Mchalls Hotel

3

7 Lord Street, Blackpool, FY1 2AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karl Hirst

  • August 2014

B&B at its best

Terrific hosts, a faultless experience.

  • Phil A

  • May 2014

A great little place

Had a great stay at Mchalls Hotel.

It's just a couple of minutes walk from Blackpool North Train station so really handy, and the town centre was also really close by. The room and ensuite were immaculate and the bed really comfortable, plenty of room for clothes storage. There were even some fresh ear plugs by the bed in case other guests get a little noisy in the evening, however I didn't need them. Daniel was a fantastic host and made me feel really welcome right from the start, was also really helpful in giving me directions and ordering a taxi to a wedding event I was attending across town. Unfortunately I didn't make breakfast so didn't get to sample the food.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • rachel s

  • April 2014

very good!! :)

Me and my partner stayed here for one night.

The service was excellent. Breakfast was superb. And the bed was extreamly comfortable. On checking in, we were given a choice of room which was lovely, the room was bright and very clean. Overall a very good stay.

  • H Hirst

  • November 2013

Great!

Stayed just one night but customer service was excellent.

The room and bathroom was very clean and the breakfast was very nice. There were a nice few little touches like earplugs. As stag and hen parties aren't there it was very quiet as well. Great!

  • G Bower

  • October 2013

My opinion

Danny of McHalls was brilliant and made us feel very welcome.

Nothing was too much trouble for him. My only gripe is the bedroom we stayed in could have done with a bit of maintenance to the ceiling as part of it was damaged and had a hole. The beds were very comfortable but the shower a bit on the small side. Would definitely go back but would ask for a different room

  • S Marsh

  • August 2013

Excellent

Recommend this Hotel to anyone, very clean, very nice people, very nice rooms and the breakfast was very nice as well, only went for the night but would recommend to all my friends and family and defiantly will be going back soon.

  • kirsty r

  • August 2013

a very happy hotel!

Very friendly hospitality, huge room, clean facilities, close to shopping and attractions.

Would definitely stay again!

  • tony Shergold

  • July 2013

wonderfull wee hotel with wonderfull hosts

You just have to give this hotel a go!.

I've been in plenty of cheap BB's but there's nothing cheap about this little gem except the price. Daniel was an absolute star and one of the nicest hosts I've ever had.....you really do have to give this place a go......ohh and the breakfast was the best I've ever had....thanks Daniel....I'll be back when I'm in the area. :-))))