No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 274 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply superb Z
This was a last minute trip. Stayed here for one night. Excellent value for the price we paid of £40.00. We had an outer room, with a view of the liver birds. The room was clean. The only thing we found strange was there was only one uk plug socket in the room, there was also an international plug socket. I would have expected more sockets, but this did not take away from the overall quality of the room.
I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others. The staff were very helpful, the cheese and wine was also good. The hotel also offers reduced car parking at the nearby NCP car park.

Reviewed by
Frances F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation
Very contemporary styled room. Only has small hanging space for clothes ok for a couple of nights stay but very clean and comfortable. Ideal location for all the sights and shopping, restaurants and bars.

Reviewed by
B WHITWORTH

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in great location
We stayed here for 2 nights over a bank holiday weekend. The hotel is modern, clean and centrally located. All the staff we met were very helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the street and had a large window with a good view. It was clean, light, well equipped and had very efficient air conditioning, and although the floor area wasn't large it was perfectly adequate for a couple of nights stay. The continental style breakfast was good value and even included a bacon butty; which was very welcome!
The only criticism we had was with a problem of overnight noise from the street ( which is on the edge of the clubbing district ). The hotel itself, however, was very quiet throughout our stay with no noise from surrounding rooms or corridors, and if we had been staying in an inner room or a room at the back of the building then we wouldn't have been disturbed. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again, but we'd ask for a room away from the front of the building next time. When we mentioned this to the staff on departure they confirmed that they would be very happy to accommodate us in future, and that they would have relocated us for our second night's stay if we'd asked.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

z hotel
Easy to find the directions rite on the web site . Rooms comfortable and clean ,friendly staff

Reviewed by
A coleclough

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break in Liverpool
Very enjoyable trip enhanced by a great experience in the z hotel. Very comfy, clean and friendly. The full range of sky TV was a real bonus.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
Absolutely brilliant hotel. Great location near to all bars and restaurants. Brillant value for money. We also got a free glass of wine and cheese with compliments from the hotel between 5-7pm. Would Definately recommend. Ideal for stay and night out in th city. Very modern and clean!

Reviewed by
Gemma W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean, value accommodation right in the City centre.
Nice place to stay. Will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Derek B

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
This hotel was great value for money. It is a very good location as its only a 5 minute walk to the bars on Mathew Street and from the shops in the city centre. The staff were very friendly and help, the hotel was very new and modern. The rooms are slightly smaller than your average hotel however more than big enough for 2 people to manage. Some people may be put off by the glass partition for the wet room but the glass is frosted enough to give enough privacy when showering or using the toilet. Overall i was more than happy with my stay and will most definitely stay again and will also recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value for a functional clean room
Room just fine, everything clean and as it should be, and not complaining about no windows: it was des described as an inner room, and for gbp50 was excellent value.

Reviewed by
Francis T

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good service and trendy setting
welcoming staff and trendy rooms., could do with more plugs in the rooms, apart that ok.

Reviewed by
F George

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next