No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ingliston Country Club Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ingliston Estate Bishopton, Renfrewshire, PA7 5PA
Our family-run estate sits in peaceful countryside, a world apart from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow city centre that's just a 25 minute drive away with Glasgow Airport being easily accessible.

With viewing terraces overlooking the Kilpatrick hills and Clyde estuary, Ingliston Country Club also features an equestrian centre, hair and beauty salon, restaurant and free on-site parking.

Free Wi-Fi is provided in each room at Ingliston, as well as an en suite bathroom and a flat-screen TV. Double-glazed floor-to-ceiling windows are a feature in every room and a Scottish breakfast buffet is on offer each morning within the Connemara Suite in the Hotel.

Palomino’s Restaurant, with Italian Scottish cuisine and located within the main building of the Club, has outstanding service and is a truly unique experience – delight in the amazing spectacle of beautiful horses at work and play as you browse our delicious menu. Our talented chefs offer seasonal Scottish produce fused with authentic Italian cuisine and they'll happily cater for special requirements.

The Country Club is further enhanced with a stunning Art Deco wedding venue, business meeting rooms and function suites for larger conferences, with a wide choice of food and beverages, fitness studio and personal trainer, luxury family lodge accommodation and a world-renowned equestrian centre.
Picture of Ingliston Country Club Hotel , Renfrewshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent with only one negative.
The hotel is beautiful and I will definitely return again. We had a lovely room but the only thing that let it down was the extremely dirty window which ruined the perfect view. It looked like the window hadnt been cleaned in months. It wasnt exactly an awkward window to clean so not really sure why housekeeping let it get to that stage. Not really want you expect in a 4 star hotel. Apart from that our stay was really nice.

Reviewed by
P Henderson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were exceptional; friendly, polite, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Ingliston should be very proud of its staff. The room was clean, bathroom was sparkling, everything worked, unusual door arrangement to the bathroom! The view was interesting, a horse 'paddock' with lots of riders in training. It is a large equestrian centre, a real bonus! The views were fantastic, lots of horses of course, but also the locality is beautiful. The breakfast was good. It's a pleasure to eat an egg that is still soft, not rock hard and rubbery. A bit expensive though! Great for horsey people!

Reviewed by
Barbara Anne M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Mixed Experience
Ingliston is probably heaven on earth if you are into the horse scene.
Its character is slightly "blingy" sitting in the unspoiled surrounding countryside.
It was very peaceful, to the point where there was no " atmospheric buzz" to the place. Even on the equestrian side - it was great to see a couple of girls exercising their ponies, but that was it - very, very quiet.
The room was modern, comfortable, with a great view.
The shower room was nicely finished but really quite compact!
There was no information pack in the room specific to the hotel & surrounding area, (just a pack of tourist brochures), which was a pity, as there were probably some nice walks in the area.
Breakfast was served in the light & airy restaurant, overlooking a dressage area & it was a pity that the serve yourself hot breakfast items were pre-cooked & heated, as it never quite tastes the same as cooked to order food.
I am sure that our experience would have been different if there had been more horse related activity, or a wedding reception there, to bring the place to life!

Reviewed by
david r

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and unique experience
I would definitely return to this hotel. Room was very comforatble, quiet and the staff very helpful. Food excellent and watching the indoor riding school from the restaurant made for a unique experience. The surrounding countryside is breath taking too.

Reviewed by
Janie S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horses For Courses
Didn't know what to expect when we booked, we were pleasantly surprised at what we found. Even if you are not a horsey!! person, the environment is very friendly and interesting. Having a meal in the restaurant watching the horses going round the ring is great.

Reviewed by
Michael Goldsmith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent Stay
Excellent Accomodation, everything we expected, food excellent!
Bed a little uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
K Mahon

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A lovely place to stay for both business and family, a little out of the way if you like a city break but accommodation, food, staff and surroundings were all excellent.

Reviewed by
Andrew Halstead

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful break
excellent, would highly recommend. the waiter and duty breakfast gentleman extremely good. nothing too much trouble. Fiona and heather, excellent. they refreshed our room and were so helpful and friendly, I would like to particulary praise Fiona, she was so customerfocused, my husband cant speak due to a stroke last year and she was so attentive and didn't make him feel awkward. that counts a lot for me, so grateful to have met someone who really puts her heart into her work.

Reviewed by
a kane

From greenock, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
The room was excellent and spotlessly clean, food was very good. Only negative was that there was no bell on reception so couldn't get hold of anyone when trying to check out and found the reception unmanned.

Reviewed by
Simon C

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast could be better no sausages apart from that very good

Reviewed by
Frank Holkhan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next