Jaymar Bed & Breakfast

4

46 Westby Street, Lytham, FY85JG

Price From 155.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Clarke

  • February 2015

Absolutely Recommended

The hosts could not do enough for us, totally welcoming and friendly.

Quality of the accommodation was excellent as was the breakfast. We will book again. Cannot recommend this establishment enough.

  • W Marshall

  • January 2015

Jaymar Bed & Breakfast

Owners made every effort to make us feel welcome.

Decor quite flamboyant and theatrical in places which was fun, particularly the full length mirror designed to make you look thin and tall. Good bed, slept well. Good full English breakfast. Lytham St Annes is a real gem and this place is in a quite street but walking distance from the station, high street and sea front.

  • Robin A

  • November 2014

Debbie was very friendly and helpful.great B and B .we will try again in the future great night out in lytham excellent breakfast.

  • Eric P

  • October 2014

A hidden treasure.

Nestled in a lovely quiet area of Lytham this is a gem of a place to stay.

A warm welcome awaits anyone who stays here. The room was well presented to a high standard with all the usual facilities, tv, tea and coffee. Warm towels in the en suite shower room were provided along with a supply of toiletries. After a great nights sleep we were greeted by Mark in the dinning room with the most amazing selection of breakfast fayre. The full English breakfast just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for our great hosts, Mark and Debbi. p

We will certainly be coming back in the future. Thanks again for your hospitality.

  • J Lowe

  • October 2014

Lovely warm welcome, when we arrived. Fantastic accommodation. Can't wait to go back.

  • sheila walmsley

  • August 2014

Excellent B & B

Wonderful stay.

Excellent value. Will certainly go again.

  • Kevin McMahon

  • August 2014

Very friendly welcome in comfortable accommodation

My wife and I stayed at "Jaymar" for one night.

Debi and Mark gave us a very friendly welcome, and made us feel at home. The room was spotlessly clean and well-equipped, and the bed very comfortable. Having checked our preferences for breakfast as we arrived - all food is ordered fresh - we were most impressed with the beautiful breakfast that was served. Fresh fruit, fruit juice and cereal was available, along with fresh croissants, and the full breakfast comprised a very substantial plateful. The house is situated on a very quiet suburban street very convenient to local restaurants, pubs, etc. I can sincerely recommend "Jaymar" as an excellent base for exploring the area, and would have no hesitation in returning should our travels take us back to Lytham.

  • David Winter

  • July 2014

excellent place to stay in Lytham and St Annes.

Lovely couple with a beautiful home in an excellent location in Lytham, on a quiet street but minuets walk in to the center of town.

Comfortable well equipped room with an excellent breakfast.

  • Richard Wood

  • June 2014

Highly Recommended

We stayed for just one night whilst we had some business to attend to in St Annes & decided to make a day of it.

Mark & Debbi are fab hosts. A perfect combination of helpful & friendly whilst not being over bearing.

The room, whilst compact (particularly the bathroom & sink!) was spotlessly clean and immaculate. The decor was very upmarket, which matched the rest of the building. The location is absolutely perfect for Lytham centre. I'd have no hesitation recommending The Jaymar :)

  • Matthew B

  • June 2014

Small but perfectly formed

Fantastic weekend hosts were very friendly.

Accommodation was small but perfectly adequate. Breakfast was truly amazing. No guest goes away hungry. Looking forward to visiting again.