You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Raven house

Raven House, Victoria Terrace Robin Hoods Bay, Whitby, YO22 4RJ

Price From 76.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (26)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L H

  • September 2016

Everything excellent

My single room had wonderful seaview.

It was very small but had everything I needed. It was very very clean and freshly decorated and carpeted. Generous amount of tea , coffee and even hot chocolate and biscuits. , nice toiletries too. The food at breakfast was very high quality . Both Phil and Heather were very very good hosts. Victoria Terrace is at the top of Robin Hoods Bay, next to the Victoria Hotel . So this eliminates the problem of taking luggage down the steep hill . It is close to the bus stop too. Would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone .

  • Gillian Taylor

  • September 2016

A great break

Our stay at Raven House and Robin Hood's Bay was perfect.

The welcome, accommodation and food were excellent. Phil, Heather and Jo were perfect hosts; friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We will always stay at Raven House when we visit the area again although it is so popular early booking will be essential.

  • E Dodd

  • August 2016

Wonderful location and hospitality

A lovely stay with Heather and Phil.

Fabulous view over the bay. Room comfortable with everything you need. Breakfast excellent and really glad we took Phil's home made Granola bars with us as they kept us going during our 6 hour journey home. Looking forward to returning.

  • RICHARD JAMES HEGGS

  • August 2016

Relaxing weekend break

Excellent weekend break, highly recommended.

  • Dave Dixon

  • August 2016

Wow what a view

What a beautiful hotel we stopped in room 2 and the view over robin hood bay was fantastic the host's where welcoming and then to finish off in the morning a proper Yorkshire breakfast we will be stopping here again FANTASTIC

  • Julie s

  • July 2016

Excellent room, views and service

Would definitely stay here again.

Spotless room with extras like binoculars and fridge. Great breakfast and service.

  • Malcolm L

  • July 2016

A Gem

Cant fault the place it had everything and more.

Will be going again soon!

  • Gillian Hasdell

  • June 2016

Best breakfast for a while!

Not easy to find by SatNav, but a call sorted that out.

Lovely clean en-suite room, small, but had everything needed. Nice touches with wine glasses etc. Breakfast was lovely. Home made granola bars and fruit compote. Delicious local sourced sausages. Shower was easy to use.

  • j dunne

  • June 2016

Raven house

The bed and breakfast accommodation at the Raven House in ROBIN HOODS Bay was excellent i could not have wished for any better all the food there was fantastic and also the proprietors Phil and his partner Heather I would recommend this this to all my friends .

  • j dunne

  • June 2016

Raven house

The bed and breakfast accommodation at the Raven House in ROBIN HOODS Bay was excellent i could not have wished for any better all the food there was fantastic and also the proprietors Phil and his partner Heather i would recommend this this to all my friends .