No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
FORSTER STREET , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH
Located right in the heart of the city, the Newcastle Central Hotel is a great place to stay for those wanting to explore this vibrant centre and all of its attractions. This hotel is only half a mile from both Newcastle train station and the city centre. Newcastle Airport is also conveniently close, at 7 miles distance, but those who want to stay on the doorstep of this major transport hub may want to consider our Newcastle Airport Hotel.

The prime location of this hotel makes it perfect for city breaks, with the Metro Centre just 2.5 miles away, whilst football fans will be happy to know Newcastle United Football Club is based only a mile away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Newcastle Central, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok but didnt get serviced after first day

Reviewed by
Stephen E

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
No problems whatsoever

Reviewed by
Warren Bergin

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I stayed with my boyfriend in the Hotel. He arrived earlier and he wanted to have a shower but the shower was blocked. He told to the reception and they immediately give us a bigger room with bath. The bath looked very old not nice so finaly we didn't have a bath. We liked that there was a heater in the room and we could set the temperature. Once the cleaning stuff just knocked and come in to the room even when we shouted we don't need cleaning that was very embaracing!They should wait outside until we open the door!!The hotel location very good it was £5 to get there with a taxi and there is a free phone at the reception where you can order a taxi and I paid £4 back to the station. What is really annoying you only can use the wifi for 30mins free than you have to pay!!!In 2014 wifi everywhere should be free, after you paid £145 for 3 night should be enough for free wifi I think!!!But apart from that it was good hotel friendly staff!

Reviewed by
Tunde T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, spotless room... Enjoyed our stay
Our room was spotlessly clean and bed was so comfy!!!! Had everything we needed would definitely recommend and will be staying again 😃

Reviewed by
S Pearson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City visit
Hotel was clean, comfy & staff were very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Kelly C

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hair dryer in room, only one towel and no hand soap. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
A Henderson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best!
No shower curtain
Human excrement on toilet flush handle
Food not clever & orange juice worse

Reviewed by
D Higgins

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, friendly staff with a great location.

Reviewed by
J Allan

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Everything we needed.
Excellent hotel. Value for money. Keep coming back.

Reviewed by
J Chambers

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Very very basic for the price. Price similar to much better more central hotels with better facilities.
Advertised as newly refurbished & views. In fact - views of buildings opposite & hall carpets stained.
Advertised/named as "Central" - walk from centre was at least 15 minutes plus, but had to go through system of subways. Not the safest route if out after dark.

Reviewed by
J JACKSON

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next