No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 258 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Niki and Marcus's city break
Arrived at Richmond at 1.30pm with my 17-year-old son. Told check in wasn't until 3pm so we left bags and returned after lunch. Room still not ready, so we were offered a complimentary cuppa in the restaurant. didn't get key to room until 4pm. I had reserved a twin room, but by way of compensation, they offered us an upgrade to a junior suite. It was truly luxurious and very spacious. Bedding crisp, towels fluffy, and shower room tiles sparkling. Loved the freedom to enjoy breakfast from our own kitchen, at our own dining table in our fluffy robes. The hotel is ideally located - central, yet quiet. Didn't expect the lovely spa to be outwith the building, but it was directly adjacent, so not too much inconvenience. Staff were pleasant, helpful and attentive. The head of house keeping called at our door each evening to check that the room had been prepared to our satisfaction. We didn't dine in the hotel, so can't offer comment about the food. All in all, it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and we'd most definitely return.

Reviewed by
niki t

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Value for Money
Excellent room what let it down was that it was only half decorated and the bathroom could have been cleaner.

Reviewed by
caroline a

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Reccomend
Great hotel, very clean and was very impressed with the rooms!

Reviewed by
M Daniels

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
On arrival we checked in as normal and headed to our room but turned out our keys did not work. I went back down to reception who changed the key for us but a couple in front of us were checking in first and the person let them know that there were spa facilities, wifi, breakfast etc which we did not get told on arrival.
The room looked clean but there was red stains on the window which looked like blood at first, hair in our bed and thick dust on the side unit.
In the morning we struggled to get ready as the water either went from boiling hot almost burning to freezing.
It also seems like it is a bit of a stag do hot spot as it was very noisy through the night so might not suit if you want to get up early.

Reviewed by
L Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard, clean and professional
Only for one night - but enjoyable stay. Breakfast on Saturday does not start until 8am - which does not suit those who need an early start. Friendly and helpful staff, and very close to town.

Reviewed by
Susan A

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely time in Liverpool. Couldn't fault the Richmond the staff were all so helpful.walking distance to all attractions.clean comfy accommodation, no complaints whatsoever, would certainly stay again and recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
Sheila S

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were both given newly re furbished rooms which were great and best bit was that you have a tea and coffee making facilities, and they even give you a pint of milk in your mini bar for free so you can have tea! Bathroom was lovely and lots of channels on the TV. Breakfast was good too

Reviewed by
S Webb

From Beare Green , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - amazing front of house staff!
Top points for having a great team - we stayed and the two people on reception were so helpful and friendly! Great stylish rooms - excellent location.

Reviewed by
Claire R

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool break
We stayed for one night at the Richmond after walking from Lime Street Station. The Richmond is nearby and easy to find. We were greeted by friendly staff and found our room which was on the second floor. The room was well decorated and we had a spacious bathroom with bath and shower.
We had cocktails in the evening in a tastefully decorated lounge. Breakfast was buffet and enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Diane H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, from reception to room service. All staff seemed genuinely happy, would return.
I was very presently surprised when reaching the Richmond after a four hour drive. The receptionist was so welcoming and interested in why we were visiting liverpool. The room was clean and generous in size. We ate out but had breakfast the next morning which too was good and again we ŵere greated by very friendly staff, always smiling . Would definitely recommend and re visit.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next