No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have nothing but praise for this hotel. All the staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean with fresh towels every day. There is a wide choice for the breakfast buffet and the restaurant staff were lovely. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
Kelly Fenton

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Michelle P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work in progress
Good value but our room wasn't finished. Safe had not been screwed down so anyone could carry safe off out of room. Fittings in bathroom also loose/ falling off. No hair dryer in room. Seems to cater for hen parties at weekends, so glad we stayed on a weekday and not weekend. Breakfast was average. But for what we paid was about right on price.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely staff
Fab hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpfully. Room slightly small but nice al the same.

Reviewed by
jade m

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool trip
Customer service was cold and I felt like i was almost looked down upon because i am younger! the only saving grace was the concierge, a Geordie man i think, who was incredibly polite and a genuinely nice guy! The room was pretty good although could do with a touch of paint in some places! Also breakfast was dreadful, not worth the money!

Reviewed by
Joshua B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique
Weird décor but all in all an ok Hotel. Not too expensive and represents VFM at the Rate it charged. Nothing exceptional

Reviewed by
l wilby

From HERSHAM, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay at The Richmond...luxury surroundings and everything you could want for a romantic city break!

Reviewed by
S Moore

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we first arrived and got to the check in desk the receptionist was dealing with someone but they were on the phone so he was sat waiting for them but we didn't Evan get a 'be with you in a second' wasn't a great first impression.The room was nice and clean the bathroom was clean but the floor tiles were loose and the grout had come out, there was extra tiles on the entrance into the shower that looked like they had been stuck on to hide damage, bit of a trip hazard! And there was no hot water so we couldn't shower or wash, when we complained about this at reception, it was shrugged off with a 'yeah we know someone else has complained sorry' a bit like what do you want me to do about it! Nice place just seems run down which is a shame! Staff had been very helpful when we needed directions and recommendations etc though!

Reviewed by
J Nixon

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but chaotic
When I arrived I was given a room without a shower. Customer services were great and soon popped me in a room with both a bath and a shower but no hairdryer! They soon brought one to my room though. The food was really nice but I had room service because the bar was closed for a function. Then I was awoken by the next door room playing the football extremely loud at 1am. Room service soon came to my aid though and sorted the problem out. So despite the chaos, a good stay! Room was really comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jenni E

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just enough
Location was perfect...staff spot on....food, I only had breakfast but after a night out in what I think is the best city and night out ever, it did what any well cooked breakfast should do...atmosphere relaxed... Room, hmmmmmm not what I was expecting a bit on the small side for what I paid. Just keeping it real!!!

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From Reading, England
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next