Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central



Price From 136.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (137)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Park

  • December 2014


So close to the city centre and excellent value for money.

Really enjoyed my first ever visit to Newcastle. The room was perfect for a couple. Would definately go back again. The reception staff were great.

  • mark h

  • December 2014

good value for money but make sure your fit

I know its cheap and cheerfull but how can they call this hotel central ...

its not exactly central . Rooms are a good size .. and clean. bring plenty of money because if you plan on having a drink here .. you can understand why the rooms are so cheap (make up for it at the bar)

Overall a good stay despite the long walk into toon..

  • Julie m

  • December 2014

Ideal central location

Nice clean room, comfy bed and pillows.

Brilliant central location.

  • Joe K

  • December 2014

Good, will stay again

Nothing wrong, good location, reception staff is helpful and kind.

  • Jo W

  • November 2014

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Really impressed with the customer service, room was spotless, breakfast excellent and staff were friendly and helpful.

Location convenient for quayside as well as train station.

  • Clive Blacklock

  • November 2014

Exceptional Service

Staff were friendly and interested in us as customers

  • F Provan

  • November 2014

Staff & Room

Staff were brilliant and genuine and warm however even though the room was tidy and presentable the room had a weird smell, my girlfriend described it as if there's baby formula spilt on the floor and has gone rancid which was abit of a let down.

  • Hannah M

  • November 2014


It was great, nice and warm and a comfy bed, great idea doing pizzas at the bar on an evening.

  • Stephen E

  • November 2014

Room was ok but didnt get serviced after first day

  • Tunde T

  • November 2014

Value for money

I stayed with my boyfriend in the Hotel.

He arrived earlier and he wanted to have a shower but the shower was blocked. He told to the reception and they immediately give us a bigger room with bath. The bath looked very old not nice so finaly we didn't have a bath. We liked that there was a heater in the room and we could set the temperature. Once the cleaning stuff just knocked and come in to the room even when we shouted we don't need cleaning that was very embaracing!They should wait outside until we open the door!!The hotel location very good it was £5 to get there with a taxi and there is a free phone at the reception where you can order a taxi and I paid £4 back to the station. What is really annoying you only can use the wifi for 30mins free than you have to pay!!!In 2014 wifi everywhere should be free, after you paid £145 for 3 night should be enough for free wifi I think!!!But apart from that it was good hotel friendly staff.