Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

0

FORSTER STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH

Price From 128.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (144)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david smith

  • February 2015

Over all good experiance. staff attentive and pleasant

TV in room not tuned in to enough channels, no news channel available.

  • D Evans

  • February 2015

Friendly and welcoming staff, good value for money

  • j fulton

  • February 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Central

As always, excellent service.

Pleasant and very helpful staff.

  • T Baldwin

  • January 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Very central, staff friendly, very clean.

  • B Sellars

  • January 2015

Very friendly, clean & good value for money

  • Ian Hill

  • December 2014

short stay

We decided to stay over after watching a football match in the area.

The hotel was clean and tidy and close to the centre of Newcastle. Our room was nice and warm and the beds were comfortable. The staff we dealt with were helpful, and able to sort out the 1 problem we had.

  • sara m

  • December 2014

Travel lodge city centre Newcastle

Booked this hotel for boxing night Paid £72 in total including breakfast Breakfast is a total waste of money, wudnt even give it a 1/10 it was horible, scrambled egg was so salty and apply juice was the worst thing ive ever tasted.

At breakfast there wrre two females who had clearly stayed over in the hotel and were not from the hotel. The waitress decided to invite them into the bteakfast area and give them free drinks. This was extremely uncomfortable and made me think what was the point in us paying?. People running up n down the corridors at all hours....scream/shouting/banging on peoples doors-crap stay. Very basic n wudnt recommend to anyone!

  • gregor l

  • December 2014

Excellent value for money. Good staff. Very clean.

Adrian booked us in and was excellent Offered us a quieter room unprompted.

  • Karan G

  • December 2014

Great Location

This visit totally changed my opinion of Travelodge hotels, don't know if it had recently been refurbed but was much better than I remeber the chain being

  • A Park

  • December 2014

Excellent

So close to the city centre and excellent value for money.

Really enjoyed my first ever visit to Newcastle. The room was perfect for a couple. Would definately go back again. The reception staff were great.