No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Danescourt Lodge

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
14 Station Road , Blackpool, FY41BE
The Danescourt Lodge is our second family-run hotel with 12 bedrooms: all rooms have en suite facilities and our bedrooms can accommodate families and couples.We pride ourselves on the service we provide and the hospitality given to our guests, on all occasions. The lodge is situated just one minute from Blackpool's Pleasure Beach, Europe's greatest amusement park, and only 75 yards from the Ocean Boulevard. Open All Year Round , Sun Lounge, Tea-Making Facilities in All Rooms, Central Heating in All Rooms, Colour digital TV and Free wifi in All Rooms,Choice of Menus for Breakfast , Spacious Dining Room, Large Lounge/Bar/TV, Pool Table, Special Rates for Parties, All Rooms En Suite, Short Stays Welcome, Minutes from the Pleasure Beach, Shops and Amusements Nearby and Bus Service 20 Yards Away. We offer an ideal base for visitors wishing to spend a day in the beautiful Lake District or visit one of the many local beauty spots. Local coach operators offer a wide range of daily excursions to many places of interest, all bookable and only minutes from your hotel. The Golden Mile, Three Piers and the World Famous Tower are all within easy access by trams operating frequent services along the promenade. Entertainment by night is provided by many local night spots just a few minutes' walk away. Your shopping and souvenir hunting needs are well provided for by five large bazaar-type markets and numerous gift and fancy goods shops – again right on your doorstep. A short tram ride takes you to Blackpool's town centre with many famous name high street stores, and further down the coast at Fleetwood you will find Freeport Factory Outlet.
Picture of Danescourt Lodge, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
This hotel was great for our 1 night stay as a family with 3 kids. . Comfy clean beds friendly staff.. Breakfast was tasty. . All you need in Blackpool really is a bnb as your out n about.. thanks for nice stay see u soon L x

Reviewed by
L nicholson

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spotless and good sleep
Lovely hotel good location and staff very friendly breakfast also good great selection and served quickly

Reviewed by
D McCann

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

south pier success
David was very welcoming and helpfull with arranging parking and recommendations. the room was excellent for our family. very handy for pleasure beach. The girls serving breakfast were also superb. Definately recommend to others.

Reviewed by
A Reilly

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
Absolutely fantastic weekend away in Blackpool. The hotel is in a brilliant location, close to everything you could want and need. The staff were super friendly and the breakfast was superb. Deffo stay there again!

Reviewed by
L Ellison

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right for our fun overnighter in Blackpool
Kids were desperate to stop at pleasure beach on the way to cottage break in wales. Late booked this, great value and made stop off do-able. Host was so welcoming and kind. Sitting room and outdoor sitting area really nice. Wished we had got take-out and eaten at hotel as it was a much more pleasant environment than restaurant we went to! Think host would be okay with this as seemed very accommodating. Room had a bit of a damp smell, down to internal bathroom I guess. We have one of these at home so know how difficult it is to ventilate adequately. Room teenage son and his friend had did not suffer from this. Rooms generally clean and comfortable, importantly bathrooms were spotless. Mirror in our room a bit murky and bedside table sticky where looked like someone spilled minty drink but our room was a family room with 3 beds so must see a lot of use and possibly quick turn around. Nothing dreadful and beds comfortable with crisp linens. Bit noisy with music coming up from local club but it was a Friday night in Blackpool near the seafront so that goes with the territory. We got sleep and left refreshed after an excellent breakfast. Think the best I've had away from home. Staff really obliging. Perfect fried eggs, normally don't eat these away from home as are generally horrible but these were great. Top marks for food.

Reviewed by
F Featherstone

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great overnight stay
The lodge was very clean and staff were welcoming and friendly, we arrived early to
go to the pleasure beach and when we went to let the staff know we would be checking in late they let us book in early as it was still out of season. Breakfast was lovely and not greasy, plenty of tea, coffee and juice. Room was basic but as we weren,t planning on spending much time in there that was fine and the beds were comfy. Staff weren,t ablt to recommend somewhere for tea but we found a really nice place down the road on the front called The Eating In which was excellent. Overall great stay and will definetley use again.

Reviewed by
angela s

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved our stay
Loved our stay here, very friendly and welcoming. Excellent service from check in to check out. Would defo recommend and be revisiting our selves sometime.

Reviewed by
B Bennett

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent would recommend to anyone good service value for money and great breakfast very family friendly

Reviewed by
Khurshid Ahmed

From Walsall, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service very welcoming
Just arrived back from a break in Blackpool with my husband and children stayed at the danescourt...a wonderful hotel with extremely pleasant owners...rooms small but very comfortable bedding was beautiful so soft and comfortable with feather duvet and pillows...very clean great location just off the main strip across from water world and pleasure beach...breakfast was brilliant had plenty of choice fresh orange tea coffee cereal toast preserves and full english you have all these not just the full english...would definitely return and also highly recommend to others we normally stop 4/5 star when holidaying and would definitely say this was up there with the rankings...lovely hotel with the lovely and friendly service and staff x

Reviewed by
g wilsher

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, staff great, food great, couldnt have asked for better.

Reviewed by
sophie h

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next