Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

3

FORSTER STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (142)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • dean Mccubbin

  • November 2015

Ok but sleep was disturbed

Was very good hotel but were woken a lot by a lorry loading and unloading right outside our room.

This disturbed out sleep. it was business to do with the hotel Maybe they could Of arranged it for a later time.

  • Jack C

  • November 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Good hotel for the money, room was big enough and good bathroom.

One of the beds(fold away one) was quite uncomfortable.

  • Clare P

  • November 2015

Great hotel

Lovely staff, great room at a great price in a fab location.

  • Mark S

  • November 2015

Good choice for weekend stay

Visited Newcastle for the first time to go to a gig at the metro radio arena, the hotel was pretty easy to get to from the city centre once you found your way.

We didn't stay long in the room but it did the trick.

  • Mark W

  • November 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff and well situated.

Have stayed here twice now and will definitely be stopping again.

  • Carl T

  • November 2015

Very Greatttttttttt good accomodation well served and great staff would reccomendto all great night

Very Good Clean And Comfortable

  • april h

  • November 2015

Staff

The staff were very welcoming upon arrival.

  • Rachel O

  • October 2015

Good location

The hotel is the perfect location for the quayside and centre or Newcastle.

The room was clean however the corridor often had the Hoover and dirty glasses in which was disappointing.

The hotel staff were very helpful. The travelodge, unlike the one I have stayed at in Wembley, allows you to store luggage on check out day which was a great help.

  • David Scattergood

  • October 2015

Travel lodge Newcastle

First class service from all staff will be a regular ,room excellent,price really reasonable all spotlessly clean

  • Richard Cooper

  • October 2015

Very good service by good staff, very helpful.

looking forward to staying again.