Reviews - Abbots Leigh Bed and Breakfast


7 Rutland St , ,, Filey, YO14 9JA

Price From 153.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • ian sutcliffe

  • September 2015

over night stayover

Chris and Stephanie were very good hosts and we were met with a welcome smile.

The accommodation was very clean and fresh and the bed very comfortable. The bedroom was well equipped with good quality towels and bedding. A robe was also supplied. We had an excellent choice for breakfast. Filey is a quaint place although there is a lack of places to eat. We were only there for one night on our way up to Seahouses in Northumberland. We would definitely stay there again if we were traveling in that direction.

  • Emma A

  • September 2015

Lovely B&B, friendly owners, excellent food and the sea!

We stayed for just two nights but wish it was longer.

The B&B is lovely, very roomy and clean with lots of little touches to make the stay more comfortable. And we were greeted with freshly baked cake. A very short walk to the seafront and the town. Would definitely stay again.

  • Gary P

  • September 2015

Short stay was perfect

Cannot fault this place, we only stayed for 1 night, and everything was perfect.

Very well done!

  • David B

  • August 2015

Superb B & B!

What a gem.

A brilliant B & B run by the very friendly Chris & Stephanie - we booked a wonderful spacious room with a huge bed - so much light, airy space with two chairs to sit on and relax also. Spotlessly clean, ample storage space for clothes, free Wi-Fi (donations asked for RNLI for use of service -what a lovely idea), ensuite great and it had a hook on the back of the door. - essential for your clothes when showering. Breakfast was wonderful - great choice and excellent standard and presentation- you could order exactly what you wanted from an extensive menu and control the portion size you wanted - local produce used which was full of flavour. Altogether a lovely relaxing time was had and the recommendations for local eateries were excellent. Will be back!

  • A Dennis

  • July 2015

Stay in Abbots Leigh

Our stay in the Abbots Leigh B & B was excellent, couldn't fault any of it.

Will be booking again very soon

  • Jill T

  • July 2015

Lovely room

Although our stay was just one night we were made to feel very welcome our room was very comfortable and clean with lots of nice little bits to make us feel at home .

The choice for breakfast was extensive and very tasty when it arrived , we would definitely stay there again.

  • sheila thompson

  • May 2015

Abbots Leigh Bed and Breakfast


  • A Green

  • May 2015

Wonderful place to stay!

We have just visited this lovely bed and breakfast in Filey.

We were greeted by a really lovely couple who made us feel at home straight away. Our room was clean, bright, airy, and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Our hosts were happy to help us in anyway they could. We both had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend break. Abbots leigh is situated very close to both the sea front and the town for local eateries and shops - its a real gem. We hope to return soon. A big thank you Steph and Chris.

  • S Holland

  • April 2015

A very warm and welcoming B and B.

The hospitality was fantastic, the food was delicious and the room was beautiful ..Couldn't of stayed anywhere nicer was perfect.

Would recommend to anyone looking to stay to use abbots Leigh. We will definitely use again.

  • Kayleigh A

  • April 2015

An absolute pleasure to stay.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

The room was perfect, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, particularly both smoked haddock and full English. We loved the fresh baked cakes on arrival, they were a really nice welcomed gesture. We would definitely recommend Abbotts Leigh to family and friends, and we are planning our next stay here. Thanks again

Kayleigh & Mark