No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - queensberry arms hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
47, High Street , Annan, DG126AD
Situated on the High Street of Annan town centre, Queensberry Arms Hotel features free on-site parking and is within a minute’s walk of local amenities such as shops and bars.

An en suite bathroom is provided in each room at the Queensberry Arms, as well as a TV with Freeview channels and tea/coffee making facilities.

A wide variety of main courses are served in the on-site restaurant, such as roast meats and steak and Guinness pie. A wide variety of draught beers and spirits are available at the bar, as well as snacks like hot baguettes and sandwiches.
Picture of queensberry arms hotel, Annan at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Situated in the centre of Annan which makes it easy to stroll along the beautiful and characterful streets and down to the river. Good food at a reasonable price. Good breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Nick S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queensberry stay July 14
I booked this hotel after reading the reviews of other travellers.The hotel was exactly as it was reviewed by others .Clean friendly great food fantastic value for money.Yes it is a little dated in places but what can one expect from a building that is over 200 years old.?We loved the uneven floors in the corridors and the squeaks,it gave it more of an old feel to it.You begin to imagine how life was during its coaching inn days.Although I have said I wouldn't stay here again,this is only because we know we want to experience other areas of the U.K and this area has been ticked for us and so no need to go back.We visited all the attractions that this area had to offer.

Reviewed by
Kenneth S

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet couple oc days
I enjoyed my stay it was quiet and relaxed

Reviewed by
Raymond S

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After an initial hiccup with the type of room, everything was sorted and was very comfortable. Just a note; I booked a twin room for a friend and I ( both female ), and we were shown to a double bed. After saying this was not what we had booked and was not acceptable we were told the twin was only a request???? Not sure how else I could have asked for a twin. However we were then given a double room each at no extra cost. We ate at the hotel in the evening and had a lovely meal.

Reviewed by
Delia Trathen

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night's sleep
Ample free parking clean rooms and friendly staff and one big breakfast what more could one ask.

Reviewed by
R Hulks

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay would use this venue again great nights sleep

Reviewed by
Dave N

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annan is a lovely little town.The restaurant in the Queensberry was rather busy,so i would thing the food is good,but as we did,nt eat there i could not comment. Our room was warm, clean and cosy, the only downside it is in dire need of double glazing,as the frames are really mouldy.The breakfast was good.I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
c martin

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home fom home
I was travelling home with my father and chose this place because of the good revies. We weren't disappointed - fantastic place - great food & reasonable prices & really friendly staff. I stay in a lot of hotels but seldom are they this friendly and hospitable. A superb place to stay!

Reviewed by
P Donnelly

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and tidy, food very good........no complaints, very welcoming hotel

Reviewed by
Paul Moffat

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break Away
nice and peacefull

Reviewed by
R Maitland

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next