Reviews - The White Horse


Chilgrove, Chichester, PO18 9HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • D Kearsley

  • June 2015

Accommodation was very good.

However when I ordered a 'Rack of Lamb' costing £23, I did not expect 2 small lamb cutlets and some potatoe. A real shame as this was really taking the mickey.

  • l parker

  • April 2015

nice retreat

no mobile connection but you had the use of the land line foc.

good internet. nice rooms good nights sleep. breakfast was good evening meal the pie was well overdone.

  • Nicholas O

  • March 2015

The White Horse

Nice setting, clean and comfortable.

  • Jon B

  • February 2015

A night in the white horse

There were a lot of cobwebs in the room but it was nicely decorated and the bed comfortable.

The food was the highlight as were the surroundings.

  • William Houghton

  • December 2014

A lovely stay

The hotel was set is beautiful countryside, with ample parking.

The staff were very warm and welcoming. The room itself was a good size, and had all the facilities necessary, with a few added extras (marshmallow teacakes!). My only negative comment would be that the walls of the bedroom were stained and could do with a fresh layer of paint - this however was massively outweighed by the positive aspects of our stay. The restaurant was well decorated, and the food was great with a broad menu including local ingredients. A lovely stay.

  • jenny k

  • November 2014

Lovely accommodation, really unusual.

Very friendly service. We had a great meal, the wines were on the expensive side, especially for a house wine, but all told, a lovely stay.

  • D Pym

  • October 2014

The White Horse, Chilgrove


Highly recommended. Very friendly welcoming staff. restaurant was excellent although more expensive that you might expect in a Pub. But worth every penny. I have to be really picky to find anything not to like, the service charge added to our meal without asking was a bit cheeky. we prefer to make our own minds up about tipping and would have definitely left a good tip anyway. Only other small detail was a couple of cobwebs on the inside of the skylight window. Would definately go back as very quiet and bed was sooooo comfy!

  • J Morgan

  • May 2014

Beautiful location. very classy and romantic.

  • Julie T

  • October 2013

Amazing Stay

A wonderful hotel and accommodation was superb.

We had a hot tub room and experience was great for my husband's birthday.