No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ingliston Country Club Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ingliston Estate Bishopton, Renfrewshire, PA7 5PA
Our family-run estate sits in peaceful countryside, a world apart from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow city centre that's just a 25 minute drive away with Glasgow Airport being easily accessible.

With viewing terraces overlooking the Kilpatrick hills and Clyde estuary, Ingliston Country Club also features an equestrian centre, hair and beauty salon, restaurant and free on-site parking.

Free Wi-Fi is provided in each room at Ingliston, as well as an en suite bathroom and a flat-screen TV. Double-glazed floor-to-ceiling windows are a feature in every room and a Scottish breakfast buffet is on offer each morning within the Connemara Suite in the Hotel.

Palomino’s Restaurant, with Italian Scottish cuisine and located within the main building of the Club, has outstanding service and is a truly unique experience – delight in the amazing spectacle of beautiful horses at work and play as you browse our delicious menu. Our talented chefs offer seasonal Scottish produce fused with authentic Italian cuisine and they'll happily cater for special requirements.

The Country Club is further enhanced with a stunning Art Deco wedding venue, business meeting rooms and function suites for larger conferences, with a wide choice of food and beverages, fitness studio and personal trainer, luxury family lodge accommodation and a world-renowned equestrian centre.
Picture of Ingliston Country Club Hotel , Renfrewshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault anything
Had a fantastic stay,lovely room,attentive staff,good food all in a lovely setting- cannot find fault in anything

Reviewed by
c crawford

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An absolute gem
I stay in hotels three or four nights each week and have done for many years, so I have sampled many and I don't normally leave reviews. However this hotel sets the bar that others need to strive towards but few I have visited even come close to.

Reviewed by
Erik Butchert

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fabulous stay
what can I say? Treated fantastic from the moment we arrived, booked a junior suite as it was my partners 60th birthday treat and they gave us the wedding suite. Luxurious room, loved the Jacuzzi. My partner thought he was in heaven as he relaxed in the Jacuzzi watching telly. Also had dinner in palominos restaurant, meal staff and service were excellent. They went the extra mile to make our stay special. Great, relaxing night and great breakfast with excellent choice. Just what we needed after a busy weekend with family celebrations. Cannot wait to come back.

Reviewed by
Linda ONeill

From Erskine, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It wasn't a 5 star room but it did the job
Staff was excellent, breakfast was great as well.
The room wasn't spectacular but the price was very good so you pay what you get for.
We loved the location and the surroundings.

Reviewed by
Jorge A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Reception Night - Honeymoon Suite
My husband and I had a lovely overnight stay in the honeymoon suite, after our wedding reception at the Ingliston Country club. The staff were pleasant, and very helpful and no issues with checking in/out. The suite was spacious, which we needed for getting ready into our wedding outfits and storing our wedding pressies. The bathroom had a large bath and shower cubicle, and an inbuilt TV above the bath. Unfortunately, as we were so busy with our guests, we could't fully appreciate the room, but we would love to return for an overnight stay and make the most it! Breakfast the next morning was nice, and relaxed in a lovely bright breakfast room. The hotel is quiet and you're not really aware of many other guests, until you see everyone at breakfast, which was nice. I would definitely recommend this venue for a function. The wedding reception was in the newly refurbished Connemara suite, and it was a great night. Special thanks to David at the hotel, and the event organisers, especially Gary (I hope I have his name right) who was overseeing the set up on the day. Thank you for an excellent weekend!

Reviewed by
SHERYL M

From Dunblane, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were pleasantly surprised at the very high standard of the accommodation. The meal in the restaurant was first class and the breakfast was amazing. We had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly stay again if we are in that area.

Reviewed by
S Gibbs

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stop over
This is the second time we have stayed in this lodge, and it is a lovely place to stay, especially if you/your kids love horses.
Rooms were clean & tidy with a little luxurious feel. Free wi-fi to keep the teenagers amused, although a little disappointed to see the kids play equipment previously out the back of the lodge has been removed. Limited cooking facilities so be prepared to eat out or bring microwaveable food.
5mins from the m8 and a short drive to Glasgow City centre.

Reviewed by
Wendy B

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the hotel was great and we are so glad we stayed here. The breakfast and the hotel staff were very welcoming. However, our second night was a let down as we had a very rude restaurant manager surely seating the customer that are waiting to be seated should come first instead he decided to answer the phone which was very frustrating as we had been waiting for some time, this had affected our mood throughout the meal.

Reviewed by
J Osborne

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay home from home
Very good service and friendly staff lovely breakfast over all great place to stay recommended to anyone

Reviewed by
Sean A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed one night wish I'd booked two very clean very quiet I highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
P Knibbs

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next