No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
FORSTER STREET , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH
Located right in the heart of the city, the Newcastle Central Hotel is a great place to stay for those wanting to explore this vibrant centre and all of its attractions. This hotel is only half a mile from both Newcastle train station and the city centre. Newcastle Airport is also conveniently close, at 7 miles distance, but those who want to stay on the doorstep of this major transport hub may want to consider our Newcastle Airport Hotel.

The prime location of this hotel makes it perfect for city breaks, with the Metro Centre just 2.5 miles away, whilst football fans will be happy to know Newcastle United Football Club is based only a mile away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Newcastle Central, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, will stay again
Nothing wrong, good location, reception staff is helpful and kind.

Reviewed by
Joe K

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money but make sure your fit
I know its cheap and cheerfull but how can they call this hotel central ... its not exactly central .
Rooms are a good size .. and clean.
bring plenty of money because if you plan on having a drink here .. you can understand why the rooms are so cheap (make up for it at the bar)
Overall a good stay despite the long walk into toon..

Reviewed by
mark h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal central location
Nice clean room, comfy bed and pillows. Brilliant central location.

Reviewed by
Julie m

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Newcastle Central
Really impressed with the customer service, room was spotless, breakfast excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. Location convenient for quayside as well as train station.

Reviewed by
Jo W

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pizza!!!
It was great, nice and warm and a comfy bed, great idea doing pizzas at the bar on an evening.

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff & Room
Staff were brilliant and genuine and warm however even though the room was tidy and presentable the room had a weird smell, my girlfriend described it as if there's baby formula spilt on the floor and has gone rancid which was abit of a let down.

Reviewed by
F Provan

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional Service
Staff were friendly and interested in us as customers

Reviewed by
Clive Blacklock

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok but didnt get serviced after first day

Reviewed by
Stephen E

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
No problems whatsoever

Reviewed by
Warren Bergin

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I stayed with my boyfriend in the Hotel. He arrived earlier and he wanted to have a shower but the shower was blocked. He told to the reception and they immediately give us a bigger room with bath. The bath looked very old not nice so finaly we didn't have a bath. We liked that there was a heater in the room and we could set the temperature. Once the cleaning stuff just knocked and come in to the room even when we shouted we don't need cleaning that was very embaracing!They should wait outside until we open the door!!The hotel location very good it was £5 to get there with a taxi and there is a free phone at the reception where you can order a taxi and I paid £4 back to the station. What is really annoying you only can use the wifi for 30mins free than you have to pay!!!In 2014 wifi everywhere should be free, after you paid £145 for 3 night should be enough for free wifi I think!!!But apart from that it was good hotel friendly staff!

Reviewed by
Tunde T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next