No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tom,s
Excellent deal from late rooms would have cost me £85 a night got it for £60 .
Rooms are large and clean beds comfy , only bad comment was at breakfast it was cold I don't think the heaters was on under the food trays.apart from that I would recommend it to all my friends
Tom

Reviewed by
Tom Hewson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't get a better room.
The room I stayed in was an apartment. Wow, it is fantastic. Two tvs big room, big bed, lovely bathroom and a kitchen!! I can't remember staying in a better room.
It was so clean you could eat your dinner off the floor. Fantastic hotel.
Can't rate the spa (it's across the road) as we were too busy exploring the city.
There was a slight problem at checkout, as the didn't see the agreed price hence a star less but this was sorted.
Breakfast first day could have been better but last day it was spit on. These are very picky comments from an overall fantastic place to stay.
Will defiantly return to this hotel. It's fantastic. Keep me informed of cheap deals please!!!!

Reviewed by
D Bowman

From Morecambe , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Had a great stay. Rooms were clean, comfortable and of a high standard.

Reviewed by
Catherine W

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great staff and very accommodating. Lovely big room and lovely food especially for the price.

Reviewed by
Kimberley H

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel, staff really polite and helpful, room was comfortable and very quiet so got a good nights sleep, ordered sandwhich from room service not good, but I think thats standard in most places to be honest,
I would stay again though and would reccomend, I booked this hotel for a really good price

Reviewed by
cheryl G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely! Staff was good and food was lovely! Only problem was they couldn't find the keys to the car taken them 15 minutes to find! Other than that it's was perfect! Would definetly stay again and recommend to others

Reviewed by
S Evans

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location but rather noisy.
First impressions of the hotel weren't great as it seemed to take a long time for the reception staff to check guests in and there was quite a queue of people waiting to be served. However, both the reception staff and the consierge, who parks the cars, were courteous. The rooms were very well equipped; full marks to the hotel for really comfortable beds and plenty of fluffy pillows. Another really good feature of the room was the cafetiere and ground coffee and real milk rather than uht. There was however a dearth of information in the room - nothing about the restaurant or the leisure facilities. I found this surprising and a little inconvenient. I did not eat at the restaurant so cannot comment on the food. The location of the hotel was ideal, being within easy walking distance of Albert Dock, Liverpool 1 and the museum and art gallery. However, the price you pay for this on a Saturday night is rather a lot of noise both from within and outside the hotel until late into the night.

Reviewed by
Ann T

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Already recommended The Richmond to as many people as possible!
We really struggled to find a good deal on accommodation in Liverpool and with the shortage of money towards the end of this depressing January The Richmond was a great find, the hotel is lovely, modern, clean and really brightened up my birthday! Free use of the sauna, steam room & whirlpools was an added bonus! I have already recommended here to as many people as possible and I am determined to visit again. Thanks for adding this great experience to my birthday and my first visit to Liverpool

Reviewed by
Amy Slater

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Very good

Reviewed by
Katie Heseltine

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly welcome
This hotel is a bit more upmarket than I usually stay on business, but thanks to late rooms I got a great deal. In spite of the grandeur of the surroundings, I never felt anything less than welcome, and the valet parking is amongst the cheapest and most efficient I have ever experienced.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next