Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (137)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Stephenson

  • April 2015

Convenient location for night out in Newcastle

Nice enough room - clean, big.

Had to ask for second towel even though we'd booked for two. We just needed somewhere to sleep for the night after a do and it did the job well - was handy to go down to the quayside in the morning for breakfast, which we enjoyed on a cold sunny morning.

  • sarah h

  • April 2015

Very satisfied

Room on third floor very clean and very quiet, ran out of coffee in room and the guy at reception gave us a load more.

Worth the money I paid.

  • Richard C

  • March 2015

Corridors stunk of curry or something really bad

Corridors absolutely stunk on the 1st floor.

Rooms had no wash materials

  • Bonnie S

  • March 2015


The hotel bathroom wasn't amazing the bath had stains in and the sink had dirt around the waste, the smell from the drain was like fresh vomit which wasn't appealing, and the towels didn't smell fresh.

the bed was comfortable but the room was just over a very loud pub/club therefore if I stayed here again I would ask for a room furthest away from the noise as that was loud until the early hours.

  • Judith R

  • March 2015

Room was OK, clean and quiet although slightly cold.

My shower was FREEZING. Bed was lovely and comfy though!

  • C johnstone

  • March 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Booked in, didn't take payment.

Tried to pay on leaving, wouldn't take payment. Then phone voice mails requesting we call. Eventually rang back to pay.

  • R Jones

  • March 2015

Brilliant hotel with Brilliant Staff in a great location

We booked this Travelodge as we were seeing a concert in the City Centre and we weren't expecting much for £43 a night.

Well, we were absolutely amazed at the quality of the hotel - check in was quick and easy and the lady checking us in was so friendly and made sure we had anything we needed, including letting us know that they had hairdryers and ironing boards at the desk if we needed them. The Room was on the ground floor - lovely and spacious - tea and coffee making facilities and a small TV with basic channels. The bed was incredibly comfortable - wish i could have one at home, slept so well. Room was clean and fresh and quiet. After the gig we decided to go back to the hotel - the bar was open and we were told it would stay open til at least 3am and that food was also available until this time - there was a limited menu but covered pizza, burgers etc. Barman was again really friendly (showing us a magic trick that still has my partner confused!) and the prices were completely reasonable for a city centre hotel (£9 for a pint of Stella and bottle of Magners). After a refreshing night's sleep we checked out quickly and easily with a goodbye and quick chat with someone i assume was the duty manager - again incredibly friendly and helpful. We will most definitely be returning here, and encourage anyone to book here as its super cheap and a brilliant hotel. We can't comment on the bar food or breakfast as we didn't eat here, but it all looked appetising and certainly smelt nice. Parking was available around the corner for £5 for 24 hours, and this was the only thing that could be considered a negative - we have quite a big car, and the car park is very tight on space so park carefully. :) Thank you too all the staff for making our stay even more memorable - can't wait to stay here again in the near future.

  • danielle m

  • March 2015

Would recommend

I've stayed in the travel lodge twice now and the staff are always brilliant and friendly.

The rooms are really clean and spacious. I've stayed here a couple of times although this time in a twin room, unfortunately this meant a king size bed and a camp bed that wasn't so comfortable. I assumed it would be 2 single beds or a king and a single. King size was great. I wasn't the one sleeping in it unfortunately.

  • danny h

  • March 2015

nice hotel

Kevin on reception was very freindly and informative.

Did everything we needed and more. Room was lovely . No complaints from us.

  • Danielle B

  • February 2015


This hotel was brilliant.