Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

3

FORSTER STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH

Price From 100.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (143)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lee b

  • October 2015

lovely experience

Travelodge staff at Newcastle central are polite and proffesional..lovely clean hotel .Will use this hotel again..

  • Rob M

  • October 2015

Great Travelodge

Travelodges come and Travelodges go - some are good, and some are better than others.

In the grand scheme of things, Newcastle Central is one of the best. The staff were warm, friendly and welcoming, the rooms are all you expect them to be and great value; and the food, bar and surroundings make this a great hotel for a break or for a long weekend in a cracking city.

  • K Simpkin

  • October 2015

Lovely time and a magic act too.

  • Jan D

  • October 2015

Excellent value for money

Booked the room on the day we wanted to stay there.

Great location -Found it easily and the room was very clean and spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom small but perfectly equipped. Very impressed with the new Travelodge and will definitely stay again.

  • c G

  • September 2015

Excellent hotel

Great value and very welcome staff, plus a great unlimited breakfast

  • B Sutherland

  • August 2015

Stayed many times here, review based on this and last experiences

In all honesty, this time after booking there was no need to actually stay in the area overnight, I was on a business trip that was supposed to last two days and instead lasted the one, in this instance I popped in to cancel and there was no problems, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble

  • J HARDY

  • August 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Lovely room and staff were great.

  • brent dalton

  • August 2015

roudy people at bar. bath old/dirty and stains all over carpet. also loud noises and vibrations.

The price was good but I expect more.

TV was not set up properly the bath was horrible. Stains all over floor and bed. Loud noise from air con and vibration through room from air con I am guessing. Staff was miserable bar the bartender at night, he was very talkative and nice.

  • Shaun Bright

  • July 2015

Great location to stay

Cheap and cheerful, good location to explore

  • Emma M

  • July 2015

Great staff

Lovely staff.

Very chatty and helpful. Room clean and good size for 3 people. Would stay again.