New Bridge Street

4

97 - 113 New Bridge Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 2SW

Price From 87.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cindy C

  • October 2014

Very good concept

Cheap accomodation but very good value for money.

The size of the room is correct, with shared kitchen with cooking facilities and storage. Very good location is the city centre

  • Dave J

  • September 2014

Great North Run Weekend

Late booking meant there was little to choose from so I was pleased to be able to get somewhere close to the city centre at a reasonable price.

The building is relatively new and the rooms are clean an tidy. The kitchen facilities are great. There was very little noise to disturb a peaceful sleep.

The bed though, was too hard and I had an interrupted sleep on both nights due to sweating - I think it may have been due to an undersheet or similar. This spoilt what would have been a good stay. If i'd been at a Premier hotel, I would have had no problem asking for my money back. A shame because otherwise it would have been ideal.

  • William H

  • September 2014

Night before the GNR

Stayed at New Bridge Street the night before the GNR.

The accommodation is pretty basic and clearly was priced at a premium because of demand on that date. I'd taken my own breakfast and was disappointed to find that the spoon with the tea and coffee making facilities was dirty with bits of food on it. All in all I'd say that at £80 without breakfast, this place isn't good value for money., even on such a high demand date.

  • j dodsworth

  • August 2014

Very good value for money the girl on the reception was very helpful would stay here again

  • M Bailey

  • August 2014

Excellent Value

Excellent value for money.

Well laid out with a double bed kettle,i-pod docking centre.and television. Good sized bathroom which was clean. Down the hallway was a fully fitted kitchen with huge fridge/freezer cooker, microwave etc.Dining table and chairs and comfy sofa as well. Everything that was needed. Pity I was only there for one night. Definitely on my revisit list.

  • m popplewell

  • August 2014

it was a spot on place to stay what it does need is signs putting up as its hard to find

people at the front desk very helpful & up for a laugh as said needs signs up room was clean & tidy there was a kitchen at the end but everything had been removed there is a couple of pubs in the area but stop serving at 8pm

  • Carrie-Ann S

  • August 2014

Great value for money stay!

This was much cheaper than a travelodge and just as good.

Very clean, heard no other noise and as a female staying alone I felt completely safe at all times.

  • Sarah N

  • August 2014

Decent stay

Apart from the fact that I did not have internet access in the room (but I did not make much effort to get it), the stay was good.

The room was simple but comfortable and within walking distance to the Metro station and a 7/11 Sainsbury's. The accommodation is a 10-15mins walk to the city centre too. I don't know if they offer breakfast as I was on the move quite early, but for a weekend, I think it is fine.

  • c philpot

  • August 2014

perfect place to stay, close to town centre, definitely recommend having stayed in different hotels in newcastle

  • Andrew Miller

  • August 2014

Great!

Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff.