Reviews - Danescourt Lodge


14 Station Road, Blackpool, FY41BE

Price From 127.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (76)

99% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2014

Nice and friendly staff , nice break

Very friendly staff, clean accommodation and a location directly opposite the south pier make this a very good b and b for the money.

Rooms clean and tidy and would stay there again.

  • Debbie F

  • October 2014

A fun weekend

A lovely quiet hotel just a few minutes walk from the pleasure beach.

Room was very clean and breakfast was excellent. Children very well catered for. We shall definitely be booking again.

  • Jodie W

  • October 2014

Great value for money!

Stayed at this hotel at the weekend, great location, brilliant staff, room vey clean and cosy.

We took a young child ( 2 years old ) and she loved it. Great breakfast, both for me, my partner and my daughter. Only bad thing I could say is there is no on site parking. Other than that great value for money. Would definatly stay here again.

  • david pears

  • October 2014

we have stayed in many hotels and B&B in Blackpool and this hotel is by far the best we have stayed.

Brilliant hotel,very friendly,clean,lovely room,kids loved it.The best hotel we have stayed in,on visiting Blackpool.We will definately stay here again.

  • annette scott

  • October 2014

Family weekend

I went with my husband, daughter and son and daughter in law and their 3 children, two 6 year olds and one 11 year old.

The hotel was bright and welcoming, very clean and the rooms large enough for a family four to spend an evening. The pool table was ideal for the 11 year old and the younger ones sat and played dominoes in a very comfortable and quiet lounge. The situation was brilliant for the pleasure beach. Breakfast very filling. I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel.

  • angela shore

  • October 2014

excellent clean hotel

booked in at the danecourt lodge for 1 night for the illuminations.

on arrival we were told there was a problem with the room booked and we were staying in their other hotel 2 doors away the danecourt hotel. so the review is based on the danecourt hotel. the host, andrew was extremely helpful giving us tips on parking and the best way to view the illuminations. the room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was first class. if we return to blackpool again i will definately use this hotel.

  • J Rockliffe

  • October 2014

Booked a last minute stay with my husband and 2 kids, the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.

Our room was nice and comfortable and in a great location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • a shaw

  • October 2014

Very friendly hotel with comfortable bed and really good breakfast

  • C Jaynes

  • September 2014

Absolutely brilliant proprieter couldn't do enough for us. Will definately come again

  • S Edmonds

  • September 2014

Lovely family friendly hotel!!

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my husband, daughter and nephew.

Couldn't have asked for a better stay. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and shown up to our room. The room was lovely and a great size. The room we stayed in actually had beds to cater for 5 people. The bathroom was clean and a great size too. The beds were comfortable and the duvets was lovely and fluffy (just how I like it). The hotel is situated in a very quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle and is great for a family stay. When we arrived we were told that the bar closes and TV is switched of at round about 11 so there is no disturbances caused to families and everyone gets a good nights sleep. That was exactly the case and we didn't hear a peep all night which is not usually what you expect in Blackpool. In the morning we decided to go down for breakfast. We were directed to our table which had been set up for us. We were greeted with fresh orange juice, milk, tea and coffee, a wide variety of cereals and a menu for us to choose a hot meal from. Myself and my husband both had the full breakfast which was delicious. My daughter who is a very fussy eater asked for bacon on toast and wolfed down every single bit so there was no complaints there, and my nephew enjoyed a meal of egg and beans on toast. The waitress was very polite. We were a bit dubious about taking the children to stay over night in Blackpool but all in all our stay was 10 out of 10 and I would definitely return for a longer stay in the future!!