No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 249 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
review

Reviewed by
W McMath

From France
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value in town !!!
Quite simply the best value hotel in Liverpool !
Flat screen tv with all the sports channels , power shower
Super comfy bed all for £36 !
Oh and a free glass of wine on arrival , and really great
Staff on reception :)

Reviewed by
Jamie Ridgway

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room,friendly helpful staff and perfect location,will defiantly
stay here on my next visit..

Reviewed by
Marie Kardos

From Swords, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tremendous value
The rooms are compact, but what more do you really need on a short stay? Big screen TV, Sky Sports, power socket next to the bed (for laptop - really annoying when hotels have them on other side of room!). I loved it. Wouldn't be quite as attractive if I was there for a 4-night stay and needed to work in my room, but that wasn't the case for this trip.

Reviewed by
Scott F

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Brilliant stay friendly staff, very helpful , only problem slight fan noise at night when everything was off which was a bit of a nuisance but generally very good would Definetly recommend.

Reviewed by
Mohammed G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and Spotless or, as they say in Liverpool....'It's Great !'
Lovely little hotel close to The Cavern. Rooms tiny but very clean. Could have done with a window .
Staff very pleasant and a nice touch with free cheese and wine on arrival. Great VFM. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Very clean and contemporary stayed in z hotel London in soho this one for me is better it only has a bit more space in the rooms but it's ideal. Just be aware your right in the town centre so if you go to bed before 5 am you might not get a great nights sleep . But otherwise the hotel is great.

Reviewed by
D Drake

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Modern hotel
We stayed two nights at the Z hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The room was very modern and clean. Bed was very comfy. The only negative was there was only one socket but we purchased a 3 way adapter which solved the problem. All in all it was a great hotel and we would defiantly stay again.

Reviewed by
Mark N

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class
Z- Hotels are simply awesome ,staff welcoming , rooms compact clean , food - enough to satisfy the weary traveller

Reviewed by
David Lee

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was perfect....
Everything was nice, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
J TARI

From newport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next