The Paragon Hotel

3

145 ALCESTER STREET, BIRMINGHAM, B12 0PJ

Price From 77.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (462)

39% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Beverley H

  • March 2015

Overall staying experience

Hotel was beautiful on entry, the rooms was cold, outdated furnishings.

They are renovating hopefully they can get it right.

  • Andrew B

  • March 2015

cheap and cheerful

Iv stayed at the paragon a few times now its a good price.

free parking ,a quiet location

  • Sally whewell

  • March 2015

would not stay here again.

  • Bakar D

  • March 2015

Quite an insult for the cost of staying there and what you actually get in return.

  • B Boden

  • March 2015

The Paragon Hotel

The room was always freezing and no wifi coverage staff were friendly and helpful but wouldn't stay again unless things changed

Very dated.

  • L Cutting

  • March 2015

The Paragon Hotel

Upon arrival,all seemed well,the lobby looked good,however,when we got out of the lift,things looked

a little less so,i opened the door,and to say i was disappointed,would be a huge understatement,the room was terrible,nothing like the pictures on your website,i was going to ask for a refund,it was that bad,i was fuming,my partner,then tried to shower,water was cold,we rang reception,a man came up,told us the boiler,had tripped,and he'd reset it,hot water would be 20 mins he said,half hour later,still cold,called desk again,and was told to wait longer,45 mins later still cold,went to desk,they then gave us a refurbished room,quite nice,though the heating,nor TV worked,lovely bathroom though,what really annoyed me, was why we weren't put in that room,in the first place,we had to cancel a restaurant table because of the hot water fiasco,and we did not even get a sorry from reception,i have taken some photos of the original room we we given,which i can send you if you wish.

  • Jason Riley

  • March 2015

It wasn't good

Truly couldn't believe how bad the rooms where in this hotel.

A wonderful building, a great reception area... then... the rooms . I was moved three times in 2 days as the shower, then the electricity then the shower didn't work. Was relieved the manager upgraded me after me asking, so points gained there, but the quality of the rooms was so poor I wouldn't consider re-visiting this hotel. Ever.

  • Peter E

  • March 2015

An experience not to be repeated!

This hotel is truly dreadful and had it not been for the help of the Receptionist I would have walked out immediately after my arrival.

The room I was given was very poor, and all the furniture and fittings well past their sell by date. The heating did not work, the bed looked like a left over from a workhouse and the key that activates the light switch was too big to turn on the light. I complained to the Receptionist, who to her credit upgraded me to a refurbished room, which was ok other than the heater did not work. The impression I got is that the majority of the rooms in this hotel are like the first one I was given and I would therefore not recommend this place to anyone.

  • emma price

  • March 2015

not satisfied

I stayed at this hotel last friday and i wasnt very happy..

the room was cold and there wasnt any hot water..very disappointed!!!!!

  • C Dang

  • March 2015

Not up to expectations

The room was overly small and there was a strong odour at the corridor when we first entered our room.

According to receptionist, there is no wifi in the room because "the signal is unable to reach to the 3rd floor". Will not choose to stay in this hotel during my next trip.