled by the behaviour of a group of guests who were fighting , arguing, and reving their cars at 2.30am I am unsure if i will stay here again

Reviewed by
John Dickinson

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Cheap and cheerful. Your get exactly what's written on the can. Only downsides are: no shower gel and no breakfast.

Reviewed by
B Chohan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hospitality
This is a basic as it gets. The rooms have seen a better time and the room I stayed in was in need of an upgrade. That said it was clean and comfortable. The big disappointment was that there is no breakfast. This was not made clear when I booked the room (unless I missed it). There was a Costa across the road - which was probably the worst coffee shop I think I've visited. The room contained a microwave and a fridge so if you are intending to stay, take your own food. The TV had an random selection of channels. There was a selection of tea and coffee and there was soap in the bathroom although no shampoo. Everything was in good working order. At the price I can't complain except for not being able to get a decent breakfast for which I would have paid extra.

Reviewed by
Clive H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but perfectly acceptable
We arrived late afternoon Friday to be greeted by a very friendly receptionist. We were given lots of information about hotel access, reception cover and wifi (free!!!!!). When we mentioned that we would be going to the nearby pub for dinner that evening we were even given a menu! The room itself was very basic, but had nice touches such as a little fridge and a microwave. Would have loved there to have been a hairdryer (as I forgot mine!) but that's just a small point. And for £33 per room per night when booked online, what more could you ask for?

Reviewed by
Angela G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does the job
We stayed here for two nights as we had a wedding in Mirfield. Its a bed for the night...very basic...no frilly extras but for £35 a night you dont expect any.
Rooms hot and stuffy....beds not the most comfy ..air vent in bathroom not nice but otherwise clean. Did the job...and pub over the road for cheap food

Reviewed by
Laura Hayes

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Where are the workers
I only spoke to one person throughout my stay. I said I may be a bit early and he said yes you are early!

Reviewed by
Anthony Suckling

From East Cowes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exactly what you would expect for the money
Good size rooms and bathroom. No frills basic value for the night.

Reviewed by
jacqueline caldwell

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap as chips
room was clean but bathroom was in need of a revamp damp issues not inviting at all. good value for money we travelled almost an hour at the end of the day for the price of this room bed comfy coffee terrible, starvucks outside so swings and roundabouts just sort the bath.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonder women
my cousin and I stayed at Huddersfield,,really good,good price,,and Sharron was fab,,can't believe she does everything!!!!! will stay with Metro again,xxx

Reviewed by
Carol Steele

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay over
+ Budget accommodation ideal for just getting your head down somewhere for long
journeys .Starbucks 30 yards away + great pub opposite (Three Nuns ) for drinks and food
- Room 4 shower controls jammed open,eventually managed to close after several attempts!
internal componenets of shower mixer need stripping down and descaling and regreasing.

Reviewed by
p harrocks

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next