No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 189 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
The hotel is in the old tramway office building and has been sympathetically renovated with all the comforts of a modern hotel whilst retaining the period character of the original building. The receptionist was really pleasant and when we said we hadn't visited Liverpool before, she asked what sort of things we'd like to do and marked a map for us pointing out all the best places to eat, live music venues, quirky shops and different tourist attractions based on what we said we like. The room itself was beautifully furnished with a comfy bed and heavy floor to ceiling curtains. The air con was great and the en suite bathroom was lovely. As a big tea drinker I was impressed that there was fresh milk for drinks rather than the usual long life stuff and it was, along with the bottled water, complimentary. My favourite thing was the relaxing spa which is free to use for hotel guests, It;s luxurious and tranquil. There is also a gym which I didn't use. I also had my hair done at the Capello salon by a friendly and professional hairdresser who did a great job and offered lots of advice on how to care for my hair.The only negative point was that the water pipes were very noisy so we could hear it every time our neighbour flushed the toilet, used the shower or ran the tap. Other than that, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Helen Wilkinson

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Palace
We stayed overnight on Saturday, on arrival my phone battery died, the young gentleman at the door immediately tried to find me a charger, we hadn't even checked in at that point! Check in was fun, very friendly lady on reception had a laugh and a joke and the process was very simple. We were offered a discounted breakfast which we took and thoroughly enjoyed next morning. Our car was valet parked, what a great offer!
Then there's the room, absolutely magnificent, spotlessly clean, beautiful soft comfy bed, separate sitting area with a huge TV on the wall. At the back of the seating area was the huge comfy bed (up some stairs!!) with another huge TV on the wall!! Lovely staff and fantastic hotel.

Reviewed by
Liam Fletcher

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Only stayed for one night before moving into University accommodation. Nice big bed for just one person. Soft towels. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
s burton

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Loved Liverpool. hotel was a short walk from the city centre. We had a road side room and the traffic/street noise was quite loud particually saturday night. We needed to close the window but the air conditioning was also rather noisy!

Reviewed by
sarah b

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were so helpful, pleasant with a sense of humour; they could not have done more. Room was comfortable and clean, with everything we wanted-and free milk and bottled water! Good location for theatre, shopping,museum etc

Reviewed by
Helen Williams

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely for a couple having a weekend away
I booked this hotel very last minute for a shopping trip and night out with my partner. The hotel room was big, quirky, very clean, everything was provided - kitchenette area with milk and water in the fridge. Clean towels, even robes. The Internet TV was great (and huge!) - we could log into our spotify and listen to our own playlists of music! The whole hotel décor was up to date and fresh. We didn't try the spa over the road, however, the café (The Perk - exact replica of the café on Friends) was great. Milkshakes and typical American waffles/Panini's for breakfast. All in all, a faultless stay, perfect for same sex groups or couples of all ages.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

few issues but overall great
Very poor second night sleep after very noisy neighbours but reduced bill went some way to compensation. Lack of mirror in room to get ready, only 3out of 8 bulbs in room made it dreary, no extractor fan or window in bathroom? Staff knocked and walked in when we didn't say come in- there was a reason! ! Very embarrassing! ! Offsite parking at discounted rate but there were 2 carparks on one small street we picked the wrong one!! Extortionate charge after leaving car there 48 hours so staff should be specific which one! Q park not ncp guys!! But afterall, lovely helpful staff & great breakfast. Will return in October if the deals good enough.

Reviewed by
melanie barrett

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Richomond Hotel
Nice room, close to station our only complaints were a lack of hooks for the towels in the bathroom and also for our coats. The tap in the bathroom sink was not very user friendly. We were also able to hear the television and radio quite loudly in the adjacent room

Reviewed by
D Albutt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Hotel!
2nd time I have stayed at The Richmond, and there is nothing to fault this hotel on.
Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, breakfast delicious and plenty of choice, and All staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Hotel on a quiet street on 5 minutes walk from Lime Street
Will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Noreen M

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good staff noisy room
The staff were a credit to this hotel, friendly polite and professional. Unfortunately the room was near the lifts which was in constant use until 3:30am and I go very little sleep.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next