You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

3

FORSTER STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH

Price From 78.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (121)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s taylor

  • September 2016

overnight stay

room had what we needed.

At booking in was informed we could have an iron and hair dryer provided if required.

  • A Olufon

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Enjoyable stay

  • R Watson

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Bit of a mix up over the phone when booking but was sorted on arrival.

  • Gill H

  • September 2016

The night before the Great North Run

The hotel was really geared up to the event and provided a shuttle bus to the start of the run.

coming from outside the area, this was a weight off our minds.

  • S Bell

  • September 2016

last minute booking

As I stay here on a regular basis, I had no hesitation in staying here for an extra night whilst on business.

However, I wish I could have booked directly with the hotel as opposed to the inconvenience of phone calls. The walk in rate is higher than on-line. I do think Travelodge should be able to offer me the best possible deal when I am just extending my stay.

  • Steven F

  • September 2016

Happy.

Loads of stag and hen do's but stayed in business class and literally didn't hear a peep.

Friendly staff room was clean.

  • Beth H

  • August 2016

Just what we needed

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, very cheap.

Fab value for money.

  • L Kean

  • July 2016

Too hot and smelly

I was absolutely roasting and there was no air con, the staff weren't very helpful when I asked for this.

The room had a very pungent curry smell from the (very loud) extractor fan that was right outside the window, which we had to keep open because of the heat. Also the website informed that there was parking available for guests but didn't state that we had to pay for this.

  • D Johnson

  • July 2016

A nightmare

No sleep at all people all night shouting in the halls, banging from room next door complained at 4am got offered a room on a higher floor declined chose to check out early.

  • Wendy S

  • July 2016

Excellent location for visiting family

Fantastic staff so friendly and helpful.

Bathroom needs updating mould on shower curtain and in bath. Drains smelt terrible. We were hardly in the room or we would of asked for a room change and I know they would of accommodated us without complaint.