Reviews - Abbots Leigh Bed and Breakfast

4

7 Rutland St , ,, Filey, YO14 9JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jill T

  • July 2015

Lovely room

Although our stay was just one night we were made to feel very welcome our room was very comfortable and clean with lots of nice little bits to make us feel at home .

The choice for breakfast was extensive and very tasty when it arrived , we would definitely stay there again.

  • sheila thompson

  • May 2015

Abbots Leigh Bed and Breakfast

Exceptional

  • A Green

  • May 2015

Wonderful place to stay!

We have just visited this lovely bed and breakfast in Filey.

We were greeted by a really lovely couple who made us feel at home straight away. Our room was clean, bright, airy, and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Our hosts were happy to help us in anyway they could. We both had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend break. Abbots leigh is situated very close to both the sea front and the town for local eateries and shops - its a real gem. We hope to return soon. A big thank you Steph and Chris.

  • S Holland

  • April 2015

A very warm and welcoming B and B.

The hospitality was fantastic, the food was delicious and the room was beautiful ..Couldn't of stayed anywhere nicer was perfect.

Would recommend to anyone looking to stay to use abbots Leigh. We will definitely use again.

  • Kayleigh A

  • April 2015

An absolute pleasure to stay.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

The room was perfect, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, particularly both smoked haddock and full English. We loved the fresh baked cakes on arrival, they were a really nice welcomed gesture. We would definitely recommend Abbotts Leigh to family and friends, and we are planning our next stay here. Thanks again

Kayleigh & Mark

  • M Carnwell

  • February 2015

Spotless.

Lovely welcome with cake.

Room lovely and so clean I felt guilty about my own house. Beautiful white linen. Couldn't fault the breakfast. We kept having more toast and it wasn't an issue. Really friendly. Awesome place. I don't usually bother to review but loved this B&B.

  • Joanne H

  • January 2015

Superb stay!

I cannot rate our stay here highly enough.

We were greeted in a fashion like we were old friends and immediately offered home made cakes for our room. Owners were lovely, room was immaculate with everything provided (including a tray for sandy/muddy shoes!) and the breakfast was gorgeous. Highly recommend a stay here and we will definitely be doing so ourselves soon.

  • Brian Marshall

  • November 2014

Excellent

Lovely food.

Comfortable room & excellent warm friendly atmosphere. What´s not to like about this B &B?

  • Lisa C

  • October 2014

We were given a warm welcome on arrival and offered some fresh baked scones.

The room was spotless, spacious with a lovely en suite. There was a good choice for breakfast, both the cooked breakfast and pancakes with black pudding are highly recommended. It was also nice to have fresh ground coffee. The hotel is well positioned for the town and beach. Though no parking available on site we had no problem parking on the road.

  • B England

  • October 2014

Very warm welcome. Very good stay.

Good breakfast, room comfortable and clean.

Quiet location. will probably be back for another stay. Can not think of anything in need of improvement.