No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Danescourt Lodge

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
14 Station Road , Blackpool, FY41BE
The Danescourt Lodge is our second family-run hotel with 12 bedrooms: all rooms have en suite facilities and our bedrooms can accommodate families and couples.We pride ourselves on the service we provide and the hospitality given to our guests, on all occasions. The lodge is situated just one minute from Blackpool's Pleasure Beach, Europe's greatest amusement park, and only 75 yards from the Ocean Boulevard. Open All Year Round , Sun Lounge, Tea-Making Facilities in All Rooms, Central Heating in All Rooms, Colour digital TV and Free wifi in All Rooms,Choice of Menus for Breakfast , Spacious Dining Room, Large Lounge/Bar/TV, Pool Table, Special Rates for Parties, All Rooms En Suite, Short Stays Welcome, Minutes from the Pleasure Beach, Shops and Amusements Nearby and Bus Service 20 Yards Away. We offer an ideal base for visitors wishing to spend a day in the beautiful Lake District or visit one of the many local beauty spots. Local coach operators offer a wide range of daily excursions to many places of interest, all bookable and only minutes from your hotel. The Golden Mile, Three Piers and the World Famous Tower are all within easy access by trams operating frequent services along the promenade. Entertainment by night is provided by many local night spots just a few minutes' walk away. Your shopping and souvenir hunting needs are well provided for by five large bazaar-type markets and numerous gift and fancy goods shops – again right on your doorstep. A short tram ride takes you to Blackpool's town centre with many famous name high street stores, and further down the coast at Fleetwood you will find Freeport Factory Outlet.
Picture of Danescourt Lodge, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
excellent hotel family friendly clean and comfy rooms booked again to go back.

Reviewed by
c mckenny

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
A lovely little b&b. extremely clean room and the breakfast was scrumptious. The service was second to non. This is now our accommodation of choice. Highly recommend the Danescourt. Well done and we'll see you soon. Fab fab fab x

Reviewed by
Elly M

From Stockton On Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Had a very pleasant stay at this lodge/hotel. David and the staff made us feel very welcome. Food was excellent and room was very clean. Would definitely recommend to friends. Hope to visit again soon.

Reviewed by
marion chapman

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
clean comfortable rooms a bit on the small side ok for my weekend stay a good full english breakfast to start the day would stay again

Reviewed by
alan king

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellently located,spotless,good food and pleasent staff

Reviewed by
G Mclauchlan

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dance comp
Lost for words with this place.
we stayed as a family as my Lil girl had a dance competition in Blackpool
friendliness of the staff was top notch. Very good value for money and the breakfast again i am lost.
The bacon was delightful. Will defo be back.

Reviewed by
Damon Smith

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Great little hotel, perfect location not far from station/pleasurebeach/sandcastle waterpark.
Ended up with a twin room but knew this was a risk when you book short notice.
Room was clean, beds were comfortable, shower was warm and powerful.
Staff were friendly.
Dining area was spacious and clean.
Breakfast was fantastic.
No complaints!

Reviewed by
John M

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Family Hotel
Very pleased with our stay at this hotel, perfect for the pleasure beach, very clean and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Booth

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From time we arrived the service was first class very friendly and helpfull
the breakfast was excelent and you dont have to stick to set menu can have what you want

Reviewed by
s samson

From Forfar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Holiday Ever!!
Totally recommend this hotel to anyone as the quality of the accommodation was perfect. The food was excellent and the owners were very friendly and professional. The room was spick and span.

Reviewed by
Anne M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next