You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

3

FORSTER STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH

Price From 113.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (137)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter betts

  • December 2015

Excellent mini break

Your hotel is fabulous, excellent location for shopping and the quay and great close by pubs and restaraunts, thanks

  • S Massey

  • November 2015

Good hotel

Good centre location ideal for a stay in Newcastle

  • I ANDERSON

  • November 2015

Newcastle Travelodge

Stayed one night 26.11.15.

Reception efficient and extremely welcoming. Room was very clean and had all amenities as advertised. Bed was comfortable and shower was efficient. Price was very competitive. All in all this was good value for money.

  • Joseph R

  • November 2015

No quibbles

Friendly service, good location and very good value for money.

Car park is an excellent asset, and very convenient with good size spaces.

  • Steven Britton

  • November 2015

One visit

Stayed because I was seeing a singer at the Cluny 2.

What a good location, and after the concert was great for a walk along the front and a few beers. Also some good sights. Staff very polite and helpful.

  • nick b

  • November 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Good value for a city centre hotel.

The breakfast was a big improvement on the breakfast in a bag that I had the misfortune of experiencing, the last time I visited a travel lodge.

  • dean Mccubbin

  • November 2015

Ok but sleep was disturbed

Was very good hotel but were woken a lot by a lorry loading and unloading right outside our room.

This disturbed out sleep. it was business to do with the hotel Maybe they could Of arranged it for a later time.

  • Jack C

  • November 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Good hotel for the money, room was big enough and good bathroom.

One of the beds(fold away one) was quite uncomfortable.

  • Clare P

  • November 2015

Great hotel

Lovely staff, great room at a great price in a fab location.

  • Mark S

  • November 2015

Good choice for weekend stay

Visited Newcastle for the first time to go to a gig at the metro radio arena, the hotel was pretty easy to get to from the city centre once you found your way.

We didn't stay long in the room but it did the trick.