No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jaymar Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
46 Westby Street , Lytham, FY85JG
We are a beautiful Boutique Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of Lytham in Lancashire. A stones through away from all local restaurants, shops,wine bars and of course, the historic Lytham Green and beach! A warm welcome will always await you at Jaymar Bed and Breakfast, as many of our guests testify time and time again. See you soon Debbie and Mark.
Picture of Jaymar Bed & Breakfast, Lytham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm welcome, when we arrived. Fantastic accommodation. Can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
J Lowe

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome in comfortable accommodation
My wife and I stayed at "Jaymar" for one night. Debi and Mark gave us a very friendly welcome, and made us feel at home. The room was spotlessly clean and well-equipped, and the bed very comfortable. Having checked our preferences for breakfast as we arrived - all food is ordered fresh - we were most impressed with the beautiful breakfast that was served. Fresh fruit, fruit juice and cereal was available, along with fresh croissants, and the full breakfast comprised a very substantial plateful! The house is situated on a very quiet suburban street very convenient to local restaurants, pubs, etc. I can sincerely recommend "Jaymar" as an excellent base for exploring the area, and would have no hesitation in returning should our travels take us back to Lytham.

Reviewed by
Kevin McMahon

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B
Wonderful stay. Excellent value. Will certainly go again.

Reviewed by
sheila walmsley

From oswaldtwistle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay in Lytham and St Annes.
Lovely couple with a beautiful home in an excellent location in Lytham, on a quiet street but minuets walk in to the center of town. Comfortable well equipped room with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
David Winter

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
We stayed for just one night whilst we had some business to attend to in St Annes & decided to make a day of it. Mark & Debbi are fab hosts. A perfect combination of helpful & friendly whilst not being over bearing.
The room, whilst compact (particularly the bathroom & sink!) was spotlessly clean and immaculate. The decor was very upmarket, which matched the rest of the building. The location is absolutely perfect for Lytham centre.
I'd have no hesitation recommending The Jaymar :)

Reviewed by
Richard Wood

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for one night but, everything was very good from being greeted at the front door to leaving the next day. Thankyou to Debi and Mark, we will definately be recommending you and we will be staying again !!

Reviewed by
W Mellor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
Fantastic weekend hosts were very friendly. Accommodation was small but perfectly adequate. Breakfast was truly amazing. No guest goes away hungry. Looking forward to visiting again.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B - definitely recommended
We stayed for one night, and it was great. Hosts very friendly and welcoming, gave us good recommendations on where to eat and drink that evening (including a restaurant with a 30% discount which was much appreciated and food was lovely). Room was clean and well appointed and we were given the choice of two rooms (with or without a bath I think). We chose the smaller room with a shower and it was lovely. Only negative which is very minor was the size of the handbasin... so small it is difficult to wash your face in it without soaking the floor, but as I say that was a teeny complaint really. Breakfast the next morning was in the dining room and was a banquet fit for kings! Fresh fruit, yoghurts, warm croissants and the most delicious full english breakfast were available. Food was delicious, fresh, hot, cooked well and presented nicely. Owners were attentive without being overbearing. B&B in a great location for Lytham centre - the B&B is in a quiet little street but within a 5 minutes walk you're right in the hustle and bustle of the shops and bars etc. We went to the Lowther Pavillion and walked there - it took about 15 minutes which was pleasant on a nice evening. Hadn't been to Lytham before, but will definitely go back and would re-visit JayMar as my first choice.

Reviewed by
Sally M

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming, the owners went out of their way to make a very enjoyable stay, five star b and b

Reviewed by
Victoria G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little B and B
Debi was a great and attentive host who made us welcome from the very beginning. The BandB is in a perfect location right in the centre of town, close to all the bars and restaurants, and the station is close by. The room was well equipped and clean so can't ask for more. Breakfast was plentiful, with a good selection of either cooked breakfast, made to order, or cereals.
Overall we had a lovely couple of nights and were made to feel very welcome in Debi's home.

Reviewed by
D Hunt

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next