No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 257 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
This hotel was great value for money. It is a very good location as its only a 5 minute walk to the bars on Mathew Street and from the shops in the city centre. The staff were very friendly and help, the hotel was very new and modern. The rooms are slightly smaller than your average hotel however more than big enough for 2 people to manage. Some people may be put off by the glass partition for the wet room but the glass is frosted enough to give enough privacy when showering or using the toilet. Overall i was more than happy with my stay and will most definitely stay again and will also recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value for a functional clean room
Room just fine, everything clean and as it should be, and not complaining about no windows: it was des described as an inner room, and for gbp50 was excellent value.

Reviewed by
Francis T

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good service and trendy setting
welcoming staff and trendy rooms., could do with more plugs in the rooms, apart that ok.

Reviewed by
F George

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay. Good vAlue for money. Customer service is good
Pls anonymise my review

Reviewed by
Nandhini K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful staff...great location,,rooms small but quality...i hope to return.....

Reviewed by
gerard m

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good except...
The duvet was lumpy and really uncomfortable. Everything else was brilliant.

Reviewed by
Fiona K

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
We booked bank holiday weekend away as young couple we just wanted somewhere to stay close to the night life and restraunts but got much more! The staff were lovely and really helpful the room was a corner room so had windows all the way around so light and modern. The room was really clean and had everything you needed great for young couples! No noise whatsoever and close to all restraunts and bars plus cheap parking we would definitely go again great hotel!

Reviewed by
C Pinder

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel everything needed

Reviewed by
charlotte n

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Received a warm welcome. Staff very friendly. The room was clean and functional. Excellent flat screen tv with full satellite channels. Good value for money. I will stay again.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
really cool hotel. easy to find as its centrally located.across from the cavern quarter close to liverpool 1 as well as the emipre and lime street station. nice room nice touches i.e bottle water sky tv wifi. there was only 1 socket in the room so it been 2 girls it was switched constaly been hair dyers and phone chargers etc.

Reviewed by
l barbour

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next