No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
FORSTER STREET , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH
Located right in the heart of the city, the Newcastle Central Hotel is a great place to stay for those wanting to explore this vibrant centre and all of its attractions. This hotel is only half a mile from both Newcastle train station and the city centre. Newcastle Airport is also conveniently close, at 7 miles distance, but those who want to stay on the doorstep of this major transport hub may want to consider our Newcastle Airport Hotel.

The prime location of this hotel makes it perfect for city breaks, with the Metro Centre just 2.5 miles away, whilst football fans will be happy to know Newcastle United Football Club is based only a mile away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Newcastle Central, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked for gnr,
As required nice room clean fully equipped,
Booking again for next year,
Staff were wounderful, breakfast plenty of choice worth every penny!
Only downside, no bath, after gnr a bath to soak my legs would have been nice, and the tv had a bad reception some channels crackled ! However tv wasn't important (rm26)

Reviewed by
Jayne T

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visiting metro radio arena .
Really friendly and helpfull staff. Arranged a taxi to our destination, offered to keep our bags behind reception after check out. Waitresses on breakfast were friendly and helpful as were all staff we. Came Into contact with. Only downside was no air con In room, also no hair dryer, but when we mentioned this the reception staff informed us they hAdthem behind reception. Hotel is within walking distance of city centre.

Reviewed by
Carmel B

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for what we needed room for.
Needed a room near to Gateshead quayside due to my wife running in bupa 5k run. Travelodge was easy to find and in ideal location. Reasonable price. Only £5 for 24 hour parking from when you pay.

Reviewed by
w harrison

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad stay
Me and my girl friend stayed for four nights as we were tired on the first night we decided to get a pizza from the hotel which was quite expensive and only microwaved so don't get the pizza!! The staff never seemed to be around when we wanted a drink either. The room was great though, no complaints here.

Reviewed by
j clements

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay for me and my partner
We very much enjoyed our stay, checking in was easy and quick, the room was clean and airy. We had breakfast which was very nice and well priced

Reviewed by
M Watson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good, slightly unusual end
Overall we were very impressed with the cleanliness if the hotel and rooms and the size of the rooms. As a group of young women we were also made to feel safe with the security in place at the hotel. Our only complaint is that at around 5am a staff member from reception came into our room claiming to need to retrieve a woman's belongings which had fallen out of the window along the corridor. We were confused by this as our window was far from the window the incident had occurred at and whilst discussing this strange interruption to our evening the hotel door was opened again and the staff member told us to keep the noise down. This incident is the one thing whichey down our stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Had a good night sleep. Thank you travelodge

Reviewed by
R Segaran

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Great hotel to stay in right in the centre of newcastle. Near all the bars, restaurants and shops. Only downside is that the single bed mattresses are really hard and uncomfortable. Double beds are fine.

Reviewed by
Jackie R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking
Our stay was a last minute booking. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful with information and directions around the area. Hotel room was excellent, very clean and well set up. Thank you to all staff for making us welcome 😀

Reviewed by
K Baxter

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We as a family stayed just the 1 night,Staff were very helpful & friendly & could not fault the service. Place & our room spotless.Looked fairly recently done think maybe not long referbed. Only issue we had our family room was on the back & was very noisey, apart from general noise there are generators or extractors at rear of hotel making noise. room was very hot,no air con & windows open only very slightly,but that was not a big issue as too noisey to have them open anyway!

Reviewed by
B Howard

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next