You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

3

FORSTER STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH

Price From 79.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Duggan

  • April 2016

Staff were great as was the room only ate ther 1 night as the food was quite poor

  • Natalie Ward

  • April 2016

Good for price

The accommodation was what I would expect for the price, it was generally clean and up to date, perfect for what it was needed for which was a place to stay on a night out away from home.

The girl at reception was very polite and helpful , we spoke to her around 3pm on Friday 15th if that helps you identify her through scheduling.

  • Emma Myers

  • April 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

This was the first time we stayed in this travel loge.

We will be defo coming back, it was my partners birthday and they gave him a card very sweet, and to top our night off when we came back to the hotel after a night out we was greated with a lovely guy Adrian The magician he did some amazing tricks for us, and what a lovely guy he was thank you Adrian for roping our night off.

  • Kevin A

  • March 2016

location

Great location clean with very friendly staff.

  • Kerry Savage

  • February 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Absalute exelant hotel and staff

  • Rebecca P

  • February 2016

We found it basic and very small.

It was extremely loud outside and found we hardly got any sleep. The breakfast in the morning was horrible, things were over cooked and hard or underwear cooked, raw and cold. I won't be staying here again

  • keely m

  • February 2016

Leisure break

TV wouldn't work when my partner tried to switch on, however, reported to reception who sent someone to fix it straight away.Reception staff a little rude when asked questions.

Despite being central in the name, it's a good 20 minute walk to the centre of town and up a lot of hills, my partner had a bad foot and really struggled. However all being said, I would stay again.

  • kev s

  • February 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

The room was big and really misses a seating area either a settee or a couple of chairs and table.

  • D Lawrence

  • February 2016

Newcastle Travelodge

  • N Ford

  • February 2016

Basic but acceptable value

Room was generally clean and tidy.

Pressure of shower was good. Food want acceptable. Returned 1st order because it wasn't edible.