No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashfield hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
95 NEW NORTH ROAD , HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 5ND
This beautiful period property is a family run Hotel furnished to a high standard, catering for the needs of all travellers.
There are 12 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite. Each room has a TV, Microwave, telephone, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Ironing boards, irons and hair dryers are available upon request. Freshly cooked breakfast is available every morning and provides a great start to the day for our guests.

Offering free on-site car parking and free Wi-Fi the Ashfield Hotel is a 10-minute walk from Huddersfield town centre. It's 1 mile away from Huddersfield University, only 1.3 miles from Galpharm Stadium, 1.1 miles away from Huddersfield Royal Infirmary and a 5 minute walk away from Greenhead Park and Kirklees college. There's a bus stop right outside the Hotel with buses running regularly to various destinations. We are based on the A629 towards Halifax and 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of the M62.
The hotel holds a no smoking policy.
Picture of Ashfield hotel, HUDDERSFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff poor quality
The B&B is a stunning Victorian property that needs a considerable sum spent on maintenance and upkeep. The decor is eclectic to say the least and looks to have been sourced from local car boot sales and auction houses.
The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and a BIG problem with room availability and our booking was resolved to everyones satisfaction.
The breakfast is overpriced for what is offered. I am not a toddler and I prefer not to have plastic covering the table cloth!

Reviewed by
O Reffell

From North Tawton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room and attentive and helpful owners
Very comfortable room and attentive and helpful owners well situated for railway station and town centre - also bus stop right outside that can be used to avoid hill.

Reviewed by
LINDSEY B

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Very friendly, could not have been more helpful , will stay there again

Reviewed by
A Parkinson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Most helpful welcoming hosts

Reviewed by
Heather Matthews

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel freindly atmosphere
This was our second stay at the hotel and it was just as goood as the first time we stayed there although the room was smaller and on the third floor it was still clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Janet L

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly family run hotel.

Reviewed by
David C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice family friendly hotel close to town centre.
We only rented the family room for 1 night but had a very pleasant stay. The room was a good size with big comfy beds, nice powerful shower in the ensuite and great in room facilities including: Kettle, Microwave, Fridge and Iron/trouser press. The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. The hotel is nicely located a short walk from town and has its own small car park to the rear.

Reviewed by
K Jolly

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wish we stayed longer
It was excellent and would definitely recommend it to anyone. In

Reviewed by
A Benson

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
I booked this hotel fairly last-minute owing to business in Leeds (where hotels were nearer £100 a night so out of my price range). The hotel is in a quiet part of Huddersfield but not too far from the train station, so was easy enough to get to. The owner was very welcoming and helpful, including providing suggestions for places to eat in the evening, and the room itself was comfortable and well appointed. My only reservations were that the bathroom was in need of some renovation, and in particular the door lock was temperamental, but otherwise everything was in order and the breakfast was very good indeed. For an overnight stop, it was very good and I would consider staying again in future.

Reviewed by
David Ryan

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and friendly family run hotel. Warm welcome and very accommodating. Breakfast was lovely with a great variety and the room was clean and tidy with a huge comfy bed. I would definitely recommend to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next