No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - queensberry arms hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
47, High Street , Annan, DG126AD
Situated on the High Street of Annan town centre, Queensberry Arms Hotel features free on-site parking and is within a minute’s walk of local amenities such as shops and bars.

An en suite bathroom is provided in each room at the Queensberry Arms, as well as a TV with Freeview channels and tea/coffee making facilities.

A wide variety of main courses are served in the on-site restaurant, such as roast meats and steak and Guinness pie. A wide variety of draught beers and spirits are available at the bar, as well as snacks like hot baguettes and sandwiches.
Picture of queensberry arms hotel, Annan at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly hotel value for money

Reviewed by
david f

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to annan
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. Will defiantly stay there again!

Reviewed by
Fiona G

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Town Hotel
Very comfortable and easy to find my way around the building.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Interesting archetecture around the back of the Hotel

Reviewed by
Martin Haynes

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. We enjoyed our stay, needs a little TLC and more up-dating.
Staff very pleasant, very friendly, breakfast average nothing special. Think this would run a lot better and smother if the staff had better instruction and more direction. Overal the hotel would do a lot better if it was more focused and had more thought and control. We would stay again as it was not a bad experiance.

Reviewed by
T Rayner

From Aberfeldy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aged with need of renovation. Avoid rear of hotel / noisy surroundings.
Could smell that shower and toilet room had been used as a smoke room due to extractor fan in there, noisy if heavy footed people are above and come in late.

Reviewed by
I Banks

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly helpful staff rooms need to be updated urgently

Reviewed by
alex obyrne

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very clean, most of hotel clean, meals very good, but the three girls serving meals were rushed off their feet trying to do everything,clearing tables,relaying tables and answering phones and doing reception all at once. Out side of hotel at rear entrance to car park could do with a good clean and sweep up, cigarette butts everywhere. All ok for our requirements as a stop over on way to West Scotland.

Reviewed by
eileen g

From Mablethorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel just looks a little tired around the edges and could do with a little spruce up.

Reviewed by
E Stubbs

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
good food,clean comfy room--all round good value

Reviewed by
d hall

From Girvan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Queensberry Arms hotel
when we arrived at the hotel,first impressions were it was old and in need
Of serious refurbishment,the young girl at reception was very friendly
And helped me check in quickly.When we went up to the room which was a
Good size ,we found it again very old fashioned,but clean enough except the
Carpet seemed sticky,we also didn't use the bath as it looked discoloured
And outputting,also the tap dripped the whole time.We ate in the lounge,again
Staff were excellent at looking after the guests,food was excellent and filling
And reasonably priced.Breakfast again was excellent.The bathroom window
Didn't close there was a handle but nothing to attach it to.we did enjoy our
Stay ,but don't think we would return again.

Reviewed by
k shields

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next