No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA
The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 337 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city center hotel
This hotel is ideally placed in the city center, a few minutes walk to the Cavern bar and Liverpool One shopping center. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
victoria s

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel!
We hadn't heard of this hotel until we searched on laterooms, all of the previous reviews had said how lovely it was and they weren't wrong! Will definitely be staying here again, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was so clean and I loved the how it had been styled.

Reviewed by
M Campbell

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Z Hotel Liverpool
Very good! Extremely polite service and rooms were spectacular, definately going here again.

Reviewed by
Alex Roberts

From Wrexham , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Stayed here over night and what a pleasant surprise. Right in the middle of where we wanted to be. The rooms are small but very modern and most importantly clean and tidy. I'd definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Wayne W

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
My stay in this hotel was very nice. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and approachable. Would definitely stay here a again.

Reviewed by
G Tomley

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z Hotel Review (31/01/2014)
Me and my partner recently stayed at this hotel during a business stay and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. hotel staff were lovely & extremely helpful. On one occasion our TV did not work and they did not hesitate to send a lovely gentleman up to help who had great knowledge of the surrounding areas & recommended the complimentary cheese and wine from the hotel (which was very tasty & great product, might I add ). Overall a great visit and impressed at how friendly the staff were. Keep up the great service!!

Reviewed by
Danielle T

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracking location and excellent hotel

Reviewed by
Gareth W

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Z Hotel Liverpool
Room was quite small but had everything you need for a nights stay had sky television as well.

Reviewed by
Thomas M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Zed at the Z
Really like this city centre hotel - budget by name but not by nature. The rooms are well equipped, incredibly clean. The shower is fab. My only gripe is that the bed is a bit firm for my liking. Staff are really friendly & helpful. I enjoyed the evening free cheese & wine. Well done all round.

Reviewed by
A Kenworthy

From Hope Valley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Experience
Pleasant staff, very clean and modern room.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next