You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ingliston Country Club Hotel


Ingliston Estate Bishopton, Renfrewshire, PA7 5PA

Price From 151.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alison White

  • October 2016


This hotel was simply fabulous.

From start to finish, everything was excellent. The bar manager, Dave, and his staff were superb at their roles and made great company. The surrounding views, standard of accommodation and the exceptional setting make this place a unique experience .

  • P Scott

  • August 2016

Ingliston Country Club Hotel

Very Good.

  • John Ferguson

  • August 2016

Ingliston Country Club Hotel


  • David D

  • July 2016

Excellent all round!

We cannot praise this hotel / restaurant enough - great service, food and room - highly recommend - and a great price too.

  • Geoffrey C

  • July 2016

Geoff C

It was just great, relaxing and quiet yet within easy reach of Glasgow and Loch Lomond areas.

The restaurant was well appointed. Altogether good value for money.

  • E Rae

  • June 2016

Best night away I've had.

Hotel was stunning, room was gorgeous with stunning views.

Food in Palomino's was so good with amazing service and lovely friendly helpful staff. Will definitely be visiting again 👌

  • C Mckeirnan

  • June 2016

Couples getaway

- at first was very impressed with the venue and surroundings arrived around 6pm on the Sunday evening - wedding on when we arrived, waited around 40mins for a cocktail AFTER the wedding party had went inside, young waitress was very apologetic and even she thought we were ordering a second round when actually our first order had not arrived - went to our room and returned to the bar for drinks around 9.30pm to be told that the bar was closing because the restaurant was quiet.

- advised to go elsewhere which we did for a few hours, came back around midnight and returned to our room. Called reception to request some water and we only had tea and coffee in our room to then be told that this was not available?. Very disappointed in the room facilities as surely this is a standard item that should be available to every guest?!

  • Kay H

  • June 2016

Beautiful location for a nice relaxing break.

We enjoyed one nights stay at this lovely hotel.Beautiful location and enjoyed a lovely meal in the Palomino Restaurant .

Had a view of the arena from our room and watched the horses excising in the morning. Room was fab and of a very high standard. Bed very comfortable too.

  • Laura H

  • May 2016

Comfortable stay

We booked this hotel for a stop over on the long journey home from a break in the north of Scotland.

The room was clean, comfortable and good value for money. We had a nice evening meal in Palominos bar which is a short walk across from the hotel. Breakfast was a buffet style arrangement which was ok but quality of some items ie sausages could have been better but overall good place to stay.

  • D Sloan

  • May 2016

Hidden gem

Just stayed there as an overnight stop off on the way to fort William.

Its set in a scenic rural location but only a 15 minute drive from Glasgow town centre. If you're a horsey person then this would be your dream stay as its an equine centre also. From our bedroom window we could watch the horses canter around the fields and from downstairs in the restaurant/bar you can watch riders gallop their horses around the horse ring. Im not a horsey person but still found this fascinating and different. The staff were all helpful and polite and the room was lovely and clean. All the facilities were clean and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts ive had. Would definitely stay here again.