Reviews - Alnwick Youth Hostel


34 - 38 Green Batt, Alnwick, NE66 1TU

Price From 144.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Natalie T

  • March 2015

Great stay

Arrived very late which was accommodated for.

Very friendly.

  • Jayne P

  • December 2014


Stayed in ensuite doulble room, was excellent, hot shower a plus , as was very cold, would recommend and certainly stay here again

  • Eve R

  • September 2014

Alnwick stay

This is my second visit.

I enjoyed my first visit that I decided to return here a few months later. Would def recommend to any solo travellers. It's very safe, clean, friendly with a good atmosphere.

  • Fabiano De Almeida Costa

  • September 2014

Best place in Alnwick

Probably the best hostel in all region.

Clean, organised, well receptiveness, without complains. I recommend a lot.

  • Claire B

  • August 2014

Excellent Youth Hostel so clean and Andrew so accommodating. Would defo stay again!!

  • Brian H

  • July 2014

Premier league Hostel

Very convenient for local bus services - stop just outside the hostel

& standard of cleanliness amongst best of hostels our group has experienced

  • Anthony W

  • July 2014

Clean and tidy, good facilities

Clean, recently renovated hostel - stayed in a double en-suite room which was very basic compared to a hotel room, but much cheaper than hotels and B&Bs in the local area.

Great place to use as a base for exploring Northumberland, walking or outdoor activities.

  • Roger M

  • June 2014


Great setting, good parking,friendly.

good value

  • Arabella H

  • April 2014

Alnwick Youth Hostel

Great position, lovely old building, well refurbished, room had just what you need, basic, clean, en suite shower loo and basin, nice fresh white linen, warm.

Communal kitchen looked well equipped..we only made tea, dining room also lovely but we didn't eat there. The chap who welcomed us was warm and friendly and seemed to be able to do everything needed to keep the hostel going and all with a smile. really lovely visit.

  • Kate C

  • March 2014

very clean