You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central



Price From 94.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Johnson

  • July 2016

A nightmare

No sleep at all people all night shouting in the halls, banging from room next door complained at 4am got offered a room on a higher floor declined chose to check out early.

  • Wendy S

  • July 2016

Excellent location for visiting family

Fantastic staff so friendly and helpful.

Bathroom needs updating mould on shower curtain and in bath. Drains smelt terrible. We were hardly in the room or we would of asked for a room change and I know they would of accommodated us without complaint.

  • amanda c

  • July 2016

took far too long to check in

The room was very good, more spacious then I expected and comfy bed.

I had to wait at check in for nearly 15 minutes as the receptionist said the system was down, she kept messing on with the computer, surely if the computers were down there should be a backup system to stop customers having to wait.

  • Maria H

  • June 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

The hotel is situated in a perfect spot, very close to the centre and in a quieter street.

The only thing that was missing at the reception was a city guide or information leaflet for different places for sightseeing and restaurants.

  • Holly S

  • May 2016

The room was totally over priced for it being a standard travelodge room.

Staff on reception were very helpful and friendly.

  • brenda hadcroft

  • May 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Excellent value for money, very clean, all needs met, delightful staff.

  • S D

  • May 2016


Stayed at Newcastle Central (Forster Street) for 3 nights.

The room could be a little cleaner, there was a stain on the carpet and the bathroom could do with a mild once-over with the shower curtain replaced but overall acceptable. Unfortunately it was ruined by the staff. A male cleaner had barged into my room without knocking or giving any notice. This was a huge invasion of my privacy and also being a female traveller left me feeling rather concerned about security etc.

I was told to raise the complaint with Travelodge's CS team and have not received a response, not even a phone call or email to acknowledge my complaint. The customer service is very poor which is disappointing.

I would not recommend staying here.

  • k s

  • May 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel in excellent location for visiting Sage and Baltic. V.g. "Q" bus stop few yards walk which saves the long hill up to the main shopping area. Good eating places also nearby.

  • amy harrison

  • April 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Too noisey banging all night and cleaner walked in room when sleeping.

  • A Duggan

  • April 2016

Staff were great as was the room only ate ther 1 night as the food was quite poor