No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
FORSTER STREET , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH
Located right in the heart of the city, the Newcastle Central Hotel is a great place to stay for those wanting to explore this vibrant centre and all of its attractions. This hotel is only half a mile from both Newcastle train station and the city centre. Newcastle Airport is also conveniently close, at 7 miles distance, but those who want to stay on the doorstep of this major transport hub may want to consider our Newcastle Airport Hotel.

The prime location of this hotel makes it perfect for city breaks, with the Metro Centre just 2.5 miles away, whilst football fans will be happy to know Newcastle United Football Club is based only a mile away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Newcastle Central, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer services where outstanding

Reviewed by
ken l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Cheap and cheerful accomodation, clean in a great location and helpful staff worth £36 per night

Reviewed by
R Bell

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never even go to the room
Easily the most disappointing hotel break my wife and I have ever been on. After a four and a half hour journey to get there we arrived at 1.30pm and were told no clean rooms were currently available so we could check in any time after 3pm. With this in mind we went into town and around 7pm we were walking back and received a call to say we no longer had a room and were being moved to Sunderland! On arrival at the hotel again I explained the situation but were flatly told we couldn't stay. We had no option but to drive 40 minutes to Sunderland and therefore could not meet up with our friends! A weekend wasted and terrible service!!

Reviewed by
Robert T

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lively!
We stayed on a Friday night and arrived late (about 1am) reception and bar area was full of people who had had a little to much to drink, some we're wandering around in their pyjamas. Staff were helpful and friendly and made sure we had a quite room at the top of the hotel. The room was very hot and you could hear people outside all night long. I would probably avoid this hotel of a weekend unless I was going out to party but it did the job for a quick overnight stay to break up a long journey! staff were extremely kind and helpful land room clean but basic.

Reviewed by
L Towers

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant place to stay

Reviewed by
mike k

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked for gnr,
As required nice room clean fully equipped,
Booking again for next year,
Staff were wounderful, breakfast plenty of choice worth every penny!
Only downside, no bath, after gnr a bath to soak my legs would have been nice, and the tv had a bad reception some channels crackled ! However tv wasn't important (rm26)

Reviewed by
Jayne T

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay, will be booking again for next year ...

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visiting metro radio arena .
Really friendly and helpfull staff. Arranged a taxi to our destination, offered to keep our bags behind reception after check out. Waitresses on breakfast were friendly and helpful as were all staff we. Came Into contact with. Only downside was no air con In room, also no hair dryer, but when we mentioned this the reception staff informed us they hAdthem behind reception. Hotel is within walking distance of city centre.

Reviewed by
Carmel B

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for what we needed room for.
Needed a room near to Gateshead quayside due to my wife running in bupa 5k run. Travelodge was easy to find and in ideal location. Reasonable price. Only £5 for 24 hour parking from when you pay.

Reviewed by
w harrison

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad stay
Me and my girl friend stayed for four nights as we were tired on the first night we decided to get a pizza from the hotel which was quite expensive and only microwaved so don't get the pizza!! The staff never seemed to be around when we wanted a drink either. The room was great though, no complaints here.

Reviewed by
j clements

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next