No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Burlington Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Burlington Hotel, 2-4 Albert Road, Cleethorpes, DN35 8LX
Welcome to The Burlington Hotel – smart affordable luxury concept

The Burlington has created an innovative affordable luxury approach to its brand new hotel in Cleethorpes – opening 8th July 2013.

We have concentrated on stylish, comfortable, state of the art design, and offer excellent standards of accommodation and value from just £50 per night including VAT and complimentary continental breakfast.

We have 13 rooms; 4 executive with sea views, 3 superior doubles, 4 standard doubles and 2 singles all en-suite, with free hi speed wi fi and flat screen TV, most with DVD players, daily maid service, complimentary continental breakfast in comfortable breakfast / lounge room. Secure key fob entry with CCTV monitoring. 6 free off road car park space on first come first served basis.

The Burlington is conveniently located in the heart of Cleethorpes 20 metres off the central promenade with many excellent local restaurants, bars and attractions just a short stroll away.
.
The Burlington Hotel
2-4 Albert Road
Cleethorpes
Lincolnshire
DN35 8LX
T: 01472 693155

Picture of The Burlington Hotel, Cleethorpes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burlington hotel
fantastic new hotel suitable for all with great facilities and close to all attractions for this nice holiday resort, not able to enjoy these due to being on work commitments but nice all-round.

Reviewed by
M Cumming

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

midweek stay
Lovely hotel with a good central location. rooms done out to a very high standard and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Excellent shower. Free parking was a bonus although limited spaces. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
r d b

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel.
You can see immediately that the hotel has been re-furbished to the highest standards. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We had the executive room with balcony and this was a lovely room. Ive only marked down the food by one as I wasn't sure if it was just a continental breakfast or cooked meal available. We weren't asked when we went down for it. I will always be going back to this hotel.

Reviewed by
M Ellam

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Hotel in the heart of the restaurant and boutique quarter.
We had a wonderful stay at the Burlington, highly recommend it!

Reviewed by
Roz G

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at the burlington hotel
We really enjoyed our stay at the burlington, upon arrival we was met with a warm welcome at reception and showed to our room, the room was really clean and well thought out with lovely thick carpets and very comfy bed, our whole experience was a good one and we would recommend to family and friends, many thanks for a great stay

Reviewed by
natasha howell

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rough area at night
Hotel ok but as car park was full I parked on the road outside and got my car vandalised on the Saturday night. Since the damage is in excess of £500 the one night stay in Cleethorpes was simply not worth a bean and I would recommend visitors to stay away unless using public transport or wanting midweek digs

Reviewed by
Jayne M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great hotel, very clean, high standard. Parking too! Full english breakfast would have been nice but for the price you can't complain. Reccomended!

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, although for a nights kip not great value for money.....
Would stay again. This is one of the better accomodation places. Just depends what you look for and how much you are willing to pay.
Can get cheaper elsewhere if you are on a budget. Staff pleasent and friendly throughout.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is exceptionally clean, bed was very comfortable also very efficient shower., There is a lot of choice with the continental breakfast. We felt the croissants should be warmed as they were very cold and quite solid on the first morning as were the Danish pastries. We did also expect muffins as shown in the breakfast photos on the website and in their brochure. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Doreen S

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Hotel was very good value for money. It was in a convenient place for town and on a quiet street. The room was very comfortable, clean and modern. Complimentary toiletries too. Breakfast was Continental only which suited us fine. There was plenty to choose from and it was all very fresh. Staff were obliging and friendly.

Reviewed by
maureen m

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next