Winelodge 107 Bar & Canteen

4

105-107 BRIDGE ROAD, LOWESTOFT, NR32 3LN

Price From 57.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (91)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Harvey

  • April 2015

I wouldn't stay here again

I wouldn't stay here again and it's not very often I have that view of a hotel.

Yes it was cheap but the rooms weren't clean. No toiletries were supplied. It was above a night club so we had no chance of having a good night sleep which at the end of the day is what you want when your paying for a hotel room. Food in the morning was good but wasn't served until 10am and we had to buy out tea and coffee as it isn't inclueded with breakfast. The staff weren't rude but didn't say a word of you could find them to ask for some service.

  • J Fletcher

  • April 2015

Excellent price

If you want a luxury stay then pay £100 upwards and go elsewhere.

If you're looking for a room to stay in at a very good price in the middle of the Broads then this place is fit for purpose. A good price, an adequately clean room with fair furnishings and helpful staff. On the negative the spiral staircase to the room would poss not be suitable for the infirm or very elderly and the traffic was a tad noisy early in the morning. But would I stay there again, yes I would.

  • Graham W

  • April 2015

Winelodge 107 Bar & Canteen

Accommodation was really quite good, the restaurant/bar is not one to recommend.

Staff helpfull.

  • A Brown

  • April 2015

A little confusing to find. Nice location for young people

Parking and check-in instructions could be more clear on email.

Parking was a very short walk away. Pubs are great locally. Music was on ti fairly late in the night, but this would be a perfect stay for anyone who would be at the pub late/floor till the late night. Place was nice. The bathroom was small, but the WORST PROBLEM IS THE SINK. You cannot brush you teeth over it because the sink is too small and a shelve has been placed above it, so you cannot mouth wash. Impossible. Shower was great. Toliet seat wouldn't stay up either when having a wee. Bed was comfortable, nice large tv. Could do with a hair dryer too. For the money, 8/10 and would visit again.

  • John S

  • April 2015

Good value for money

Accepting that the room was rather small and the 'en suite' facilities somewhat cramped and basic, together with the music from the bar downstairs which became intense after 11pm (but finished at 12), I think it was very good value for money.

The restaurant food in the evening was good value, too and the breakfast buffet was superior to what I have experienced elsewhere at some 4 star establishments.

  • Mary M

  • March 2015

Being disabled and having to access my room by an outside fire escape type stair case was awful

  • s smith

  • March 2015

Stay at Winelodge

Very good value for money, staff were all very helpful and curtious.

Food was good and hot. The stairs to the room (which are outside, fire escape type) could prove difficult for anybody who is infirm.

  • Rachel Rackham

  • February 2015

An amazing getaway

This hotel was amazing and great value for money.

The service on the bar/restaurant was very professional and the decor was up to date and elegant. The breakfast was perfect and again great value for money. The room was very comfortable with all the necessities we needed. We had a lovely night away and Would certainly recommend this to others and we Will definately be returning:)

  • Louise J B

  • January 2015

Some confusion as to how to enter the property.

The spiral staircase was potentially dangerous due to the weather conditions. Although the property was clean, it would have been more welcoming if the small heater in the room was switched on prior to our arrival. The bed was uncomfortable as it seemed broken. Good location for surrounding sights.

  • c chester

  • December 2014

Creeee-peee!!

Derelict, cold, basic and felt like it had been decorated ready to be handed to students.

No blinds up, parking a mile away, bed springs broken, toilet seat broken, heater pointless.

But apart from that the TV was huge so all good

Oh and no staff to complain to... Anywhere.