No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
FORSTER STREET , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH
Located right in the heart of the city, the Newcastle Central Hotel is a great place to stay for those wanting to explore this vibrant centre and all of its attractions. This hotel is only half a mile from both Newcastle train station and the city centre. Newcastle Airport is also conveniently close, at 7 miles distance, but those who want to stay on the doorstep of this major transport hub may want to consider our Newcastle Airport Hotel.

The prime location of this hotel makes it perfect for city breaks, with the Metro Centre just 2.5 miles away, whilst football fans will be happy to know Newcastle United Football Club is based only a mile away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Newcastle Central, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant staff
Good location and convenience enhanced by very friendly staff, recommended

Reviewed by
paul taylor

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wild night in the toon
this hotel is clearly very popular with hen and stag parties and caters mainly to them We were kept awake ALL night by groups of revellers running around and shouting and screaming There is a warning on Travelodge website about noise from outside this wasn't the case The food was poor quality for what it was it was expensive I paid £99 for the privilege of being in Newcastle on a Saturday night (we were going to a 40th birthday party) in future Id book somewhere cheaper further out of town and pay more in taxi fares We decided to leave late Sunday afternoon rather than risk another sleepless night (the £36 we lost by doing so was worth getting a sleep elsewhere) The girl on Reception was clearly more used to dealing with young drunks than mature couples expecting decent customer service Overall a poor experience and not worth the £135 paid

Reviewed by
james s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
All friendly and hotel was clean but was very noisy with drunk guests. Very little sleep had. Thus spoilt our stay

Reviewed by
P Shaw

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed so much coming back next week. Friendly and helpfull staff. Lovely bedrooms very clean

Reviewed by
jackie f

From WORKINGTON, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exceeded
Valentina a very helpful receptionist who helped carry luggage to our rooms. All staff very friendly and room were very clean.

Reviewed by
Gail C

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to town and the river. Would recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Deborah C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Hotel was clean, rooms were nice and comfortable. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful would recommend.

Reviewed by
lauren t

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Cheap and cheerful accomodation, clean in a great location and helpful staff worth £36 per night

Reviewed by
R Bell

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer services where outstanding

Reviewed by
ken l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never even go to the room
Easily the most disappointing hotel break my wife and I have ever been on. After a four and a half hour journey to get there we arrived at 1.30pm and were told no clean rooms were currently available so we could check in any time after 3pm. With this in mind we went into town and around 7pm we were walking back and received a call to say we no longer had a room and were being moved to Sunderland! On arrival at the hotel again I explained the situation but were flatly told we couldn't stay. We had no option but to drive 40 minutes to Sunderland and therefore could not meet up with our friends! A weekend wasted and terrible service!!

Reviewed by
Robert T

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next