No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yarm Luxury Serviced Apartments and Cottages

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
661 YARM ROAD , YARM, TS16 0JF
Just a few steps from Yarm High Street, 10 minutes drive from Durham Tees Valley Airport, Yarm Luxury Serviced Apartments offer self-catering accommodation at the highest standard.
Whether you're looking for business or pleasure, our apartments are the perfect choice. We have some guests staying with us for up to 6 months at a time. So they really are your home from home option in Teesside.

Features include:-

46inch flat-screen LED TV in living room
WIFI
Full SKY TV package
Blu ray player
Flat screen in bedroom
Towels
On site parking
Security intercom system

We also are partnered with the two of the best restaurants in Yarm so all guests receive 10% discount.
Picture of Yarm Luxury Serviced Apartments and Cottages, YARM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disapointed
Having stayed here before actually in an apartment for the same price i got a room for this time im disapointed. When i booked it said apartment not room and showed the building we were in last time. When we got the details the night before we went we were given a differant address. The room was ok but not what we expected therefore we had to go shopping as this time there was no iron and we hadnt brought ironed clothes, costing us more money that we didnt expect to have to spend. As we were in yarm for a social night out we could not wear in ironed clothes. Also last time we had breakfast cereals this time nothing. Id be dubious staying here again as i couldn't guarantee i was getting what id paid for as this time we didnt.

Reviewed by
Matt Bilton

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and functional.
We stayed in one of the rooms. It was clean and served us well for the couple of days we were visiting. The location is excellent - right on the high street.
Our only issue was some outside noise from the air conditioning of the adjacent buildings.

Reviewed by
Sean K

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A stay in Yarm.
Excellent room...top quality furnishings. Superb location...very helpful staff with any queries. 10 out of 10. Would recomend to all.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money
This cottage was very good. Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of Yarm. You need to note that there are stairs up to the cottage and in the house. It can be a bit noisy being near the main road into Yarm and there is a railway at the back of the row of cottages. It was a good place with plenty of room for 4 adults. If visiting the area again would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewed by
June W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average but not luxury
Door entry broken, so we had to collect key from restaurant in town. Crack in front window, badly repaired settee, damaged kitchen units, handle missing from the fridge door, front bedroom mattress worn so that the springing is almost through and no Sky channels available only freeview. In fairness when these items were raised we were immediately offered compensation which we accepted.
The cottage has the possibility of becoming a luxury apartment , but not until there has been an input of capital to upgrade its current standard.

Reviewed by
Peter Milner

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not luxurious.
The place was ok. It was clean and spacious however it is noisy at weekends and I would strongly disagree that that it is either 5 star or luxurious. Looks great from the outside but the apartment I booked was very cheaply decorated and there were several snagging issues such as windows that don't open, toilet not properly secured to wall, skirting boards which don't meet the floor and a questionable paint job. I know these apartments are reasonably new which makes me think the contacters weren't up to much when decorating them. None of this would matter if they were advertised and priced accordingly.

Reviewed by
David A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location of the accomodation was perfect, problem with iron mot working and beds really small but only minor problems ax we only stayed two nights

Reviewed by
d hughes

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Went to Middlesborough for the footy n stopped in yarm. Excellent location . Good quality rooms booked the cottage (terrace house to me) and 1 of the flats. Yarm is good night out. Will be stopping here again

Reviewed by
Harry Whiteley

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yarm apartments
The apartment served its purpose of an overnight stay within walking distance of Yarm high street for a night out.
However I had the ground floor apartment, and it seems like there is a public footpath down the side of the building so generating quite a bit of noise, maybe if I was on the upper floor I wouldn't have heard it.
The accommodation was clean easy to find and ideal location for what I wanted also value for money

Reviewed by
keith m

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a hotel
The apartment was Clean and well furnished. There were a few items that' looked as if they needed some attention - bulbs in the kitchen, no tea towel, bathroom floor coming up because the shower tray over flows, clothes tail in the wardrobe took short for the gap and unless you caught it right on the edges, it fell off. Attention to detail really and didn't spoil my stay, sky sports and movies at no extra cost, tea and coffee provided, plenty towels and linen, both sofas in the lounge folded down to beds too. Would be ideal as a base for a cracking night out in the High Street.

Reviewed by
John F

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next