No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corick House Hotel

4Irish Tourism board Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
20, Corick Road , Clogher, BT76 0BZ
Nestled in the heart of Clogher Valley where style and elegance meets country hospitality, this idyllic 17th Century House offers a haven of tranquillity. A warm welcome awaits you in the charming William and Mary listed house set among meandering streams and winding country roads. Offering our guests the finest tradition and Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and lavish surroundings that will ensure your visit is a memorable one. Corick House Hotel is a 4*, award winning hotel, bringing you back in time with period style, where you can escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life with breath taking views of the valleys and mountains.

Corick House Hotel boasts 43 bedrooms and luxurious suites, nine of which are situated in the original Georgian house and decorated in period style, just as one would expect from a fine country house. The remainder of the rooms and suites are located in the new wing of the hotel and offer modern design and comfort. All 43 spacious guest rooms and suites have been individually designed and decorated to an exceptional standard, giving a classically luxurious edge, with stunning views of the gardens, valleys and local countryside. Our rooms are fully equipped to ensure your maximum comfort, including multi-channel TV and Radio, wireless broadband, hairdryer, trouser press, direct dial telephone and a complimentary beverage tray.

Corick House Hotel has scoped several prestigious industry awards from recognised bodies such as Taste of Ulster, Flavour of Tyrone – Good Food Circle and We Care Gate to Plate Award. We are committed to delivering excellence in all aspects of food preparation, service, quality of produce and hospitality. We pride ourselves on sourcing and using fresh local produce in our dishes, bringing a culinary delight to your taste buds. The many guests who return again and again bears testimony to the efforts of our chefs and the attentiveness of our staff. Menu options to suit children and those with specific dietary requirements are also available.

Sample our award winning cuisine whilst enjoying the open log fires, beautiful surroundings and relaxed atmosphere. We offer fabulous menus created by our Head Chef which have been prepared and cooked by him for your delight. All our food is prepared using the finest local ingredients including Aberdeen Angus beef from our own stock. Our menus are complimented by our extensive cellar, where you can savour the popular brands or delight in something more special. Food served daily until 9.00pm, Early Bird Menu Monday – Thursday 4.00pm – 7.00pm, Sunday Lunch 12.30pm – 3.00pm.

SPA OPENING EARLY 2014
Picture of Corick House Hotel, Clogher at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Wonderful situation, beautiful accommodation, good food, friendly, efficient staff. We can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
Doreen Mcbride

From Banbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corrick House is amazing
The hotel was amazing. Myself and my partner were attending a wedding and both loved the stay. the food was really good, the hotel staff were very pleasnt and the hotel itself is amazing! We both will be back again :)

Reviewed by
Andrew Taggart

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel in stunning location
We were guests at a wedding reception held here. The accommodation was good, quiet and peaceful, views of fields and sheep. Didn't try the spa but all warm, sweet smelling and luxurious as you'd expect. Our 'double junior suite' was very fine, huge bathroom with shower and spa bath. Ironing board and iron included. I knocked one star off for a dead fly on the window sill, but really a lovely hotel, pretty grounds and lovely conservatory for tea and 'wee buns'.

Reviewed by
G Hamill

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Great Escape
A lovely hotel, with friendly staff

Reviewed by
paul o

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A+
Excellent service all round.

Reviewed by
sean n

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
Everything was fine, nice hotel & friendly staff..

Reviewed by
G Topping

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
I attended a wedding at corick house on 5 sept and was delighted with the hotel! The staff were friendly and happy to help. Being a vegetarian alot of hotels dont offer a wide selection of food- corick
House gave us alot of options.
The room was modern and the bed was very comfortable and the room size was generous. The bathroom was spacious with a tub and separate shower.
The girls on reception were so pleasant and happy to help at all times

Reviewed by
R McElvanna

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic break aug 13
Staff very friendly and attended our every need
Room was excellent
Only disappointing thing was the 9am awaking by the noisy builders right outside our room window and the breakfast that was delivered to our room on the first morning was cold and some items burnt. However breakfast on the second morning we went down to the breakfast hall and it was very well presented and of a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Megan S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay, unfortunately our room wasn't available on arrival at 3.45pm, it wasn't till after the reception before we could unpack. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Pamela Smyth

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay in Corick House Hotel.
I was born less than a mile from this house, but having lived in England for over 50 years, I was unaware that this Private Dwelling had been converted into a Hotel. What a lovely surprise I got when I saw how lovely it was and such a delightful place to stay. The rooms were out of this world, everything you could possibly need were at hand plus a bit more. I look forward to staying there again in the near future,

Reviewed by
Pauline McParland

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next