You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cumberland Arms

3

James Place Street, Ouseburn,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE6 1LD

Price From 136.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Dransfield

  • July 2016

Really enjoyed our stay

The bar itself was quite small and very busy as there was a small vintage market in the grounds.

Bar probably not to everyone's taste as appears a little tired and dated. We thought it was quirky and enjoyed some lovely beers, lemon and ginger spritzer was my favourite.

The rooms were fab, clean and everything provided that you could possibly think of. Breakfast was served in the room and again no complaints. We will definitely stay again.

  • K Sormus

  • June 2016

Hidden gem

Very homely feel, pleasant helpful staff, great sized room, clean as a whistle.

If you happen to be a real ale and folk music fan then you couldn't ask for any better. Breakfast delivered to the room, there's a first, excellent. Powerful shower and proper coffee. Thank you to The Cumberland Arms. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Edward R

  • May 2016

Reunion Weekend

Stayed at the Cumberland Arms as handy for going to gig at The Cluny just down the hill.

The Cumberland is a fantastic traditional pub with great beer and good atmosphere. The room was excellent, very cleaned and tidy with good facilities. A lovely full English breakfast was delivered to the room in the morning. Highly recommend the pub as a place to go for a drink and to stay. In the Ouseburn area of Newcastle which also has some other good pubs close by as well as The Cluny.

  • Ian N

  • March 2016

Cumberland Newcastle

Only stayed 1 night and would have preferred to stay longer to try the beers, maybe next time when not on business.

As a stranger the location was a bit unexpected, but actually as one visitor in the guest book said a bit of an oasis, which is true, no complaints - friendly & clean & good value for money, will definitely return.

  • A S

  • November 2015

A real pub

Good position Great size room but heating was off on arrival so room was cold but soon warmed up when I turned on the rads Food choice was bar snacks or cheese board which after a hard days work isn't an option so went out but plenty of eateries nearby Would stay again Friendly barman.

  • BRIAN AUBREY

  • July 2015

The Cumberland Arms

Again it was a brilliant stay, planning our third visit soon what a great stay.

  • A Bryden

  • April 2015

Wonderful

The Cumberland Arms is a fantastic place to stay, the staff are friendly and extremely helpful.

our room was lovely. large, comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast, which was served in our room, was very tasty and filling. If you want to stay somewhere friendly, unique and full of charm then stay here.

  • Claire Law

  • March 2015

Wonderful B&B!

What an excellent find the Cumberland Arms was.

Beautifully clean room, huge comfy bed & a scrummy breakfast in the morning. We will definitely recommend & be returning to Neqcastle again to stay there.

  • Sim S

  • March 2015

Comfortably stay, full of character

Unlikely location overlooking the Ouseburn valley, but a hidden gem.

Large room, large bathroom, great shower, good continental breakfast in room (with real filter coffee) as had to leave early. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff. Parking on road outside was fine.

  • Andrew C

  • March 2015

Gem hidden in Newcastle

Only stopped for one night but had a great,comfortable stay.The room was very spacious and very comfortable.

The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly. The pub was a blast from the past and got very busy in the evening, great place to stop if your a real ale drinker. When back in Newcastle would definitely stop here again.