No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
FORSTER STREET , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH
Located right in the heart of the city, the Newcastle Central Hotel is a great place to stay for those wanting to explore this vibrant centre and all of its attractions. This hotel is only half a mile from both Newcastle train station and the city centre. Newcastle Airport is also conveniently close, at 7 miles distance, but those who want to stay on the doorstep of this major transport hub may want to consider our Newcastle Airport Hotel.

The prime location of this hotel makes it perfect for city breaks, with the Metro Centre just 2.5 miles away, whilst football fans will be happy to know Newcastle United Football Club is based only a mile away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Newcastle Central, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Great hotel to stay in right in the centre of newcastle. Near all the bars, restaurants and shops. Only downside is that the single bed mattresses are really hard and uncomfortable. Double beds are fine.

Reviewed by
Jackie R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking
Our stay was a last minute booking. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful with information and directions around the area. Hotel room was excellent, very clean and well set up. Thank you to all staff for making us welcome 😀

Reviewed by
K Baxter

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We as a family stayed just the 1 night,Staff were very helpful & friendly & could not fault the service. Place & our room spotless.Looked fairly recently done think maybe not long referbed. Only issue we had our family room was on the back & was very noisey, apart from general noise there are generators or extractors at rear of hotel making noise. room was very hot,no air con & windows open only very slightly,but that was not a big issue as too noisey to have them open anyway!

Reviewed by
B Howard

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incompetant staff.
We stayed three nights, leaving in the morning and returning at night. The room was not serviced, no clean sheets, no clean towels, the room was untouched. Evening of day two I informed reception that the room had not been serviced and was told, 'sorry about that, have a complimentary breakfast on us', so on Friday morning we went to have our "complimentary breakfast" and the staff at the breakfast room knew nothing of this and informed us 'you have to pay', so we left, embarrassed to say the very least. In summary, the staff at this hotel are to say the least, dazed and confused, clueless, and potential guests are advised by myself and my wife, to have a look around for a vacant railway arch or shop doorway to sleep in.

Reviewed by
Gordon Mills

From Forfar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at travellodge forster street newcastle upon tyne
Rooms was very clean and bright. Good at reception when booking in. Nightmare when my mobile phone was lost / stolen. Will not stay at this accommodation again.

Reviewed by
r brown

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good option for short stay close to city centre
Overall a very good and reasonably priced hotel in the city centre. Room nice and large very clean and well decorated. Hyper critical comment about a pice of trim that had become unstuck on the desk but this did not detract from overall experience.

Would definitely use this travelodge again. Booked early and therefore extremely good value for money

Reviewed by
K Brooks

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommened to friends and family
would recommened this to any of my friends so handy for everything

Reviewed by
lynn munn

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Business trip to Newcastle
Location is excellent and the room and service very good. Breakfast acceptable

Reviewed by
Stan H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what was required
Just what was required clean room with comfy bed

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late break
Simple convenient accommodation. Hotel layout was complicated for the room given, but was in a quiet location so worth the walk.

Reviewed by
caroline y

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next