No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Den Rooms

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
46 Gloucester Lane, , , Bristol, BS2 0DP
Our rooms are in a private secure complex located behind and above the pub called 1775. Please note: The entrance is to the right of 1775 and through the metal gates. Guests must call the arrivals number to be greeted and shown how the security gate works Each room comes with cable TV, Tea & Coffee making facilities and FREE access to WI-FI. Unfortunately, we do not currently offer breakfast but all guests have access to our kitchen, there is also a fantasic choice of cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. The Den accommodation is ideally situated close to all major transport links. The M32 is a five minute drive, Cabot Circus is a five minute walk, Temple Meads and the Bus/Coach stations are both within walking distance. To gain access to the property all guests MUST phone upon arrival on the mobile number provided on your booking confirmation. WE ARE CURRENTLY UNABLE TO PROVIDE OR GUARANTEE PARKING SPACES AT PRESENT - Please note that there are restricted on street parking spaces in the immediate area. These are Pay and Display between 09:00-17:00 Mon-Fri or Mon - Sat depending on location Please Note: NONE OF OUR ROOMS ARE EN-SUITE AND BREAKFAST IS NOT AVAILABLE
Picture of The Den Rooms, Bristol at LateRooms
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Next time make sure your other guests are respectful and don't lock you out of your room and make sure they know of the curfew and don't come in at 5 AM in the morning shouting and waking everyone up.

Reviewed by
Taela D

From Burnham , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed in room 5 for only one night,i overall find pretty good for the money the i paid. however i did not know that the toilets was shared with another room, luck for me i was alone, also i read in some feedbacks from previous guest that the room tv did not work, it was true. and the room was cold the bed was near to a big window and the heater it wasn't strong enough.

Reviewed by
L Frutuoso

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, Cheerful, Clean. Great little find
Excellent value budget room.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst room i have ever stopped in my life.
dirty,smelly ,noisy ,television did not work ,internet did not work ,hairs found in bedclothes bathroom was disgusting did not chance a shower as towels smelled ,,do not go there i was glad to get out without catching any diseases.

Reviewed by
martin rogers

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great bargain
For £24 a night you might expect to sacrifice far more than just a complementary breakfast, but the rooms are clean and secure, the location is very handy for central Bristol, and the staff are friendly. I'll definitely stay here again if I find myself without a friend's house to crash in in Bristol.

Reviewed by
Tom B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the price
For the price I've paid a lot more for a lot worse! Very clean, very friendly staff, nice tidy room. TV didn't work and lack of double glazing means room is noisier than some but not enough to be really disturbing. Great location for city centre and station.

Reviewed by
Derek N

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheapest hotel on earth
At £24 a night, though I only paid £20 as they had no change or card machine, it didn't matter that the TV didn't work.
The sign saying 'we apologise for the condition of this bathroom' made me laugh. Not even much to apologise about – most powerful shower I'd had all week.

Reviewed by
Tim Bodicoat

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On the way to wales

Reviewed by
Antonino milioti

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money with helpful staff

Reviewed by
Jack B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

guys night out
Great value for money, can't knock it.

Reviewed by
Kim H

From Bridgwater, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next