Reviews - The Burlington Hotel


2-4 Albert Road, ,, Cleethorpes, DN35 8LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Robin L

  • September 2015

Works Reunion

  • Angela P

  • July 2015


This was a lovely hotel - modern, clean with good facilities.

It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • paul s

  • July 2015

Although we where at the hotel two days we enjoyed it

The hotel was only 500 yards from the train station.

The service when we got there was friendly and excellent we where right next to the reception an defacing the reception was the breakfast room the lady what worked in there was very good got things for you couldn't fault anything tea coffee facilities fridge comfortable bed shower etc. every thing said on was right. We'll be going again.

  • Andy S

  • December 2014

Burlington Hotel - Cleethorpes

Clean, quiet and accommodating.

Don't usually have time for the continental breakfast but you can grab a pastry as you pass by. There is not much difference between the standard and superior double other than probably an extra table and chair. There are cheaper alternatives offering the same level of decor and furnishings. Having said that, never had an issue when I've stayed... Its always booked up so I guess the majority like the place.

  • Philip J

  • December 2014

Exceptionally clean

I don't know how long the hotel was refurbished, but I felt like I was the first guest in this room.

It was spotlessly clean. En-suite looked straight out of a showroom, as if it had never been used before. I spent a couple of hours catching up on the days work/emails over the fast, free wifi before venturing out for a meal where there is plenty of restaurants/pubs to suit every taste. Room was very quiet and had a good night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast was to my liking in a modern, very clean, breakfast room.

  • p faulkner

  • November 2014

midweek stay in cleethorpes

Looks recently upgraded.

Our room was the one featured on their brochure, so was likely to be the best, but very pleasantly surprised by quality and style for the cost.

  • norman h

  • September 2014

superb hotel

enjoyed two night stay in single room.bed comfortable,shower extra big.staff brilliant .no complaints.see you next year

  • Kay H

  • September 2014

Stayed in a standard double room described on the website as having a king sized bed.

In our opinion it was not king size. Otherwise a very clean and welcoming hotel conveniently located.

  • B King

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel

I stayed here with my wife for 4 nights.

It was in a great location. The hotel was lovely & clean. We had an executive double room with balcony. It was well presented and had everything you need. The bathroom was good with a nice shower. Breakfast was continental but there was plenty to choose from.

We will definitely be staying here again

  • Greg G

  • August 2014

Good quality accommodation.

The best room I have stayed in while in Cleethorpes by far...