No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 246 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Break
It is an impressive building and the room was excellent. The hotel was very clean. We visit Liverpool often and have stayed in a number of different hotels. This is the first time we've had anything to complain about and the first time we've found it difficult to relax in a Liverpool hotel. The décor in the dining room was unsettling and being woken throughout the night by the pipes and what sounded like a waterfall didn't help.I mentioned this when checking out and was told we could have asked to be moved- we wouldn't want to move in the middle of the night! The hotel must know about this problem in certain rooms as I've since read other reviews mentioning the water/ pipes. Breakfast was disappointing- a long, slow queue for the hot food. which my husband joined. I had the cold food but the choice was very limited compared with other hotels. It was good that we could leave our bags and didn't have to carry them round. I think it's a shame as with a few improvements it would be an excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
gillian p

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely, relaxing break
Great location.
Rooms are brilliant, spacious and luxurious.
Lovely breakfast.
Gym and spa across the road is just fab! Went three times during my stay. Treatments are cheap. Felt so relaxed and didn't want to leave!

Reviewed by
Bethan P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super stay
The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We were given an upgraded room which was very spacious and comfortable. It made our stay in Liverpool even more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Janet K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all

Reviewed by
J Macken

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night anniversary break
The hotel is located a short walk from all restaurants and shops but we didn't need to get one taxi. The spa is nice and small and very relaxing. Our apartment was lovely, very quiet too.
A great stay and great value for money !

Reviewed by
A Clarkson

From Catterick Garrison, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous bathroom
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Room had obviously had some patching done on the walls and hadn't been repainted so looked a little shabby. The bathroom however made up for this- really high end finish, spacious and proper fluffy towels and plenty of them.
Free bottled water and proper milk.

Reviewed by
F Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Richmond hotel Liverpool
Incredibly disappointed with our stay, we purposely upgraded to a suite to include a kitchen, only to discover that one of the appliances did not work so I had to go hungry. The other issue was that the shower was ridiculously noisy with a disruptive water flow, one minute it was hot the next it was cold.

Reviewed by
Ryan F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short city break
fabulous hotel in a central location, everthing in the city was within easy walking distance. The staff were extremely friendly and being Liverpudlian always willing to stop for a chat and answer any question about their city.i am finding it difficult to think of anything negative about this hotel( so i wont).i would go back in a Mersey heart beat!!!!

Reviewed by
William Gibb

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Niki and Marcus's city break
Arrived at Richmond at 1.30pm with my 17-year-old son. Told check in wasn't until 3pm so we left bags and returned after lunch. Room still not ready, so we were offered a complimentary cuppa in the restaurant. didn't get key to room until 4pm. I had reserved a twin room, but by way of compensation, they offered us an upgrade to a junior suite. It was truly luxurious and very spacious. Bedding crisp, towels fluffy, and shower room tiles sparkling. Loved the freedom to enjoy breakfast from our own kitchen, at our own dining table in our fluffy robes. The hotel is ideally located - central, yet quiet. Didn't expect the lovely spa to be outwith the building, but it was directly adjacent, so not too much inconvenience. Staff were pleasant, helpful and attentive. The head of house keeping called at our door each evening to check that the room had been prepared to our satisfaction. We didn't dine in the hotel, so can't offer comment about the food. All in all, it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and we'd most definitely return.

Reviewed by
niki t

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Value for Money
Excellent room what let it down was that it was only half decorated and the bathroom could have been cleaner.

Reviewed by
caroline a

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next