Halifax Hall

0

Halifax Hall, Endcliffe Vale Road, Sheffield, S10 3ER

Price From 100.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C R

  • March 2015

Superb accommodation with business facilities close to Botanical gardens

Most impressed with the accommodation facilities and enthusiastic staff.

Emj who helped me was excellent. There is an all pervasive efficiency. I especially liked Yorkshire sourcing of food and coffee. I would like more vegetarian choice but on the whole the and service were enjoyable.

  • Andrew T

  • March 2015

Worth a visit

Great hotel with good service, receptionist on the ball and very helpful.

Room good with a decent sized TV, showers good with full amenities, bottled water with free coffee machines located near room with the best home made cookies, nice touch. Free wifi which was good and a good breakfast. Will be staying again, especially for £49. Once again good!

  • Peter T

  • March 2015

Halifax Hall

Pleasant location, well appointed and comfortable.

Very good value.

  • Ceri S

  • March 2015

Mid Term Visit.

Mid term visit, son at Sheffield University, location superb for this, our 3rd stay.

Staff so helpful. Lovely modern room and ensuite. Breakfast outstanding, son always joins us and enjoys immensely. We will definitely return.

  • Anne H

  • March 2015

Ideal Location

This hotel made a very welcome change from my usual hotels I stay in while visiting my daughter at Uni.

Very close to her flat she opted to stay with me as well. We had a super short stay, staff, food and ambience all excellent. We will return as soon as we can.

  • Andy B

  • February 2015

A great find

Excellent quality accommodation and food nestled in the heart of the Student Halls of Residence.

Apart from no gym (although two parks nearby to go running in) Halifax Hall had everything you could want.

  • Paul D

  • February 2015

A nice surprise

I was recommended to try this hotel as I was staying in the area for a few days visiting my student daughter.

A good place to stay - the location is good, the staff are friendly, the hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast was cooked to order.

  • Judith Quane

  • February 2015

Halifax Hall

Fantastic value as a late booking though given the facilities available.

The full price quoted on the web site didn't seem unreasonable. The location suited our needs perfectly too.

  • Bryan H

  • February 2015

Halifax Hall

We stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel to be first class.

The rooms were clean, the bathroom good and the staff from the receptionist to the dining room staff and chambermaids were all polite and did everything to make our stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Beverley-Jane W

  • February 2015

Value

The room was very small but at the room rate I paid, bed and breakfast value for money.

Fantastic bathroom, great shower.