Travelodge Newcastle Central

0

FORSTER STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH

Price From 196.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (142)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gregor l

  • December 2014

Excellent value for money. Good staff. Very clean.

Adrian booked us in and was excellent Offered us a quieter room unprompted.

  • Karan G

  • December 2014

Great Location

This visit totally changed my opinion of Travelodge hotels, don't know if it had recently been refurbed but was much better than I remeber the chain being

  • A Park

  • December 2014

Excellent

So close to the city centre and excellent value for money.

Really enjoyed my first ever visit to Newcastle. The room was perfect for a couple. Would definately go back again. The reception staff were great.

  • mark h

  • December 2014

good value for money but make sure your fit

I know its cheap and cheerfull but how can they call this hotel central ...

its not exactly central . Rooms are a good size .. and clean. bring plenty of money because if you plan on having a drink here .. you can understand why the rooms are so cheap (make up for it at the bar)

Overall a good stay despite the long walk into toon..

  • Julie m

  • December 2014

Ideal central location

Nice clean room, comfy bed and pillows.

Brilliant central location.

  • Joe K

  • December 2014

Good, will stay again

Nothing wrong, good location, reception staff is helpful and kind.

  • Jo W

  • November 2014

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Really impressed with the customer service, room was spotless, breakfast excellent and staff were friendly and helpful.

Location convenient for quayside as well as train station.

  • Clive Blacklock

  • November 2014

Exceptional Service

Staff were friendly and interested in us as customers

  • F Provan

  • November 2014

Staff & Room

Staff were brilliant and genuine and warm however even though the room was tidy and presentable the room had a weird smell, my girlfriend described it as if there's baby formula spilt on the floor and has gone rancid which was abit of a let down.

  • Hannah M

  • November 2014

Pizza!!!

It was great, nice and warm and a comfy bed, great idea doing pizzas at the bar on an evening.