No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Halifax Hall

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Halifax Hall, Endcliffe Vale Road , Sheffield, S10 3ER
A beautiful period mansion in Sheffield. Formerly a Victorian steel baron’s mansion and subsequently a University hall of residence, transformed into an outstanding and individual boutique hotel. Located in the middle of a conservation area on the edge of the University’s Endcliffe Village, boasting 38 en-suite bedrooms including three suites and deluxe conferencing facilities, ideal for conferences, events, weddings and leisure breaks.

We have partnered and worked closely with Sheffield based companies to deliver the highest standard of hotel comfort and guest satisfaction. From coffee selections, to bed linens we promise to exceed every expectation you have of our beautiful new hotel.

Picture of Halifax Hall, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice surprise
I was recommended to try this hotel as I was staying in the area for a few days visiting my student daughter. A good place to stay - the location is good, the staff are friendly, the hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast was cooked to order.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halifax Hall
Fantastic value as a late booking though given the facilities available. The full price quoted on the web site didn't seem unreasonable. The location suited our needs perfectly too.

Reviewed by
Judith Quane

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
Excellent quality accommodation and food nestled in the heart of the Student Halls of Residence. Apart from no gym (although two parks nearby to go running in) Halifax Hall had everything you could want.

Reviewed by
Andy B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
The room was very small but at the room rate I paid, bed and breakfast value for money. Fantastic bathroom, great shower.

Reviewed by
Beverley-Jane W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We were only there for one night but enjoyed the time spent there, only small downside was our room was very small , but we had a very nice large bathroom with fab shower.
Staff all very accommodating , even when we arrived back at midnight after trudging through snow ( taxi driver dident know where hotel was ) the person on the front desk opened the bar for us & served us a lovely coffee & brandy , which we were so grateful for. Breakfast excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
David K

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halifax Hall
We stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel to be first class. The rooms were clean, the bathroom good and the staff from the receptionist to the dining room staff and chambermaids were all polite and did everything to make our stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Bryan H

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay!
A friendly, clean and good value place to stay close to Sheffield City Centre.

Reviewed by
R Gear

From Lechlade, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, only let down by small size of bedroom yet bathroom staggeringly big
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and courteous, can't fault them. The hotel itself is very pleasant overall. The only complaint I have is that the bedroom was very small. Just enough room to move around the bed but only just. However, in contrast the bathroom was huge, much bigger than the bedroom itself. Lots of spare space despite having decent bath, toilet and great walk in shower. Bedroom, ignoring the size, was good with decent TV, WiFi and very very comfortable bed. Suffer from lots of back pain but bed was extremely comfortable which made stay more relaxing. Didn't eat at hotel in evening, but no complaints about cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Would have liked tea & coffee making tray in the room rather than in the corridor. That is the only criticism.

Reviewed by
Shirley Wright

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halifax Hall
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spotless and the bed was comfortable enabling a good night sleep. Our student daughter joined us for dinner then for breakfast the following day without any hassle.

Reviewed by
Wiliam M

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next