No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 299 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z hotel liverpool
The customer service was great from start to finish every member of staff was smiling and said hello. The room is small but has everything you need and was clean and as advertised. The menu for food is basic but looks good and most importantly tastes good there is however a service charge on all transactions of 12.5% which given the fact the staff are very friendly I didnt mind at all. We stayed mid-week so for £50 it was a bargain.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish stay!
A very convenient and friendly stay for my Saturday evening. The complimentary cheese and wine just added to a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Siobhan S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a pleasure
I love staying in this hotel! The staff are super friendly and helpful - I always receive a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. It is a small hotel and the bar area seems to double as an office for the staff which is slightly odd but I feel very at home there. The free cheese and wine in the evening is lovely and you tend to get chatting to other guests too which can be interesting. The rooms are basic but modern and clean. You really can't go wrong with this hotel. Great location. Excellent value for money. I will return again and again!

Reviewed by
susan baxter

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
superb value for money, staff are excellent, rooms are spot on and i really cant fault my experience

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Exactly what we needed, simple & basic room for a comfortable Night away.

Reviewed by
J Pittham

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
My stay at The Z Hotel was great I would highly recommend it to anyone, it's close to the town centre and is definitely a reasonable priced hotel for its location, the room was small but we made do it was very comfortable and cosy! The staff are really friendly and happy to help with anything! My only issue was we only had 1 plug socket and between to girls it wasn't easy ha x

Reviewed by
hannah m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disapppointed - never again!
The whole experience was amateurish and the room was mis-represented as a "double" room.
The set-up would better be described as a "pod". There was no space, no wardrobe. It felt quite claustrophobic - not a nice experience. The bed was jammed up beneath a window.
The whole experience was small and substandard.
I don't know where they dream up the marketing blurb - that this room sells for £300 a night. That is completely rubbish. We paid £135 and that was double what it should have been

Reviewed by
k Goulding

From Radlett, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay

Reviewed by
O Eden

From Crosby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot On
They've got it just right. We stayed in an internal room (no window) for one night. The lack of window was a shock to the system in the morning, but of no surprise as that's what we booked!
Points to note:
- great room design with decent shower
- easy breakfast with bacon roll (£4.95)
- complimentary wine and cheese on arrival
- massive discount on parking in the nearby NCP multi-storey
- friendly and helpful staff
- free wifi
Could be better;
- only one plug socket in the room
- slightly creaky and grumbly lift
This is a great hotel for a city break where all you need is a comfortable bed and a good shower. It's cheap, without being tacky or grotty. Well done Z!

Reviewed by
Murray T

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great clean friendly place to stay

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next