No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dolphin Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
North Street , Eyemouth, TD14 5ES
Based in the Scottish Borders fishing town of Eyemouth, this family run hotel offers en-suite accommodation, a bar, separate restaurant (all with disabled access) and outside beer garden.

We are situated literally a stone's throw away from the beach, leisure centre and swimming pool, and we have plenty of free parking available close by.

Whether you are visiting for work reasons, a family holiday or just looking for a pleasant break, The Dolphin Hotel can cater for your needs with all en-suite accommodation and breakfast included.

The Dolphin Hotel can also cater for several different types of functions so please don't hesitate to enquire regarding this.
Picture of Dolphin Hotel, Eyemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
Really friendly hotel with excellent staff. Would stay there anytime again. Thanks for having us.x

Reviewed by
j anderson

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double Booked...
Arrived late to find the hotel locked up and darkness... telephoned them to be told the hotel was full!! However, judging by the state of the reception it may have been a good thing... Ended up sleeping in my car in a lay by on the A1 - tossers...

Reviewed by
Geoff W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay everyone friendly ,and will come back.

Reviewed by
angela grant

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Service
I booked for Wednesday 23rd however on Monday 21st I received an email saying the hotel was closed for refurbishment!
this caused understandable distress
surely they knew before the booking was accepted there was refurbishment to be undertaken
I should be compensated, say£250 prize

Reviewed by
Darryl L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Dolphinm
Parking in public car park across the road. No problem, quiet street. Very short distance.
Reception - the landlord. Nice guy,
After verifying booking (done on Internet) showed me to room.
Room:- Very basic but adequate for the one night stay. Enough storage and shelves to cover my needs. Ensuite spacious, shower good.
Bar two good ales on pump. Restaurant :- didn't eat in, went walkabout and ate out.
Breakfast:- my booking was 'Room Only' so can't comment
Overall. Even though all 'my' boxes have been ticked, the whole place is a bit spartan so would not automatically think of returning but it was reasonably priced

Reviewed by
Brian C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but not too bad
Nice B&B right by the beach, very good selling point, unfortunately desperately needs re-decorating, wall paper pealing off the ceiling in the bathroom & bedroom, the TV in the bedroom had wall mounting which had been moved but the holes not filled & the walls had obviously been re painted since the TV was 1st put up as there was a white patch where the TV mounting had originally been. Part of building seemed to be having some renovation externally don't know if this was reason excess furniture was being stored in "high bar" breakfast area? Friendly & relaxed feel, the hotel also houses a small dog friendly local pub (which was a bit noisy on Sat night) but all staff welcoming including the resident St. Bernard! Just needs a bit of a spruce up & would be lovely.

Reviewed by
Nichola L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple and welcoming
We were looking for an overnight stay to give us a short trip to the Open on Sunday morning. The Dolphin fit the bill in both location in relation to Muirfield and in value for money. The Dolphin is not a hotel for a long stay or for those looking for high end accomodation but it is perfectly fine for what I needed.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.