No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Danescourt Lodge

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
14 Station Road , Blackpool, FY41BE
The Danescourt Lodge is our second family-run hotel with 12 bedrooms: all rooms have en suite facilities and our bedrooms can accommodate families and couples.We pride ourselves on the service we provide and the hospitality given to our guests, on all occasions. The lodge is situated just one minute from Blackpool's Pleasure Beach, Europe's greatest amusement park, and only 75 yards from the Ocean Boulevard. Open All Year Round , Sun Lounge, Tea-Making Facilities in All Rooms, Central Heating in All Rooms, Colour digital TV and Free wifi in All Rooms,Choice of Menus for Breakfast , Spacious Dining Room, Large Lounge/Bar/TV, Pool Table, Special Rates for Parties, All Rooms En Suite, Short Stays Welcome, Minutes from the Pleasure Beach, Shops and Amusements Nearby and Bus Service 20 Yards Away. We offer an ideal base for visitors wishing to spend a day in the beautiful Lake District or visit one of the many local beauty spots. Local coach operators offer a wide range of daily excursions to many places of interest, all bookable and only minutes from your hotel. The Golden Mile, Three Piers and the World Famous Tower are all within easy access by trams operating frequent services along the promenade. Entertainment by night is provided by many local night spots just a few minutes' walk away. Your shopping and souvenir hunting needs are well provided for by five large bazaar-type markets and numerous gift and fancy goods shops – again right on your doorstep. A short tram ride takes you to Blackpool's town centre with many famous name high street stores, and further down the coast at Fleetwood you will find Freeport Factory Outlet.
Picture of Danescourt Lodge, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly staff , nice break
Very friendly staff, clean accommodation and a location directly opposite the south pier make this a very good b and b for the money. Rooms clean and tidy and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
DAVID S

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fun weekend
A lovely quiet hotel just a few minutes walk from the pleasure beach. Room was very clean and breakfast was excellent. Children very well catered for. We shall definitely be booking again.

Reviewed by
Debbie F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
Stayed at this hotel at the weekend, great location, brilliant staff, room vey clean and cosy. We took a young child ( 2 years old ) and she loved it. Great breakfast, both for me, my partner and my daughter. Only bad thing I could say is there is no on site parking! Other than that great value for money! Would definatly stay here again!

Reviewed by
Jodie W

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family weekend
I went with my husband, daughter and son and daughter in law and their 3 children, two 6 year olds and one 11 year old. The hotel was bright and welcoming, very clean and the rooms large enough for a family four to spend an evening. The pool table was ideal for the 11 year old and the younger ones sat and played dominoes in a very comfortable and quiet lounge. The situation was brilliant for the pleasure beach. Breakfast very filling! I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
annette scott

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent clean hotel
booked in at the danecourt lodge for 1 night for the illuminations. on arrival we were told there was a problem with the room booked and we were staying in their other hotel 2 doors away the danecourt hotel. so the review is based on the danecourt hotel. the host, andrew was extremely helpful giving us tips on parking and the best way to view the illuminations. the room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was first class. if we return to blackpool again i will definately use this hotel.

Reviewed by
angela shore

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we have stayed in many hotels and B&B in Blackpool and this hotel is by far the best we have stayed.
Brilliant hotel,very friendly,clean,lovely room,kids loved it.The best hotel we have stayed in,on visiting Blackpool.We will definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
david pears

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a last minute stay with my husband and 2 kids, the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Our room was nice and comfortable and in a great location. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Rockliffe

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely brilliant proprieter couldn't do enough for us. Will definately come again

Reviewed by
C Jaynes

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel with comfortable bed and really good breakfast

Reviewed by
a shaw

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Danescourt Lodge
Premises located close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach. We visited in September for the illuminations so the prices would probably have been increased slightly to cover this peak time. The staff were very friendly, the room was really clean and breakfast was lovely. The rooms are nothing special but if you are looking for a nice clean place with tasty breakfast in a prime location then you could do a lot worse.

Reviewed by
Joann S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next