No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice and roomy, beds were very comfortable,we did have a problem with the plug in the bathroom sink room 113 we did report it yo the reception but no action was taken to fix it.. was woken a
up twice in the night with fire alarm going off.

Reviewed by
j judd

From NORTHOLT, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel shame about the fire alarms!!!
Hotel was lovely we got moved rooms as the first room clearly had someone smoking in it and the smell was disgusting. Second room was great they were even kind enough to upgrade us to a junior suit. The stay would have been perfect if it wasn't for the fire alarm going off at around 7am on our second night and then again at 3:30am and 8am on our third night. This was very disappointing and disturbing once can be overlooked but twice ruined the relaxing holiday we we're suppose to be on! I'm no expert but I'm sure there are plenty of hotels with suite that have kitchen and if someone is stupid to burn good in one room this shouldn't disturb the whole hotel.

Reviewed by
C Harrington

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
I loved every minute of my stay at this hotel - the staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return.

Reviewed by
Andrea Herbert

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I unpacked all my bags just to find the wifi wasn't very good at all in my first room, they reset it but it was even worse, basically none existent.
Luckily they had another room that I changed too it's just a shame it took 2hours for the whole process to be resolved.

Reviewed by
M Lunn

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Characterful and welcome A/C
High ceiling and comfortable room with huge bed and vital a/c. Good value. Quiet. Helpful reception staff. Free use of spa opposite.

Reviewed by
Ruth B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
Stayed for the GIANTS weekend and took in a show at the Empire theatre. Hotel in a quieter part of Liverpool than the city centre but was within easy walking distance of shops,etc. Staff very helpful and room very nice, but only mirror in the bathroom which was awkward when getting ready to go out for 2 females!

Reviewed by
S O'Brien

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time staying here - our room was on the ground floor this time next to reception which we found to be really noisy :(

Reviewed by
M L

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel clean and luxurious. Friendly helpful staff. Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
R Elliott

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
We stayed for 4 nights and had a brilliant time. The only negatives were the lack of a mirror in the bedroom and some minor snagging issues (paint/plaster splashes on the windows and some damp patches on the wall) - these didn't detract from the overall experience at all. The bedroom and bathroom were huge and we'd both stay again without hesitation. Very friendly staff, very well located for the city centre attractions and bargain rates from Laterooms.com.

Reviewed by
Andy M

From March, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely hotel
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Richmond, and wished that I could have stayed longer than one night. The staff was friendly and helpful, giving me marked maps and tips for things to see during my spare time. The room was lovely, clean, and air conditioned, and the wifi worked quite well. I used the gym across the road, and if I had stayed longer I would have loved to take advantage of the spa and the juice bar there as well. Breakfast was good, although they seemed busier than expected when I was there as they were having trouble replacing the food before it ran low. The only other tiny issue that I had was the poor lighting in my room - it made it a bit difficult to work at my desk after the sun went down. On the whole, though, I loved it.

Reviewed by
Ann P

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next