No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 274 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & convenient
Great location. Well designed rooms, clean & smart.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different & Good at the same time
Quirky approach to city centre room. Good value at late booking price & perfect location for cultural centre.
Good service, clean (if not a bit Spartan!) rooms and functional enough for my type of short trip stay.

Reviewed by
Terence K

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on location
Stayed for 1 night with my fiancé, room was decent with all modern furniture, loved the shower... It was lush! Also nice to have big t.v and all sky channels. Staff really friendly and nice to have free wine and cheese at reception - the missus loved it. Perfect location just two minute walk from the city centre. Would def recommend z hotel. Looking forward to staying there again.

Reviewed by
Joe Londregan

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great one night stay

Reviewed by
samantha p

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stuff
Stayed one night here and was very pleased. The double bed would have been quite small for two, but was fine for just me. Everything very clean and new and surprisingly very quiet (on the 6th floor) considering it's in the heart of the club district and it was Friday night. Didn't eat there so no comments about the food.

Reviewed by
Angela D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of room
The room was very small, never had a room where the shower, toilet, sink were actually in the bedroom with just a glass partition. The bed was built in against the wall which is very poor especially if the person sleeping next to the wall needs the loo in the night!!

Reviewed by
C Ledger

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stop over
Good value for money, very modern small room but perfectly formed ! only thing didn't have is a window but makes the room very quiet (no road noise) right in the heart of the city but plenty of multi storey car parks close by.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous city centre crash pad
Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here a few times and find the place to be excellent value for money. We got a 'pod' type room on our last visit, but, for the money you really cannot complain. It was only a one night stay and was not really an issue. If staying for 2 nights or more however, I personally would have insisted on a room with a window - but the pod rooms are still clean and fully functional and the absence of natural daylight or a view would not necessarily bother everyone.
Will still stay again.

Reviewed by
Derek B

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we really enjoyed our stay at the z hotel when we go again we will stay at the z hotel and we will reconmmend this hotel to our friends thank you

Reviewed by
j lavin

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay..well recommended
We really enjoyed our stay at the Z hotel..room was clean and practical, free cheese and wine, sky sports and movies and even breakfast was worth the extra £5. Would defiantly stay there again

Reviewed by
A Bannister

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next