You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sea Dogs Guest House

2

Sea Dogs Guest House, 159 Columbus Ravine,, Scarborough, YO12 7QZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola D

  • August 2016

Recommended!

Sea Dogs is a lovely little B&B in a popular part of Scarborough.

Close to lots of local amenities/attractions and in walking distance of the town and the beach. Win win. The room was clean with complimentary tea/coffee as you would expect but also free wi fi included. The owner is extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Great value for money and no inflated prices despite staying in high season (August) and for a well publicised event. As an ex pat of Scarborough I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • adam Crossley

  • April 2016

excellent value

20 quid.

Bargain. Nice clean room. Book again

  • j ioffreda

  • April 2016

good experience

I had a good experience.

The owner (or manager. Not sure) of the place was very friendly and helpful and gave me lot of advices on where to go and nice places to visit in the area. The location is good, about 15 minutes walk from the train station and 15-20 minutes walk to The Spa (where I was attending an event). Very near there is also a lovely park and the seaside is a short 5 minutes walk too. The room wasn't very big but spacious enough with tea, towels, soap and a Tv. There was also free wifi working very well. The bed was comfortable, the room and the (shared) toilets and shower were clean. I booked only the room but there was option to have a breakfast too. I have no complaints at all about my stay or the guest house and I will be happy to go back there again. There is only one complain about the booking: I reserved the room using laterooms and nowhere was written the first night was going to be stopped from my account days before my actual stay. The money didn't go out from my account, they were in the "pending transaction" list, but for the sake of clarity and transparency to their guests they should state it clearly. The manager told me that once I checked-in the money should revert within 12 hours but it took actually two working days. Anyway this is a minor thing and it didn't spoil my stay in the least.

  • Colin B

  • March 2016

Cheap & Cheerful

Not a bad little place to stay, usual issues in this type of B&B, thin walls, shared facilities etc Friendly and helpful host.

No Breakfast served during off season.

  • Richard Evans

  • February 2016

sea dogs guest house

dave the proprietor was very welcoming.

clean enough but very basic

  • Alice Smoothey

  • November 2015

Great value!

Lovely small B&B great value for money and a really friendly service.

Ideal location, lovely walk into Scarborough town and onto the north beach, will definitely visit again.

  • David M

  • October 2015

Basic but good

Room was ok, basic accommodation but staff really helpful.

Good for staying if going to motor sports at Olivers Mount. Will stay there again.

  • stuart t

  • November 2014

good little hotel

Made to feel welcome on arrival, shown to room and asked if I needed any info on the area.

A good comfortable sleep. Cant knock it really, would go back when I the area.

  • D H

  • November 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful and was value for what was paid

  • r sproston

  • October 2014

very good overall