No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winelodge 107 Bar & Canteen

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
105-107 BRIDGE ROAD , LOWESTOFT, NR32 3LN
Winelodge 107 Bar & Canteen is modern stylish accommodation situated 100mtrs away from the main Winelodge Hotel building. Its location is just a few yards from the Norfolk Broads and Yacht Marina and boasts it's own stylish Restaurant & Bar with great food & real ale offerings. Our wine list is full and varied with wines from around the globe plus a selection of fantastic champagne and sparkling wines. Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout our accommodation for those who need to keep in touch.
Parking for 50 cars is located at the Main Hotel 100mtrs away.
Picture of Winelodge 107 Bar & Canteen, LOWESTOFT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was perfect for what we wanted....was able to go out for dinner and come back when u liked... Room was very relaxed deco and very light and fresh

Reviewed by
E Osborne

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place for the Money :)
As stated above it was a nice stay for what it was.
As we live in Yorkshire, its about a 5 hour drive to great Yarmouth and Lowestoft and we were here just to visit the Pleasurewood Hills Theme park not too far away, so we just needed somewhere to lay our head and get a bite to eat.
The place was very nice and clean and modern, so that was all good. We decided to have our meal at the Canteen and it was a really lovely meal and really good value for money with fantastic customer service! The staff just couldn't do enough for you and the food was really nice, I would recommend this to anyone!
As for the room, it was quite small and basic (however there was a desk and TV) but it was all we really needed for our stay, again it was very clean and well presented. The only gripe i would have with it is the terrible noise that came from the water system whenever you ran water or flushed the toilet, I'm not sure why but it would make a very loud drilling type noise whenever you did this. Apart from that though everything was spot on. Its a great little place just to lay your head for the night if thats what your looking to do!

Reviewed by
James C

From Cleckheaton, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice bedroom but small bathroom.
Nice bedroom, though bed not comfortable, but bathroom too small and cramped with noisy toilet.

Reviewed by
Terence Boss

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean apart from the blinds were thick with dust. Basic, but there was everything you needed and we were very impressed with the breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
Ian Benson

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filthy accomodation
Accomodation at first impression is very good but the bed was filthy with stains. The carpet was also stained. The bathroom was falling to pieces with the lights hanging out of the ceiling and handles falling off.. Not even worth the £40 for the night - Avoid at all costs!

Reviewed by
M Finney

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Value
accommodation was very basic! Toilet seat was broken, sink was a joke!! small and pathetic and not fit for purpose! in disgusting condition as well! bed not very comfortable either, all poor quality and done on the cheap!

Reviewed by
Glenn S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and Value
The accommodation is excellent for both business and leisure with all required amenities nearby

Reviewed by
richard h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor cleanliness
When arriving there was no body on Reception which would explain the great amount of times I had tried to ring to confirm my booking with no answer.
The toilet seat was completely broken so therefore it shot off every time we tried to use it. The towels were stained and I was not convinced had been washed. The toilet was grubby and although cleaner had been put down it was clear it hadn't actually been cleaned since the last guests.
A strip of worktop under the sink was mouldy and tarnished and could easily have been sorted but was unwelcoming to look at when cleaning your teeth very near by.
The sink was so ridiculously small you couldn't possibly wash your face in it so therefore seemed pointless.

Reviewed by
E Downing

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If something sounds to good to be true - it probably is!
Room was tiny, no hair dryer, no air con, 1 tiny window that opened up onto the busiest road in Lowestoft! Toilet, sink and shower made a noise like a hurricane coming through the room (if you could hear it over the busiest road in Lowestoft!) was told by late rooms this place is 4*. The rooms in the winelodge might be but the bar & canteen definately are not!! I'm not a complainer but I got very little sleep and would not recommend this place! Luckily I only paid £27 for my sleepless night

Reviewed by
G Turner

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok once you got to it which was via a back alley and up metal steps! Toilet seat broken

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next