You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Metro Inns Huddersfield

A62 Leeds Rd, Huddersfield, WF14 OBY

Price From 75.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • J Darboe

  • May 2016

Metro Inns Huddersfield

Very friendly and helpful reception.

Could do with a little painting in the stairs area and the bath needs regrouting but everything else fine.

  • Ann D

  • May 2016

Adequate Accommodation

This hotel fitted our needs, in terms of location, budget, availability

  • Gary T

  • May 2016

Over-night Stay

Good enough for a one night stay over the weekend, cheap and cheerful.

  • l wilson

  • April 2016

Metro Inns Huddersfield

Basic and a bit tired but was clean, warm and met the requirements for a business trip.

  • Louise A

  • April 2016

Lovely place

As a former hotelier myself I can highly recommend this place..

clean and friendly quiet location.. excellent value for money.

  • S Davis

  • April 2016

Booking in process was laborious....

manager didn't appear confident in his filing system and couldn't' find our details. Room was basic, but value for money, however the bed was uncomfortable...a new mattress is needed, the place looks tired and would benefit from decoration. At first glance it looked clean, but on inspection we noticed the extractor fan in the shower was black, there was a rim of dust round the fridge and under the bed. The cleaner was very helpful.

  • David W

  • March 2016

3rd Stay Now

Good, comfortable and clean.

Very handy for the East side of Huddersfield.

  • Martyn B

  • March 2016

Cant complain considering price

For the money its OK, Staff are the hotels biggest asset, very helpful indeed.Decor could do with upgrading.

Will use again

  • John W

  • March 2016

Looking for a cheap alternative

Then OK, so it's all a bit TIRED & in need of some ATTENTION, BUT, if you're on a budget and need a cheap room for the night, it's perfectly alright.

And HEY, if you want anything to snack on or drink, there's a garage shop next door and a fridge in the room to chill your beer and a microwave to heat your snack. YEAH you can grumble about 'this or that' BUT I'd happily use it again!

  • Elizabeth B

  • March 2016

Yet another great weekend!

This is the second time since Christmas that we have stayed here.

The staff are really attentive and knowledgeable. On arrival we requested four extra pillows that we said we would pick up after we had popped out. However within five minutes there was a knock on the door and there they were. We found this a place for a quiet relaxing stay or as a base to lay your head at very reasonable prices. The rooms are clean and well serviced and in addition to the huge television, kettle and drink making facilities there's free wifi, a fridge and a microwave.

When I pulled back the net curtains I was really surprised at how close we were to the junction we were, as there wasn't any notable traffic noise and it certainly didn't disturb our sleep, day or night.

It wouldn't be fair not to mention the furnishings and decor are about ready for a bit of a spruce up. I didn't use the microwave last time but access to plates and utensils would be helpful, even if it was just a note saying they might be available upon request. On the plus side, having a Starbucks no more than 20 metres from the front door and a well stocked Spar shop on the forecourt next door, make this a really useful and convenient place to stay.