You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool


2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (117)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Wood

  • October 2015

Stunning Room

Don't be put off by the 1970's concrete block exterior, this was possibly one of the best hotels I've stayed at.

The room was dominated by a huge TV and the bathroom consisted of darkened tinted glass around it. The only minus point was there being only one mains plug socket. Centrally located within easy reach of the tourist attractions and shops. Not exactly budget, but you get a lot of hotel for the price. Recommended !

  • Phil L

  • October 2015

Fantastic location and value

Ideally situated for city centre,shops and landmarks

  • L Taggart

  • October 2015

Nice little hotel - good location

Great location for one night in Liverpool - easy check in and out and friendly staff

  • Lauren C

  • October 2015

Z Hotel - Amazing

Absolutely gorgeous stay at The Z Hotel, the room was perfect for a one night stay in Liverpool with everything we needed.

The bathroom was a particular favorite.

  • Antony Appleby

  • October 2015

Z hotel liverpool

Excellent clean friendly

  • S Halldorsson

  • September 2015

very good

  • D Coombes

  • September 2015

Excellent short break

Got exactly what I paid for

  • Kirsty Allen

  • September 2015

Perfect city stay

The Z Hotel was a brilliant choice - city centre location, great room and of course the complimentary cheese and wine.

Loved the wetroom, and the room had everything you need for a short city break. Will definitely stay again!

  • Paul M

  • July 2015

Pleasant stay

WE had booked an inside room as we didn't anticipate being indoors for very long.

We were upgraded to a window room which was very pleasant as it gave a different view of the city. very comfortable bed and adequate facilities.

  • Mike B

  • June 2015

Basic but fine

Room clean,modern but basic which is fine for 1 night