You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

3

FORSTER STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH

Price From 109.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (145)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • keely m

  • February 2016

Leisure break

TV wouldn't work when my partner tried to switch on, however, reported to reception who sent someone to fix it straight away.Reception staff a little rude when asked questions.

Despite being central in the name, it's a good 20 minute walk to the centre of town and up a lot of hills, my partner had a bad foot and really struggled. However all being said, I would stay again.

  • kev s

  • February 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

The room was big and really misses a seating area either a settee or a couple of chairs and table.

  • D Lawrence

  • February 2016

Newcastle Travelodge

  • N Ford

  • February 2016

Basic but acceptable value

Room was generally clean and tidy.

Pressure of shower was good. Food want acceptable. Returned 1st order because it wasn't edible.

  • Carl H

  • February 2016

My Recent Stay

Excellent rooms, great price lovely staff really felt looked after.

The food was not the best quality though which was a shame, but not bad enough to put me off coming again. The staff here are your best attribute, Thank you all of you.

  • N Ford

  • February 2016

Acceptable quality at this price

This hotel offers reasonable quality for the price.

It is basic but clean (mostly) and the staff are friendly and quick to respond to any issues.

  • sallyanne harrison

  • January 2016

excellent mid week break experience

the staff were very helpful organizing an excellent taxi driver for my friends trip to her interview and also looked after me whilst i waited for her return from her 6 hour interview.

where i was sitting in reception the heating wasn't working so they showed me where to sit in the warm altered the tv station so i could watch what i wanted and made sure i helped my self to hot drinks. Kim and all the other staff were very kind to me.

  • N Ford

  • January 2016

Decent Value for mine

Staff very professional and friendly.

They were quick to deal with noisy and rowdy guests. The rooms are clean and reasonably maintained given this is the stag and hen capital of Britain. All in all I would recommend this hotel for business trips or people looking for good value for money.

  • A Jones

  • January 2016

Mid Week stay

Located convenient for City Centre.

Visited to attend football match at St James' Park - good location within walking distance (approx. 20m), parking on premises. Very good value for money. Didn't use dining facilities, went for breakfast at Wetherspoonon nearby on the Quayside (approx. 10m walk).

  • C Holden

  • January 2016

Great value, excellent stay

We unexpectedly needed a place to stay and this travelodge was great, wonderful, friendly staff and comfortable, clean room.

A fantastic value hotel