No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - queensberry arms hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
47, High Street , Annan, DG126AD
Situated on the High Street of Annan town centre, Queensberry Arms Hotel features free on-site parking and is within a minute’s walk of local amenities such as shops and bars.

An en suite bathroom is provided in each room at the Queensberry Arms, as well as a TV with Freeview channels and tea/coffee making facilities.

A wide variety of main courses are served in the on-site restaurant, such as roast meats and steak and Guinness pie. A wide variety of draught beers and spirits are available at the bar, as well as snacks like hot baguettes and sandwiches.
Picture of queensberry arms hotel, Annan at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Lymm, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the whole break
Very enjoyable stay, very friendly staff and guests.

Reviewed by
Ken R

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious for the money they are asking

Reviewed by
A Lawton

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find, quick good value of money.
Food is good.

Reviewed by
Roberto C

From Manchester , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the money x will go back x rooms very nice had a great sleep x

Reviewed by
Lee Dawson

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location, exactly what we wanted for a weekend away. Friendly staff and good service. No problems

Reviewed by
Tony Bullock

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed review
The staff at the hotel were lovely and were very accommodating.
The room was a bit disappointing though. The hotel itself could do with some updating. The rear stairwell smelt really fusty (smoke? Damp?). The whole 1st floor smelt fusty too. Our room smelt really damp. The window had been left open to air it out, but the drain smell from the bathroom was pretty nasty. It only went after our morning showers.
My sister's room on the top floor was better.

Reviewed by
Claire G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for an overnight stay
Hotel looked very nice. Room was a bit old fashioned but clean and bed was comfy. The best thing was that the hotel allowed my dog to stay in the room thank you for that. Breakfast was good. Would stay again. 😀

Reviewed by
A Harris

From Insch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked for a business trip, was exactly what I needed
I had a comfortable stay at the hotel. Parking was free, in a reasonably laid out car park at the rear. I had a room overlooking the side/rear of the hotel, this was quiet and I had an uninterrupted night's sleep which was invaluable. I chose food from the bar menu that was reasonably priced and pub quality. Breakfast was top quality in the restaurant. It was a hassle free experience. Wifi was freely available in the lounge area - this was very useful as phone reception was very patchy.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly hotel value for money

Reviewed by
david f

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next