No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Danescourt Lodge

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
14 Station Road , Blackpool, FY41BE
The Danescourt Lodge is our second family-run hotel with 12 bedrooms: all rooms have en suite facilities and our bedrooms can accommodate families and couples.We pride ourselves on the service we provide and the hospitality given to our guests, on all occasions. The lodge is situated just one minute from Blackpool's Pleasure Beach, Europe's greatest amusement park, and only 75 yards from the Ocean Boulevard. Open All Year Round , Sun Lounge, Tea-Making Facilities in All Rooms, Central Heating in All Rooms, Colour digital TV and Free wifi in All Rooms,Choice of Menus for Breakfast , Spacious Dining Room, Large Lounge/Bar/TV, Pool Table, Special Rates for Parties, All Rooms En Suite, Short Stays Welcome, Minutes from the Pleasure Beach, Shops and Amusements Nearby and Bus Service 20 Yards Away. We offer an ideal base for visitors wishing to spend a day in the beautiful Lake District or visit one of the many local beauty spots. Local coach operators offer a wide range of daily excursions to many places of interest, all bookable and only minutes from your hotel. The Golden Mile, Three Piers and the World Famous Tower are all within easy access by trams operating frequent services along the promenade. Entertainment by night is provided by many local night spots just a few minutes' walk away. Your shopping and souvenir hunting needs are well provided for by five large bazaar-type markets and numerous gift and fancy goods shops – again right on your doorstep. A short tram ride takes you to Blackpool's town centre with many famous name high street stores, and further down the coast at Fleetwood you will find Freeport Factory Outlet.
Picture of Danescourt Lodge, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for families with young children.
Very close to pleasure beach and sandcastle. Hotel was quite, clean and friendly.

Reviewed by
g fallas

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

janet/margaret from bolton
very enjoyable short stay, very welcoming, good clean accommodation, excellent breakfast, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Janet Rigby

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracking place for a short family break
Very friendly clean and comfortable hotel. Room was ideal and the service was very good. Sorted car parking out for us. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
russ vernon

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Danescourt Lodge
We stayed on a Thursday night so we could do the pleasure beach and sandcastle water park. Not much on road parking available but this isn't the fault of the B&B given the location no more than a couple of minutes from the entrance of both attractions!
The welcome was friendly, the room was well presented and exactly as described, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very attentive.
We plan to return with other family during the illuminations so can't say better than that!

Reviewed by
Iain C

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
had a very pleasant stay in a very clean family room. Breakfast was excellent. Could not fault. We will very much stay in the future and have recommended to friends and family.

Reviewed by
d babiy

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Great little hotel, excellant owners , would definetly return.

Reviewed by
d cox

From Selkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/a
N/a

Reviewed by
Joanne Grieve

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central hotel
this hotel is so close to everything! Pleasure beach, south pier and beach are minutes walk away. Very clean and the breakfast is the best. We travelled with a 13 year old who slept in a full size single bed.

Reviewed by
ROBERT R

From Carluke, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
Brilliant little place to stay, owners were very friendly and welcoming. Loved the fact we could get the whole family in one room (2 adults and 3 children). Tv in room was good for amusing the kids while getting ready to go out. Breakfast was great, something for everyone. Location was fabulous too, just off the promenade and it was close to the pleasure beach and Sandcastle water park. Would definitely stay again, not one complaint.

Reviewed by
Graeme S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
This hotel was great for our 1 night stay as a family with 3 kids. . Comfy clean beds friendly staff.. Breakfast was tasty. . All you need in Blackpool really is a bnb as your out n about.. thanks for nice stay see u soon L x

Reviewed by
L nicholson

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next