No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Abbots Leigh Bed and Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7 Rutland St, , , Filey, YO14 9JA
Our aim is to make your stay a pleasant and an enjoyable one, offering comfortable accommodation and high standard of service to make you feel relaxed and at home. Please note that for the comfort of all of our guests we do not cater for children under the age of 9. Filey is renowned for its miles of glorious sandy beaches stretching from Filey Brigg to the RSPB bird sanctuary at Bempton Cliffs to the south, the beach is ideal for building sand castles or for the more artistic, sand sculptures or dig out your kites and let them fly. You will find Fishing, Sailing, Tennis, Bowling and Golf all close by or bring your boots and walk the walks. For those dining out, there are various places to eat from pubs to restaurants. Filey is a quiet sea side resort ideal for families and people who want a quiet relaxing holiday. For those of you wishing to dine in the area, there are local pubs and restaurants to cater for every taste within walking distance. We are also ideally situated for ramblers walking the famous Wolds Way and Cleveland Way.
Picture of Abbots Leigh Bed and Breakfast, Filey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless.
Lovely welcome with cake. Room lovely and so clean I felt guilty about my own house! Beautiful white linen. Couldn't fault the breakfast. We kept having more toast and it wasn't an issue. Really friendly. Awesome place. I don't usually bother to review but loved this B&B.

Reviewed by
M Carnwell

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb stay!
I cannot rate our stay here highly enough. We were greeted in a fashion like we were old friends and immediately offered home made cakes for our room.
Owners were lovely, room was immaculate with everything provided (including a tray for sandy/muddy shoes!) and the breakfast was gorgeous.
Highly recommend a stay here and we will definitely be doing so ourselves soon.

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely food. Comfortable room & excellent warm friendly atmosphere. What´s not to like about this B &B?

Reviewed by
Brian Marshall

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were given a warm welcome on arrival and offered some fresh baked scones. The room was spotless, spacious with a lovely en suite.
There was a good choice for breakfast, both the cooked breakfast and pancakes with black pudding are highly recommended. It was also nice to have fresh ground coffee.
The hotel is well positioned for the town and beach.
Though no parking available on site we had no problem parking on the road.

Reviewed by
Lisa C

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm welcome. Very good stay.
Good breakfast, room comfortable and clean. Quiet location. will probably be back for another stay. Can not think of anything in need of improvement.

Reviewed by
B England

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a beautiful place to stay I would recommend it to anybody. Lovely and clean and very polite owners.

Reviewed by
Paul Scherer

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather average seaside B&B overall.

Reviewed by
H Stewart

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very, very good.

Reviewed by
L Owen

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend this B&B. Beautiful room, luxurious but also very clean & well equipped. Excellent breakfast & wide choice of options. Lots of nice touches & excellent customer care. I'm sure we'll return.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and friendly!
We enjoyed our stay here as the room was lovely, the food delicious (pancakes with berries for breakfast!) and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Will be recommending this B and B to friends.

Reviewed by
michael l

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next