Danescourt Lodge

3

14 Station Road, Blackpool, FY41BE

Price From 120.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (90)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Rockliffe

  • October 2014

Booked a last minute stay with my husband and 2 kids, the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.

Our room was nice and comfortable and in a great location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • a shaw

  • October 2014

Very friendly hotel with comfortable bed and really good breakfast

  • C Jaynes

  • September 2014

Absolutely brilliant proprieter couldn't do enough for us. Will definately come again

  • S Edmonds

  • September 2014

Lovely family friendly hotel!!

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my husband, daughter and nephew.

Couldn't have asked for a better stay. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and shown up to our room. The room was lovely and a great size. The room we stayed in actually had beds to cater for 5 people. The bathroom was clean and a great size too. The beds were comfortable and the duvets was lovely and fluffy (just how I like it). The hotel is situated in a very quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle and is great for a family stay. When we arrived we were told that the bar closes and TV is switched of at round about 11 so there is no disturbances caused to families and everyone gets a good nights sleep. That was exactly the case and we didn't hear a peep all night which is not usually what you expect in Blackpool. In the morning we decided to go down for breakfast. We were directed to our table which had been set up for us. We were greeted with fresh orange juice, milk, tea and coffee, a wide variety of cereals and a menu for us to choose a hot meal from. Myself and my husband both had the full breakfast which was delicious. My daughter who is a very fussy eater asked for bacon on toast and wolfed down every single bit so there was no complaints there, and my nephew enjoyed a meal of egg and beans on toast. The waitress was very polite. We were a bit dubious about taking the children to stay over night in Blackpool but all in all our stay was 10 out of 10 and I would definitely return for a longer stay in the future!!

  • Joann S

  • September 2014

Danescourt Lodge

Premises located close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach.

We visited in September for the illuminations so the prices would probably have been increased slightly to cover this peak time. The staff were very friendly, the room was really clean and breakfast was lovely. The rooms are nothing special but if you are looking for a nice clean place with tasty breakfast in a prime location then you could do a lot worse.

  • kevin sleight

  • September 2014

Stayed here on 31st august for a night before kids went back to school.

Friendly staff,excellent room, breakfast top quality couldn't fault anything we will be back. Finding a family room for 5 is quite difficult but this hotel ticked all the boxes. Location for pleasure beach is excellent.

  • Sean M Beavan

  • September 2014

Absolutely belting!!

Friendly owner who bent over backwards to accommodate my two children & I.

Had a fry up in the morning to see us through the day. I will definitely be visiting again!

  • J Benson

  • September 2014

Great value.

Excellent location for Pleasure Beach and Sand Castle!. Not so good for eating out and shopping , but still overall really good!!

  • Janet Rigby

  • August 2014

janet/margaret from bolton

very enjoyable short stay, very welcoming, good clean accommodation, excellent breakfast, would definitely stay again.

  • g fallas

  • August 2014

Ideal for families with young children.

Very close to pleasure beach and sandcastle.

Hotel was quite, clean and friendly.