No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the hotel but a lack of window was not pleasant
Such friendly staff that went well out of their way to help you out. My own critisim is that the room had no windows and the ensuite was a weird set up. It was very clean and cool appartment but the fact that this didn't have a window really irritated me after 3 days. As a result of this, i will not be staying at this hotel again

Reviewed by
Adam M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place!
Great friendly staff, lovely clean and practical room!

Reviewed by
F Roberts

From Llangefni, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At the Z hotel Liverpool
We were very impressed with the friendly reception and the free glass of wine and selection of cheeses when we arrived. Also loved the view of Liverpool from the 8th room.
We will be staying again.

Reviewed by
stephen lloyd

From preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Duped by Hotel's description of itself!!
Misrepresented description by Hotel had me fuming! This was a quick booking on my behalf after I read the Hotels description of what was on offer for what was a good price I thought. Superior Double Room with hand-crafted bed and boasting 40" HD TV. Turned out to be easily the smallest room i have ever stayed in with the TV jammed against the foot of the bed. In addition there was an on-site restaurant (a must in my book) so I thought I had secured an enjoyable one night stop over. Not so. Hand-crafted bed my backside! MDF flat-pack more like and as for the on-site eatery... Half a dozen tables to fit 2 folks round and they only offered up Cafe style food and no cooked breakfast either. Off site car parking too at the 'reasonable' price of £17.00. Never again

Reviewed by
Brian Scott

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
review

Reviewed by
W McMath

From France
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value in town !!!
Quite simply the best value hotel in Liverpool !
Flat screen tv with all the sports channels , power shower
Super comfy bed all for £36 !
Oh and a free glass of wine on arrival , and really great
Staff on reception :)

Reviewed by
Jamie Ridgway

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room,friendly helpful staff and perfect location,will defiantly
stay here on my next visit..

Reviewed by
Marie Kardos

From Swords, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Brilliant stay friendly staff, very helpful , only problem slight fan noise at night when everything was off which was a bit of a nuisance but generally very good would Definetly recommend.

Reviewed by
Mohammed G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tremendous value
The rooms are compact, but what more do you really need on a short stay? Big screen TV, Sky Sports, power socket next to the bed (for laptop - really annoying when hotels have them on other side of room!). I loved it. Wouldn't be quite as attractive if I was there for a 4-night stay and needed to work in my room, but that wasn't the case for this trip.

Reviewed by
Scott F

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and Spotless or, as they say in Liverpool....'It's Great !'
Lovely little hotel close to The Cavern. Rooms tiny but very clean. Could have done with a window .
Staff very pleasant and a nice touch with free cheese and wine on arrival. Great VFM. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next