Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central


Price From 98.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (139)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rachel O

  • October 2015

Good location

The hotel is the perfect location for the quayside and centre or Newcastle.

The room was clean however the corridor often had the Hoover and dirty glasses in which was disappointing.

The hotel staff were very helpful. The travelodge, unlike the one I have stayed at in Wembley, allows you to store luggage on check out day which was a great help.

  • David Scattergood

  • October 2015

Travel lodge Newcastle

First class service from all staff will be a regular ,room excellent,price really reasonable all spotlessly clean

  • Richard Cooper

  • October 2015

Very good service by good staff, very helpful.

looking forward to staying again.

  • lee b

  • October 2015

lovely experience

Travelodge staff at Newcastle central are polite and proffesional..lovely clean hotel .Will use this hotel again..

  • Rob M

  • October 2015

Great Travelodge

Travelodges come and Travelodges go - some are good, and some are better than others.

In the grand scheme of things, Newcastle Central is one of the best. The staff were warm, friendly and welcoming, the rooms are all you expect them to be and great value; and the food, bar and surroundings make this a great hotel for a break or for a long weekend in a cracking city.

  • K Simpkin

  • October 2015

Lovely time and a magic act too.

  • Jan D

  • October 2015

Excellent value for money

Booked the room on the day we wanted to stay there.

Great location -Found it easily and the room was very clean and spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom small but perfectly equipped. Very impressed with the new Travelodge and will definitely stay again.

  • c G

  • September 2015

Excellent hotel

Great value and very welcome staff, plus a great unlimited breakfast

  • B Sutherland

  • August 2015

Stayed many times here, review based on this and last experiences

In all honesty, this time after booking there was no need to actually stay in the area overnight, I was on a business trip that was supposed to last two days and instead lasted the one, in this instance I popped in to cancel and there was no problems, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble


  • August 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Lovely room and staff were great.