No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashfield hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
95 NEW NORTH ROAD , HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 5ND
This beautiful period property is a family run Hotel furnished to a high standard, catering for the needs of all travellers.

There are 12 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite. Each room has a TV, Microwave, telephone, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Ironing boards, irons and hair dryers are available upon request. Freshly cooked breakfast is available every morning and provides a great start to the day for our guests.

Offering free on-site car parking and free Wi-Fi the Ashfield Hotel is a 10-minute walk from Huddersfield town centre. It's 1 mile away from Huddersfield University, only 1.3 miles from Galpharm Stadium, 1.1 miles away from Huddersfield Royal Infirmary and a 5 minute walk away from Greenhead Park and Kirklees college. There's a bus stop right outside the Hotel with buses running regularly to various destinations. We are based on the A629 towards Halifax and 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of the M62.
Picture of Ashfield hotel, HUDDERSFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and affordable
Fantastic customer service, I accidentally booked in the wrong night and the owner was very kind and helped rearrange with no fuss or extra charge. The room was very nice and cosy. Small bathroom but as I only stayed one night it was not much inconvienice especially as the price was so good. I would definately reccomend this hotel and hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
n wood

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Room has everything you need. Very Comfortable big Bed. Family Friendly hotel. Definitely will use again and would recommend.

Reviewed by
S Patterson

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy
The hotel was absolutely lovely. Very clean and tidy, the bed was very comfy. The hotel staff were very polite. And as for the breakfast, you couldn't have asked for anything else. All set out nice more than enough food for breakfast and a large variety to chose fro.

Reviewed by
kerrie ormondroyd

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashfield hotel
I had dropped my partner off before going for a meeting. We had both forgot to pack chargers and our phones were flat, if we had charge my partner would have called me and said get me out of here, the bed room was ok and well decorated but carpet needed a good vac, the bathroom had hair And dirt all over floor and the shower did not drain,
We also had leak in the bathroom from. What we guess was the room above.

Reviewed by
Steve Smith

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
The single room i had was 3/4 tthe size of my living room and felt cramped .
The bathroom walls look like they needed a very good clean, as did the corner shower tray, a mat had been placed over a missing tile at the entrance to the bathroom too.
Above the bed crammed in the corner, it looked like someone had thrown a toilet paper water bomb and it was hanging from the ceiling. how long has that been there ?
Also there was no wardrobe in the room though a very small rail was there
Overall it needs renovating.

Reviewed by
a mcmurrough

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy Budget Hotel
A little dated and the decoration is quirky but the bed was comfy and the room was warm (important for Huddersfield in January).

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Bransgore, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice welcome - standard for 'luxury' label room extremely poor
My husband and I stayed at the Ashfield Hotel after viewing a few suggestions for nearby places on TripAdvisor. We booked a Luxury Double Room. Unfortunately, the only thing 'luxury' was the price tag. The 'jacuzzi' was just a standard bath with air jets, the shower had surface mould, the carpets were not laid properly, the ceiling had water damage, the clock on the wall / microwave were out of sync and much of the decor was damaged / scratched. With a bit of care and attention this could be a gem but certainly not worth the £65 I paid to stay here. Disappointing.

Reviewed by
N Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashfield hotel
Really pleased with the room. Definitely recommend to others. A real good find, made the trip more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
warren h

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
The guy was lovely, the room was amazing, breakfast was gorgeous, couldn't recommend more highly. 10 minute walk from the train station or £3 in a taxi. Loved every minute of it and look forward to staying again.

Reviewed by
M Pattinson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected.
I booked a luxury room with a jacuzzi for my wedding anniversary. When we arrived, we got a distinctly unluxurious, disabled suite with no sign of bath, never mind a jacuzzi.

Reviewed by
Michelle H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next