No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 280 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute bargain
Booked the Z hotel for a couple of nights in Liverpool, bargain price from late rooms and the free cheese and wine in the evening was a bonus. Room was nice and clean with a great bed, tv was superb and a lots of channels. I had an inside room with no window which took a bit of getting used to but for the price I paid once I got used to it did not bother me that much. The glass bathroom maybe a bit intimidating if you are sharing the room but is quite a design feature.

Reviewed by
Gavin F

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, location, facilties and VFM...what's not to like!?
The room has a big comfy bed, big TV with Sky, shower and tea/coffee making...and that's it. But, what more do you need really? You can park for free close by between 6pm and 8am (so great for business travel) and you get free, yes free, cheese and wine each evening...all served by friendly and efficient staff. Location is fab too....literally round the corner from Matthew St (Cavern Club etc) and Liverpool one/shops. I seriously pinch myself sometimes how lucky I am to stay in such a great place for such a great price.

Reviewed by
Michael Cope

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good shout
receptionist very nice & helpful. Room very clean best power shower had in ages. Great TV with full sky and free wine and cheese from 6pm for guests. Great shout Z hotels

Reviewed by
Mark Nind

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay in the heart of Liverpool
Fantastic stay at the Z Hotel in Liverpool. I needed a hotel in the city centre and this bang in the middle! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Liverpool whether it's business or leisure. Only a minutes walk from Matthew Street with plenty of bars to choose from, and only 5 minutes walk from the shopping centre which has everything to offer.
The price was also probably the lowest in the city centre but you would never tell from the rooms.
Next time I'm in Liverpool I'll be coming back!

Reviewed by
Steve D

From Ingatestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay - good room, but as was during week of British open price a bit high - but it was everywhere. At standard price think very reasonable and will stay again. Little odd having a room with no windows but was bright and airy enough not to realise - just meant had to get dressed to go out in corridor to decide what to wear then go back inside to change!! Good stay though - recommend

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying for The Open
The hotel accommodation was ok, the 'no windows' concept was not a problem for us as at the end of the day it was only somewhere to sleep. Room was on the small side but again adequate for its purpose. You could not get around both sides of the bed so was a bit awkward getting in and out, especially if sharing. Be aware that there is only 1 plug available for any electrical items you may bring, especially phone chargers, not ideal if charging more than 1 device.....
Staff were very friendly and helpful, cannot fault at all. Discounted car parking arranged at nearby NCP Car Park very convenient, 2 mins walk away. In addition Moorfields station even closer. Would we stay again, probably.

Reviewed by
Tony C

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ben Liverpool Z
Excellent. Great TV with Sky and power shower plus comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Jonathan P

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z Hotel Liverpool
A perfect hotel for us to use whilst visiting The Open Golf. Early breakfast laid on was much appreciated and great value for money. Need to be aware that inner rooms have no windows but air con works well.

Reviewed by
J Plaxton

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Have paid between £40 (lucky me) and £85 to stay in the Z Hotel, and it's always worth every penny. I've never had an internal room to be honest, but with full Sky and an HDMI, it suits me perfect regardless. Service is good, location is fab and discounted £8 parking at NCP Moorfields is another real help.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great on every level!
From entering the hotel and being greeted by genuinely pleasant, interested staff we were highly delighted with our choice of hotel! The room was compact, as described, but the fittings in the room were of very good quality and had everything we needed for our city break. The breakfast was excellent value for money - and the cheese and wine on an evening started our nights out on a wonderful note. The close proximity to the Cavern was a bonus!

Reviewed by
Val C

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next