No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed at the Richmond for one night whilst visiting the theatre. We arrived early and were informed that the room was available but as I was with my daughter I had requested a twin room rather than a double and was disappointed to find the room was only one double bed. However, the receptionist was excellent and promised a twin though not until the usual check in time of 3pm. Our luggage was stored securely and we went off shopping. On our later return we collected our bags and were given a lovely, spacious twin room. The ensuite was excellent and the room perfectly adequate.

Reviewed by
Julie P

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
Booked thru' Laterooms as usual giving excellent value for money. Well impressed with the room, just a couple of minor house keeping issues. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
The hotel and staff are lovely and helpful. Breakfast was good but some items ran out and you had to wait a while. It was also difficult to access as placed in a corner; the way people had to queue/wait in line you couldn't get in for the other items. Seating was also an issue, it needs a lounge area for busy times as there isn't enough space to sit when lunch is on and you just want to have a drink. It aw also a bit noisy at night dependent on where your room was. We were ok but some friends were disturbed repeatedly by other guests.

Reviewed by
A Davidson

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Albeit a one night stay, amazing room, comfy beds. and great breakfast. Lovely staff too on all aspects.

Reviewed by
Georgia D

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
service was second to none very plesant on our late arrival due to travelling.rooms were very clean and tidy.breakfast was good and check out nice and simple.will stay again with no hesitation.

Reviewed by
p weaver

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly and welcoming hotel with very good food and only a five minutes walk from Liverpool Lime Street. The room had an extremely well-appointed bathroom and was excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
P Keyton

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Quiet room despite being next to the bar. Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Katherine S

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, disappointing hotel for price paid

Reviewed by
E Rogers

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centrally Located Hotel
The hotel is slightly old fashioned which we like. The room we were allocated was very small and dark and there was no telephone. We were given a change of room without any problem and it turned out to be spacious,light and lovely.
The staff were very efficient and charming during our stay and we would like to commend them.
The hotel is very centrally located and hand for all of the Liverpool landmarks.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
David B

From Beaconsfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok Hotel but expected a liitle more
We stayed here for our anniversary and paid £65 for the night room only. Room was quite small with modern touches but have stayed in similar hotels through late rooms for half the price of this one and had breakfast included. The main waste pipe for the hotel run through our room and the noise was shocking we only realised this when we got back to the room late at night. The noise is that bad I wouldn't put anyone in or use that as a room. We did get complimentary sparking which was a lovely touch. Just wanted a relaxed night/morning and the fire alarm also went off which I guess cant be helped

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next