Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool


2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Price From 117 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (225)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julie S

  • December 2014

Excellent value

Exceptionally clean, very modern interior, good quality fixtures and fittings.

Friendly and helpful staff. We were in a 'pod' room with no window (we knew when we booked) and this wasn't a problem until the morning - it's very disorienting to wake in absolute darkness and find it's 9am. I was desperate to see daylight by the time we left the room. This was the only downside though and would definitely stay again as it was fantastic value.

  • Julie O

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel, great location.

Clean, smart hotel near to train station, shops and nightlife.

Complementary cheese and wine was a nice touch.

  • robert clarricoates

  • November 2014

surprised with value for money

On arrival Mark and Megan gave us a very warm welcome offering complimentary glass of wine , cheese and crackers, arrived on time eh.

The room was designed very well for that 1 night break , a good nights sleep was had . Breakfast was very good value for money

Certainly will be back . yours Margaret & Bob Clarricoates

  • patrcia box

  • November 2014

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Hotel was nice but expensive for 1 night with no breakfast included.

  • B Carter

  • November 2014

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Great hotel and location, nice view and comfy bed.

Shame I didn't get the chance to take advantage of the complimentary wine and cheese!

  • Paul M

  • November 2014

Z hotel liverpool

The customer service was great from start to finish every member of staff was smiling and said hello.

The room is small but has everything you need and was clean and as advertised. The menu for food is basic but looks good and most importantly tastes good there is however a service charge on all transactions of 12.5% which given the fact the staff are very friendly I didnt mind at all. We stayed mid-week so for £50 it was a bargain.

  • susan baxter

  • November 2014

Always a pleasure

I love staying in this hotel.

The staff are super friendly and helpful - I always receive a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. It is a small hotel and the bar area seems to double as an office for the staff which is slightly odd but I feel very at home there. The free cheese and wine in the evening is lovely and you tend to get chatting to other guests too which can be interesting. The rooms are basic but modern and clean. You really can't go wrong with this hotel. Great location. Excellent value for money. I will return again and again!

  • Siobhan S

  • November 2014

Stylish stay!

A very convenient and friendly stay for my Saturday evening.

The complimentary cheese and wine just added to a lovely stay!

  • J Pittham

  • November 2014


Exactly what we needed, simple & basic room for a comfortable Night away.

  • hannah m

  • November 2014


My stay at The Z Hotel was great I would highly recommend it to anyone, it's close to the town centre and is definitely a reasonable priced hotel for its location, the room was small but we made do it was very comfortable and cosy.

The staff are really friendly and happy to help with anything. My only issue was we only had 1 plug socket and between to girls it wasn't easy ha x